or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9453 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9453)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2012
Great location

Convenient
9.7
Emperor Hotel serves with very nice breakfast but too bad not in a restaurant. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Location is convenient with surrounded restaurants and provision shop.
Siu M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Value for money
6.3
Pleasant stay and location is easily accessible. Taxi are available at the entrance.
Yong L. Business travelers China, March 9, 2012
Great location and services

computer in the room and morning newpaper on time
8.3
Nice staffs very helpful, room clean and computer with internet was good to me.Great location easy to go anywhere in Macau Island.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Very good location, courteous staff, good value

breakfast, location
8.3
emperor hotel has decent rooms at a great location within a few minutes walk to all the big casinos on macau island, the breakfast is very good both eastern and western, lan connection for internet in rooms, generally everything runs smoothly here, i stayed multiple times and would recommend this hotel to others.
Dennis T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2012
Great location and food in the vicinity

Proximity to casinos
7
i have stayed here more than 10 times and still like to stay here because of its great location and proximity to many good eating joints and also many 5-star hotels and casinos and shopping joints and souvenir shops. the room is a little jaded especially the bathroom. there are stains all over on the wall and floor. there is not much of a view in the room which i stayed in. the staff service is acceptable but sometimes, they could do a better job with a friendly smile. overall, it was a pleasant stay and i will come back again if need be.
Geraldine C. Groups United States of America, March 9, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Clean and modern rooms and cheap!
6
I agree with other reviews that the Emperor was hard to find. Not to mention there is the Grand Emperor Hotel which is more popular and people might confuse with when you ask for directions. Overall, the room was nice. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. I did notice the stains on the floor, but it was not an issue for me as I never walk barefoot anyway. The hallways and elevators had a strong odor. Luckily, this odor did not seep into the room. I would stay here again just because the price was reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Wynn hotel is just across the street, which is very convenient as the Wynn provides free shuttle service.
Happy S. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2012
Great Location with Very Efficient Staff!

Great Location..............and free buses are just like a minute walk away...............
8.7
we were checked in without fuss though there were a large group of people around the counter waiting............. the reception staff were very friendly and readily directed us to places we were asking........... any hotel rooms that gives me 2 big fluffy pillows i deemed great! apparently the restaurant in the hotel is quite popular with outsiders too...........so we too went for our dim sum lunch.....but chinese food to me is more or less ok........... special mention here the waitress who served us was good and opened an area specially for us becoz i was complaining about the noise from a group of tourists!
Jingjuan A. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
good location

good location
8.7
though there is no casino in the hotel, this hotel is surrounded by many other casinos. the shuttle service is only available at one of the ferry terminals. so if you are at the one without shuttle service, can take the bus to starworld hotel.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Comfy Bed

Clean Linen
6
it was the first time visited to Macau. The hotel room is spacious and comfortable, comfy linen.Toiletries was provided by them. Location is a bit far from the restaurant and a bit difficult to find our way to this hotel as the shutter bus were not provided. Overall was a great stay in this hotel.
Zoe Z. Couples Afghanistan, March 8, 2012
conveniently located hotel

adjacent to the downtown
8
the hotel is conveniently located and adjacent to the downtown and just a few minutes walk to major casino establishments such as grand lisboa, wynn macau, mgm grand etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05