or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Good all round

Location, sofas
7.3
room was a great size, the bed was a little hard as per the usual in china, but better than expected. the sofa's in the room were amazingly comfortable though! the tv was a disapointment. decent size, but the channel selection was just regular cable - and more than half of the channels were 'scrambled'. was expecting more of a on demand set up. the bathroom was a good size, with a separate shower and bathtub. the shower was a big, the bathtub small which was kind of a shame. there also wasn't a full room service - just overpriced alcohol and a cup of noodles. cheaper to go to the 7/11 or small grocery store just around the corner location wise - it was easy to get a cab anywhere in decent time and not too expensive. the wynn and mgm are close by.
Jose A. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2012
Great location

Executive rooms are great! Very clean
9
The location is great. Rooms are clean and i was surprised when I saw the pillows are ipod ready. :D internet is very fast and for the business room, they provide you a desktop computer and also the room has an LCD TV and plenty channels. :D
Corinna C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2012
Decent hotel at good location

location
6.7
Hotel location is very central - near restaurants, convenient for shopping and good for casino hopping. Room is good size and clean. The non-smoking rooms always seem to run out first. Front-desk staff could have been more helpful.
Chui M. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
great location and the room is clean

hotel location
6.7
is very good location at this hotel but the staff not very helpful .. when we going to ask something about the way ,, he didn't talk more ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the all attraction
Hong H. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2012
Value for money for travellers with budget

I stayed 4 nights at the executive floor. Room is spacious and clean.
7.7
location is accessible to places of interest like senado square, fisherman wharf , many casinos are within perimeter. there are many food outlets and convenient stores within walking distance to the hotel. one suggestion, front lobby may have to put up more seats for guests who are waiting for rooms when checking in. need to improve on breakfast menu, add in more variety and taste.
Restaurant Tip: Basically, if you are eating out in any of the restaurant do tell the waitress/waiter to have your dishes cooked with less salt and cooking oil.
How B. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Clean Hotel but it is old

Customer Service is good
6
the room i stay is normal and it's consider ok for me. just only the hotel seems like quite old aged. the hotel is near to star world casino, wynn casino and new lisboa casino. can reach those place by walk. the satelite tv decorder is bad because i was having trouble when watch some tv shows/movies.
Fang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Price is good for short stay....

Good location ,closed to all the big casino.
4
Most of the room furniture is old.....restroom need to be upgrade.....bed is hard n not comfort...also sound insulation is bad,u can hear next room people talking...
Andy C. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2012
Bed bugs and poor internet connection

Bath tub in the deluxe room is great!
3
We booked 2 nites a deluxe room here but we did not get to sleep in the deluxe room at all. 1st nite we experienced bed bugs and we request a change of room but we were informed there wasnt any room available. We were smokers but they gave us a non smoking room so called a better executive room on a higher level. This so called executive room although the furnishings looks a bit better than the deluxe but the bed was smaller!! And the whole night we were unable to smoke! We were told if we continue the next night at this room we had to top up mop$300++ but they have no rooms for us!! The next day they gave us another deluxe room but there was no internet connection at all. And they switch us back to the same executive room and told us we can smoke at this non smoking room!!! Overall experience with this hotel is bad unless they improve otherwise we will not book this hotel again. Afterall there are so many hotels in macau.
Kim R. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice fittings
5
Hotel staff speak passable English. Internet is not free, it costs $6 Australian for one hour. Nicely appointed but you can tell its getting old. We were upgraded the first night but the pillows were really uncomfortable and hardly slept, we had to be out of that room by 12pm the next day to go to another room which meant we couldn't stray far as we had to pack and be back in the lobby to move. They provide free transport from the ferry.
Archie M. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2012
Great location, nice staff

accessible to all
7
hotel is located centrally, easy access to go to other hotels for hopping. food in the restaurant is great, very authentic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05