or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9457 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9457)
Sort by:
Fang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Price is good for short stay....

Good location ,closed to all the big casino.
4
Most of the room furniture is old.....restroom need to be upgrade.....bed is hard n not comfort...also sound insulation is bad,u can hear next room people talking...
Andy C. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2012
Bed bugs and poor internet connection

Bath tub in the deluxe room is great!
3
We booked 2 nites a deluxe room here but we did not get to sleep in the deluxe room at all. 1st nite we experienced bed bugs and we request a change of room but we were informed there wasnt any room available. We were smokers but they gave us a non smoking room so called a better executive room on a higher level. This so called executive room although the furnishings looks a bit better than the deluxe but the bed was smaller!! And the whole night we were unable to smoke! We were told if we continue the next night at this room we had to top up mop$300++ but they have no rooms for us!! The next day they gave us another deluxe room but there was no internet connection at all. And they switch us back to the same executive room and told us we can smoke at this non smoking room!!! Overall experience with this hotel is bad unless they improve otherwise we will not book this hotel again. Afterall there are so many hotels in macau.
Kim R. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice fittings
5
Hotel staff speak passable English. Internet is not free, it costs $6 Australian for one hour. Nicely appointed but you can tell its getting old. We were upgraded the first night but the pillows were really uncomfortable and hardly slept, we had to be out of that room by 12pm the next day to go to another room which meant we couldn't stray far as we had to pack and be back in the lobby to move. They provide free transport from the ferry.
Archie M. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2012
Great location, nice staff

accessible to all
7
hotel is located centrally, easy access to go to other hotels for hopping. food in the restaurant is great, very authentic
Charmaine S. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Room amenities were good. Staff service was good.
5
Bathroom facilities were a bit old. Wifi is payable and even so, it's only available at the lobby. The magnetic cards to the rooms was not working well. I had to try 20-50 times to open the door. On the pros side, the room was still cosy and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to taipa to feel a complete Macau experience. Taipa is more quiet but tranquil as compared to Macau island. Can take a free hotel shuttle to the Hotels at taipa. The shopping and entertainment is world class at City of Dream.
Agnes L. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2012
great location

location
7
although the hotel does not have a casino but we are still surrounded by casinos. it is near wynn, star world, mgm, supermarket, eatery. however, kettle pots are slightly dirty so make sure you wash them before use.
Kin W. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Great Location

walking distance to casino
6.7
is nice to stay over this hotel , everything is nice ...
Su P. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Friendly Staff

Strategically located
7.3
Room is very big - walking distance to tourist areas
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

Walking distance to most casinos
8.7
i had a pleasant stay here. the rooms were spacious and clean. enjoyed using there sauna and spa. this hotel is also walking distance to many casinos and restaraunts. emporer hotel is very to the macau ferry as well as the airport. i also enjoyed the fact there are restaraunts close by that are open 24 hours a day.
Beatriz M. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

Spacious rooms, accommodating staff
8
The location is good - just right infront of Star World and Wynn. However, it was still very difficult to find it because it didn't have a signage, in a place where everyone proudly displays their establishment's name. The rooms are nice and well appointed, the staff is friendly and multilingual (a plus that there are Filipinos employed). What I don't like: 1. Couches in the lobby does not match the hotel interior, and they can add more seats for waiting guests. 2. Free wired Internet is extremely slow - was impossible to check emails. 3. No convenience stores nearby, the place is practically dead by nightfall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02