or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9760 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9760)
Sort by:
Ricky N. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Great location and convenient to all food outlets

near to shuttle bus to Galaxy
5.7
Hotel staffs can be more helpful especially the concierge. No taxi service available at the door by the hotel staffs. room ok and near convenient stores. food wise also ok.
Sing H. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Great Location

location good, service good
6.3
Hotel is at strategy location. Near ferry jetty and happening town at Macau. I am satisfaction of the location, mostly casinos are around that area. I walking along all the way to my destination, all location can be reach within 20min.And also hotel also provided shuttle bus to jetty.
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Reasonable price

Spacious room with reasonable price
8
it is a 4 star hotel with reasonable price. the room is spacious, soft pillow and bed, served with fruits in room upon arrival, near all the casino and steamboat restaurants, the bustop in less than 5min away,taxi cost about from airport, and hk10 from the historical site. buffet breakfast included pao, fried mee,vege, hotdog, ham, bacon, egg, porridge, soup, bread, fruits, cereal. but the choices are the same during the 4 nights stay here.
Wanda T. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 26, 2012
Good location, rooms a bit weathered

Location, good service
7
Good location, friendly staff. Mouldly smell in the room which disappeared after a few days. Breakfast unimpressive.
Erlinda M. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
Good Hotel, Clean and Cheap.

accessibility to transportation, and very good location. also Cheap
10
I had been a frequent guest of Emperor Hotel. I will not recheck in if I do not like Emperor Hotel. I had been recommending said hotel. Staff are helpfull and amiable. Next time I will visit Macau again I will definitely stay at Emperor hotel.
Bernadette K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Deceptively nice hotel

Rooms
6
The Emperor is a deceptively nice hotel. The check in and check out process is an absolute nightmare and the staff are unbelievably rude. However, the hotel is quite well situated and not far from the casinos and the rooms are large, very clean and well adorned. I found the veil to the bathroom very amusing. Breakfast is rubbish and not worth bothering about. The food is cold in most cases and they also don't bother to clean away old dishes, so you end up picking up cutlery just so you can eat. The cliental appear to be primarily Chinese which explains their ignorant attitude and rudeness. I was telling a taxi driver where I wanted to go & a Chinese couple just got in the cab and shouted at him to go to where they wanted to go. I was annoyed, as the driver was putting my bag in the boot at the time & dragged the man out of the taxi and told him to F off...I'm normally a very quiet and controlled person but this was the last straw. The casinos are mesmerising and the portugese food is just as great as in portugal. The old town is a really good place to visit. Unfortunately I didn't have time to visit the other island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the old town, the casinos and the local portugese restaurants
Sai K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2012
Convenience and Clean Hotel

Near to most famous landmarks
9
this is the 2nd time i stay in this hotel and my action has tell you all that this hotel is worth staying again and again. reason 1 it has all the first class features and yet the price is reasonable. reason 2 it is near to all the famous landmarks.
Ng K. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Too small for executive room

Good location near a lot of casino
7.3
The location of the hotel is convenient for me & the staff provided a great and satisfied service.
Tsaeyen C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2012
comfortable hotel but smelly shower curtain.

comfortable bed and pillow, good quality of toiletries, great locations (close to major sight seeing places, easy to take bus), 24 hour restaurants nearby, safe surroundings(not too quiet at night like some streets), helpful and friendly staff.
8.3
very satisfied with everything except the smelly shower curtain that makes the toilet smells bad.
Antonio L. Business travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2012
nice location for a business hotel

good location, great sauna
5.3
this is not a hotel for families. single business travelers or if you are group of young holiday seekers. there are sauna and bars really designed for "men only".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07