My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9296 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9296)
Sort by:
Jesson L. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Centrally located
9
The hotel is located nearby to all famous casino. It is also walking distant to the famous old street of Macau, which lead to the famous Macau Gate (cant remember the actual name). Along this street, you are able to purchase the famous Portuagese egg tarts.
Rachanon T. Business travelers Thailand, January 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Clean, good value, good location.
7.3
This is my fifth visit. I will be back. Good location among the big Casino but not expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can join tour trip from the habour pier. Many type of trips to choose from
Serene S. Families with older children January 17, 2012
Heart of town.

The room is fine but needed some organizing bec we were 3 pax.
6.3
The breakfast is only 2 star hotel standard. Definitely not the standard for international guests. Still under renovation. The business centre is still not ready. Had to trot across to Landmark for printing our airline early check in confirmation.
Travel tip: Central & easily accessible to the various tourist sights. Taxis are not too expensive even up to the Venetian & Galaxy.
Erlinda M. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2012
I love this place. This is my 4th time .

clean linens, near other gaming hotels,
8.7
accessible to transportation. clean rooms and linens and now smiling cleaners. just hard to speak and understand english for other employees like in the restaurant. overall everybody are ok.hotel is ok.
Restaurant Tip: food are good at emperor hotel, city of dreams and wynn hotels.
Mark L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2012
Nice room

Nice room, big and tidy
7.7
Good location and good price. The room is big, bed is comfortable and the tv channels are plentiful. It is a nice hotel to live in
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2012
Beat priced among the less expensive hotels

Clean and fresh
7.7
Emperor hotel is definitely the best for the lower range of hotels compared to Wynn or Venetian. Comparable hotel to emperor in terms of location would be Presidente as prompted by friends. Friends who frequent the casinos are always alternating between the two. I would definitely pick Emperor in all my other trips to Macau in future. Clean and fresh lobby. The room is very clean - with a clean bathroom as well. Doesn't have a smokey feeling like Presidente. Plus it's the probably the cheapest in terms of decent hotel. Although it's not situated on the main road, Emperor is known to the cabbies. It is also not far from Presidente, Wynn and starworld. The only complain i have was that the housekeeping didn't do a thorough job.
Carel C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Great location

Great Service Good Location.
8
I requested for higher floor and early check in and I got it. The room is big with a nice bath tub able to watch tv from inside. The location is good, just opposite Star World, though I did not take any of the hotel shuttle, I used the shuttle at Star World to Taipa which is great. When I check out, the conceige even get a cab for me and waited for me to get into the cab, what a great service, I will definitely come back again!
Kuai C. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2012
Great location, small room but clean.

Walking distance to most hotel.
7
Staff are not very friendly. Room is small but clean. No hotel shuttle bus from ferry terminal . Location is good. 10 minutes walking distance to Grand Lisbon.
Jen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2012
good place

good place and location
6.7
I had a good vocation here and felt people all were very kind as well.
Erik C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Great location with all major casinos nearby

It just 5 min walk to catch free shuttle provided by major Hotel. No need to worry any transportation issue
8.7
Very nice hotel with clean room & reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08