or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9761 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9761)
Sort by:
Yunjia C. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great Location but non-communication between staff

comfy beds & pillows; comprehensive toiletries
7
The budget priced hotel is located at the heart of Macau. You can go virtually anywhere in Macau by taking their free feeder buses at neighbouring hotels, with the exception of Coloane. The rooms are clean, but there seemed to be a lack of communication between the ground staff and the management. When I was promised on free usage of the mini-bar as part of the hotel's 20th anniversary, which I confirmed with their staff upon check-in. I got a rude shock of my life when the other staff informed me that the mini-bar was chargable when I checked out. So don't trust whatever the check-in staff tells you. Always have black & white documentation if you are told of any perks during check-in. The rooms are generally cleaner than the previous stay (my second stay in this hotel), due to the enforcement of smoking ban in hotel rooms. Carpets are a little musty, so it would be better to have your shoes on when walking inside your room. Overall, room conditions are acceptable for the price you are paying. But if you demand 5* treatment, this hotel is not for you. You pay for what you get. And as a budget traveller, this is a very good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the public bus to go around Macau. It's cheap and timely. Of course, you are also accessible to major residential areas by bus if you have intention to have a slice of everyday living in Macau.
Matthew H. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
Solid Value

Location and Value
7.7
conveniently located across the street from wynn and mgm and next door to grand lisboa and lisboa hotels. easy walk to these places. the emporer isn't fancy, but it's a great value for the money. nice, clean room, decent service and prime location for old macau type activities.
Nutsuda H. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2012
Nice Service

The receptions are very kind.
7
The room was good. The bathroom is a glass but can be hide with the curtain. Others also fine.
Jacky C. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Good location

Bus, food and casino
6.3
Easy for bus, food and casino nearby if you like. All hotels in Macau are expensive, just like Hong Kong. Dont stay too long and travel to Zhu Hai or other places in China for cheaper cost. Taxi is quite cheap, slightly higher than Thailand and China but much cheaper than Hong Kong and Singapore. Try curry fishball, Portugese puff, pork chop bun and Portugese food. There is no casino in this hotel so it's not that crowded with gamblers and smoke. But most of casino hotels provides free shuttle buses to Ferry port and Border Gate to Zhu Hai but not this hotel. However if you wish to ride on these, you can just walk to casino hotel nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau Tower. Must try bungee jump at the top of tower, although it's costly but once in a lifetime experience.
Fong K. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great location ,lovely hotel.

Good services.
9.7
more than 10 times i stay in this hotel, easy to travel either to ferry terminal or barrier gate. you can walk to st pauls or take a public transport to a ma temple. very convenient. i love macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can taste good food in Macau. Must go to Red market the three lamp. Local culture wet market in older days.
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
lovely hotel

great location
5.3
breakfast was so so poor. nothing much. we paid around per room which was way to expensive for the size and the quality of the hotel. but there was a jewelry fair during the time of our visit so that's why the rooms were expensive.
Ho E. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Great Location

Central location, clean, easy access to good food and casino
8.3
On the whole the stay was pleasant. The check in was prompt.the only thing was that the pillows were a bit hard and we were not used to it. It would be nice if we are given an option to have a soft pillow. Breakfast was good. There was variety.
Billy J. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2012
Arrogant restaurant staffs

not so much. hotel is old
2.7
The restaurant breakfast attendant at the fourth floor and the food staff's had an attitude problem. maybe its their culture. I felt so much discriminated at all times when im at that hotel. Majority of their employees doesn't speak and understand english.
Travel tip: look for another hotel. venetian,wynn or galaxy will do
Michael G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2012
Great Location and clean rooms

accessible to supermarket, casinos, cheap restaurants
8
the lobby is quite small but the staffs are ok and knows how to communicate in english, the room is quite lovely considering the price rate. i will recommend this hotel for those traveler who likes to gamble and is on low budget on hotel accomodation. the hotel is just 15-20min walk to senado square
Chong P. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Nice Hotel and great location

Value for money and clean
6.7
nice hotel with great location, easy walk to all major hotels and casino, hotel staff are friendly, clean room, just nice to stay on such a nice and simple hotel, unlike others like a mall, difficult to find the hotel lobby and room, many walking. i would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06