or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9500 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9500)
Sort by:
Pamela C. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2012
Hotel with strategic location

Free shuttle service
8.3
i like the hotel for it's strategic location. you can just walk to the diferrent casinos in just a few minutes, as well as the various dining places. another good thing is it's free shuttle service to and from the ferry port. i had a problem with my keycard, because it wouldn't work and the front desk people helped me straight away. i know the hotel rooms are a bit old but if you need the place just to sleep then there's really no problem for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a few minutes walk to senado square
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, February 8, 2012
Good location but abit rowdy

Convenience, close proximity to business area
7
on the whole, the stay at emperor hotel was pretty pleasant. the staff were quite friendly and they responded pretty promptly. however, due to its close proximity to a health club, the environment could be quite rowdy and noisy at times.
Mok H. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
great location

clean, nice view
7.7
comfort , clean room, we very love tis hotel. next time will back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: hope have shuttle bus from airpost to hotel next time.
Ma. F. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2012
Nice hotel with accommodating staff

quite and in an accessible location to most scenic areas
9
as we arrived in the hotel they said our room was not yet ready. we're waiting for almost and hour before they said it's ok. the room was big, amneties were ok. and for the buffet breakfast you have plenty of foods to choose from. the staffs were very helpful esp.the two filipina(one in the reception area & in the buffet area) staff who assist and give us the direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance from Ruin of St. Paul & Fisherman's wharf.
Maggie F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Price range resonable with great location
8.3
Great location, good environment and convenient to go anyway. Room is big and comfortable.
Peik S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Great location with moderate service

The location is very convenient.
6.3
Smelliy room with smoke smell and the hotel can't even help us to call a taxi. But overall not too bad.
Kylie L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
nice business hotel in a prime location

spacious room and free internet
9.3
My first impression of this hotel was not positive. I waited for the free shuttle bus at the Ferry Terminal for over 30 minutes but it never came. So I just hopped onto the shuttle bus to the Landmark, which is located just around the corner from the Emperor Hotel. I got a deluxe room (16th and 17th floors of the hotel), which was spacious and clean. It was definitely a step-up from my hotel in central Hong Kong. Amenities included free internet (wired), two complimentary bottles of water, toiletries such as shampoo/body lotion/body wash/toothbrush/shower cap, etc. Loved the glass doors and transparent fuschia curtains to the bathroom, but if you are traveling with someone other than your significant other, you might consider staying at another hotel. The hotel is conveniently situated on Macau Peninsula, within walking distance of the Wynn, Grand Lisboa, and Lisboa Casinos. It is also right around the corner from the Landmark shopping & entertainment center.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would recommend any guests of the Emperor Hotel to directly take the Landmark (Babylon) shuttle bus as you will be waiting forever otherwise.
Chitlada M. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2012
Good Location Hotel

Easy for Accommodation
8
the hotel is situated at the good location. the room is so nice well-equippied and comfortable comparing with the price. the hotel breakfast has a variety of food. it is very easy to go to senado square and the ruined st. paul. the bus stop is not far from the hotel. the hotel is very near wynn,star world and lisboa hotel.
Anthony T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great Location and Good Services

Good Internet Services
6.3
the front desk insist we can only check in after 2pm. we were not able to move far from the hotel as we need to come back to check in our luggage. some rooms are without internet services thus, we change into another room. the toilets are without bidet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel in within walking distance to a lot attraction area and it is very close to bus stop which is easily access varies destination.
John R. Families with older children Philippines, February 6, 2012
good hotel and near to most places

I liked the place surrounding the hotel. You can easily see local foods to enjoy by just walking.
8.3
It was fun staying in the hotel since the people are very accommodating. Even if the staff in the reception area don't speak English that much, you can see their effort to communicate, by asking help from one of their staff who speaks well in English. I just didn't like the free breakfast though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01