or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Chor P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
comfortable & clean room

value for money
7.7
The deluxe room is big enough to add in one more extra single bed for 3 adults with 2 young kids. The room is clear and no smell even we stay at smoking room. Good maintenance.
Yao X. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2011
Great hotel

Great location, close to eatery and transport, clean and cozy room
9.7
Room is clean and cozy, convenient location, close to a variety of eateries/restaurants, entertainment venues etc.
Wong H. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Not in central location but spacious room

Spacious room
7
This is a hotel to spend the night. The room is spacious and clean. But it is not suitable for family stay or for honeymoon. There is a flyer in the room with option to subscribe to porn channels and a sauna facility in the hotel which openly advertised "extra services" in the hotel. The moment you step out from the hotel, you are surrounded by pawn shops filled with expensive watches, lighters, etc. But convenience store and food is not an issue. However you need to take cab which costs about RM20 to Chinatown where St. Paul's church is located about 10 minute away. Overall it is clean and spacious hotel which is value for money.
Erdenebulgan B. Families with young children Mongolia, December 27, 2011
Generally Good One

Close to Casinos
10
the executive rooms we got were really spacious. looks clean , until i saw the shelves up the refrigerator were full of dust . the location is good , walking distance to the other hotels, like wynn .
Restaurant Tip: The staff were not so accomodating. Hotel states that breakfast is from 6-1030 am . We usually have breakfast by 930 am , and by then their server for bacon and buns would be empty already .I requested for refill but they will just say no more. This happened for the 3 days we were there.
Elaine L. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Nice Service and Good Location

Nice Service
7
All the staffs are very nice and helpful. Can guide us and answer our questions during the trip. The room is small but clean. Have free WIFI in the room and the speed is high. Good location. Near MTR station and a lot of delicious food around the Hotel. Even can walk back from Central and the distance is not so far.
Selvy W. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2011
Nice hotel

location and price
6
Second time staying there. and the hotel is quite nice, location is quite good and value of money.
Joseph F. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Reasonable sized rooms.

Walking distance to town
6.7
Rooms are clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is ok. Convenient to walk to the casinos and tourist sites. Easy to take a bus to other islands. Supermarket is about 5mins walk from the hotel. Historic church sites are definitely worth visiting. Macau egg tarts is a must try.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have exact amount for the bus fare. Bring your walking shoes
Marlina M. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2011
large room

after renovated the hotel is good
7.3
emperor hotel is old hotel but after they renovated it,it become more comfort than before.fasilities for handicaped people is good.the staff ok.the room we booked are executive and large room if i compare to another hotel with same price(better emperor).the downside is this hotel not have casino(because many people come to macau is the casino,asian las vegas)
Tricia C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Good location but noisy renovations taking place

Hotel is close to all the major casinos
6.3
the rooms were a very good size and comfotable having booked the executive rooms, but discovered upon entering the room that renovations were taking place right above us, the drill was so loud it could have been in the next room. we didnt say anything as we were going out straight away anyway and it had stopped when we got back. however the next morning on christmas day, the renovation work began before 10am and woke us all up. they did stop however after a very irate phone call from our party. it would have been nice if the front desk had warned us about it in the first place, or offered another room, but i guess that's why the price was so heavily discounted. dim sum in the chinese restaurant in the hotel was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take time to visit the Giant Panda Pavillion
Jacqueline L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Relatively convenient location

Location
7.7
The location of the Emperor Hotel is relatively convenient with the bus stop an easy 10 minutes walk away. The staff at the reception were generally helpful too in helping us with bus routes and changing our notes to coins for our bus fares. Checking out was slow nonetheless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02