My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9296 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9296)
Sort by:
Aba B. Families with young children Indonesia, February 18, 2014
Value 'city' hotel with some imperfections

Location, value, ferry shuttle available
7
We booked a family suite and this turned out to be double-rooms which share 1 bathroom. The room is rather smallish, but the annoying thing is the squealling sound next to our room. Not sure whether this came from the lift-system or if somebody dragged some stacked chairs (the whole night long). When we arrived at the ferry terminal, we also could not find the shuttle bus. (should be more clearly labeled)
Chongyuan L. Groups Taiwan, February 18, 2014
Good location,but not very clean

Location
6
Ok good location but not very clean,taxi driver who wait out side the hotel are not honest
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
B&B hotel

Nice staff, full range of amenities, free drinks and snacks in room
6.3
I have requested for a western style room but I have been notified all those western rooms were full at check in. I definitely want a bathtub and that's why I didn't book the cheapest category of their rooms. However once I got into the Chinese style room there were no bathtub. I then went back to check in counter and talked to a male staff at counter. He was very kind to offer me upgrade to their club level. However, the rooms is club level is clearly dated and the bathtub is very shallow and old. It was not very clean too as I found hair clearly lying in the bottom of the bathtub. As I've been upgraded I can choose to have breakfast at their restaurant or in their club. It was so funny their buffet breakfast arranged in a Chinese restaurant. The food was generally ok there, and more selection then those you can find in their club. Their club only offers western breakfast. Very quick check out at their club which was really great.
Steven Y. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Great Location, easily access, within walking distance to everything.
7
Location is great, near jetty. Plenty of restaurant in hotel area. Hotel is decent, room and toilet might be abit worn out. We book a family room, there isn't much choice for family room within that budget, so I guess cant complaint, but in future will definitely book two room instead of family room.
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
not English speaking friendly but helpful staff

location, friendly concierge dude and internet excess
6
Ok. Front office can be a little bit friendlier to tourists that do not speak the local language..
Joseph S. Couples France, February 15, 2014
Conveniently located

Location,
7
Nice stay, close to main casinos and good restaurants
Tak W. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
no comment

no comment
6
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2014
good

good
8
Jeremy N. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2014
Great location to the old market & several casinos

Location, staff, room
8
It was a pleasant stay where the staff were very helpful in helping us with our problems. This is walking distance to prominent places in Macau like Lisboa and the old market place.
Elba C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2014
A great place for travel

Located in city centre. Only few minutes to Wynn and MGM casino. Walking distance to the main street and the church.
8
A reasonable price for a hotel located in city centre. The hotel room is neat and tidy. Its only few minutes walk to the travel hot spots.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02