Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10086 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10086)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
Excellent location with great services

excellent services, prompt reply
9.3
I have stayed a total of 2 nights in this hotel during March. I have made an emergency booking with Agoda last minute before I checked in the hotel on the same date, which I forgot to save my confirmation message completely. The hotel staff was unable to trace my reservation (they did not generate a confirmation number...), but he was nice enough to give me access to the business center and make a quick email check (during the check, a lady served tea... extremely courteous even before I was able to be check in.) Most unfortunately my reservation did not go through on the same night, but they managed to find an executive room for me and let me check in as a walk-in at the moment. Just when I thought "oh well, probably Agoda's reservation will be canceled for a penalty fee since I've checked in as a walk-in", the staff received the confirmation on the next day, called me up, and told me they will refund in full for the walk-in price I have paid and keep the Agoda reservation charges. I have extremely thankful for their prompt response on such a tricky matter. The price offered in Agoda was great for the light season- I got fruit plate and free contents in mini fridge for a great nightly rate, plus breakfast vouchers for a buffet. All the housekeeping staffs were extremely friendly. Small pt deduction on food served in room services. It might not be a good option if you are looking to fill your stomach in a hurry (except for the fried rice I have ordered... that was the only great item on the menu). The room is big and comfortable in general and I have some great sleep during the short stay. Since Macau is small in general, location for this hotel is central and close to all the activities this island can offer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book this hotel during light season for great rooms at an extremely reasonable rate. Executive floors are furnished much better and more comfortable.
Malcolm M. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Great location

perfect location for the purpose of visit
8.3
been to macau serval times and as a frequent traveler, this hotel is worth the price with the promotion on. perfect location to suit my business event and the service from the hotel is up to standard. friendly staffs, clean room and well served breakfast. happy with the agoda site for this last minute booking, since it was an unexpected travel and the confirmation reponsed promptly which we didnt have much confident on.
Mark S. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2012
for the price, hotel is very good

clean and the ambiance is good
5.7
the staff are not so accommodating. They are kinda rude sometimes
Anthony R. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
The room was dirty and small

Location
5.7
this hotel was old and outdated. the room was dirty and the beds not comfortable. the breakfast buffet was also not very good, for hkd more we could have stayed at the brand new galaxy hotel & casino. not good value for the price.
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2012
good

ok
7.3
overall service is good. environment is clean and comfortable. we stayed for 3 nights and provided with breakfast for 3days too. we don't quite like the breakfast. it's because everyday breakfast choices are the same. if stay for one night then still ok but for those staying for two days and above will feel bore with the breakfast. perhaps hotel can provided different choice of breakfast in alternate day.
Valene T. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Great location

perfect location for the purpose of visit
7
enjoyed our stay here hotel was clean and comfortable. the staff provided a great and satisfied service.
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

very good location, great room, nice amenities
8
very good location, clean and big room, nice amenities and great/friendly staff
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Value for money

Nice room
8
Not a great hotel but value for money. The room was nice The free shuttle bus/van to Ferry Terminal and hotels were very convenient. However, make sure to check the timetable from the reception counter. Several casinos are within walking distance. Wifi was not available. Breakfast was so-so.
Ricky N. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Great location and convenient to all food outlets

near to shuttle bus to Galaxy
5.7
Hotel staffs can be more helpful especially the concierge. No taxi service available at the door by the hotel staffs. room ok and near convenient stores. food wise also ok.
Sing H. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Great Location

location good, service good
6.3
Hotel is at strategy location. Near ferry jetty and happening town at Macau. I am satisfaction of the location, mostly casinos are around that area. I walking along all the way to my destination, all location can be reach within 20min.And also hotel also provided shuttle bus to jetty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02