Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10741 reviews

5665 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10741)
Sort by:
Liew J. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2012
Great Location & Good Services

Big Rooms
8.7
3rd times staying in this hotel each time i went macau a good location for all casino by distance walk. nice and big hotel room (up to 3-4pax)! will visit next time again.
Report this review
Gerardo D. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
value for money

Very accomodating staff!
9
We were given a bigger room and it was very nice. However the bedroom's aircon had a smell of cigarette even if it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant. The location was indeed ideally close to most of the hotels and landmarks. Accessible by bus or just strolling around. Thanks to the Filipina staff there. God bless.
Report this review
Bee B. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service & effective action
8
good hotel enviroment and service. only less hotel shuttle bus service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice sightseeing during night time
Report this review
Nessie P. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
excellent...and they are cooperative..

the room is ok and big but i dont like is the door connecting to other room ..the other occupant keep on opening the door reason why we can't sleep..
8.3
our stay is smooth excluding the dor that connects to our room ..the occupant disturbing us ... the place is quite ok,you can go to different hotel and casino..
Report this review
Hyochul C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with excellent location

free wi-fi in the room
7
this hotel is located at the heart of the macau city. i am willing to pay much more for this location. in room free wi-fi was very fast and easy to access. i think this hotel is not a good choice for family travellers. a famous massage parlor is located in the hotel and they advertise it in the elavator and room.
Report this review
Amit J. Couples India, June 22, 2012
Lovely rooms, nice staff, and in middle of city

Wifi, luxury rooms, high floor, middle of city
7.7
Staff was really good. They upgraded my room to executive lounge, there was deskto, tv, bathtub n nitrogena products. The only roblem with the rooms is the view. The mirror r kind of opaque and u can't see outside view n even outside view is also not good.
Report this review
Ching Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 22, 2012
Great location

Great location, cheap price
7.3
Carpet is too dirty, as well as the upholstery on the couches.
Report this review
Mabel W. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great hotel with reasonable price

Free WiFi, Good Location
9
It really a waste that we were there for just 1 day, room given to us was spacious, high floor, clean and most important is there's free WiFi. Hotel is about 10 to 15 mins walking distance to few casinos like Grand Lisboa, Lisboa, Wynn, Galaxy Star World and others. There're quite a few Chinese cuisine restaurant around the hotel area and about 10 mins walk to McDonald's. We walk from hotel to Ruins of St Paul's Church, took us about 20 to 25 mins. Actually you may consider taking taxi around as the taxi fare is low.
Report this review
Hong P. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Hotel which is value for money

Nearby to convenient shop, Chinese eateries, Casinos
7.7
i stay for 3 nights in executive room. the room was spacious, clean & comfortable. the hotel's staffs are friendly. we received a welcoming food plater after couple of minutes when we enter the room! i feel that the breakfast can be very much improved with more choices. overall, this hotel is considered as value for money.
Report this review
Danilo B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2012
I was tricked to get the wrong date

none
2
I chose a different date but when I checked out a wrong booking date was on the web. Funny thing is, there was no way to double check the booking since it was my first to book with Agoda. I was expecting a button like check out or book now instead of just continue. Clicking continue confirmed my booking and turns out the hotel does not honor cancellation due to it was a promo. I called Agoda in just under 30 minutes but hotel was not able to help still. Good thing Agoda returned the second night so i only lost 1 night of hotel fee with this hotel for nothing! I even offered to stay for 5 days and for the hotel to credit me the wrong dates as it was only two nights but they still did not allow. Therefore, i will not go to this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Previous page 2011 - 2020 of 5665 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06