Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Khoo C. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2012
good location with big rooms

location
6
walking distance to wynns, mgm and other casinos nearby
Nightlife Tip: alot of nearby casinos nearby
Report this review
Goh Y. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Good service~

Nice lobby, friendly smile
8
Hotel have shutter service and friendly customer service. Feel like back to home and very relaxing.
Report this review
Joshua S. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel. Value for money.

Good service. Price is reasonable. Free shuttle service to Ferry Terminal.
7.7
I stayed for 1 night and have no issues with this hotel. It is value for money, maybe because of the location as you might have to walk quite a bit to attractions like Senado Square/St Dominic Church. Overall, I have a comfortable stay there. For those intending to travel to/from Hongkong, this hotel might be a good choice because of the free shuttle service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a map and you wouldn't have a problem.
Report this review
Soo N. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Great Location with Good Services

Location and services
9
Selling Point: Great Location. 10 mins to Wynn, The Galaxy, Lisbao, and many Casino. Hotel Service: Great services offered by hotel staffs, information about the location was provided. Facilities: Room facilities was great! Hotel design was nice and big enough. I love the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many free shows available inside the Casino. Free shuttle available from Lisbao Casino frm ferry and Airport Terminal.
Report this review
Yaw H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Nice Room and Great Location

Great location, spacious room, free & good WIFI connectivity in room
8
I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for my family holidays. The main reasons I booked this hotel was because we need to add an additional bed for 3rd person, which not many hotel provide this paid service with the standard package offered by Agoda. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was well located, with walking distance to few main casino, namely Grand Lisboa, Wynn, Galaxy etc.. And there were varieties of eatery shops around the hotel. WIFI connection was good, considered our room was located at 1 corner of floor. If you are none smoker, be reminded to add in a remarks in your booking to opt for a non-smoking room. Generally, what you saw from the photos was what you get.
Report this review
Ser H. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2012
Beautiful rooms!

Excellent service by hotel staff & the newly renovated rooms
9
Be transferred into a lovely hotel once u stepped into the lobby, a welcome change from the chaotic traffic outside.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi available at hotel lobby, room also equipped with personal computer for guest usage. Bathroom equiped with rain shower and bathtub.
Report this review
Ho C. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
great location, big room

clean, big room, great for couple
9.7
great for couple, big and spacious room with glass panel seperating bathroom, can see thru bathroom from bed. at the central of gambling district surrounding the hotel.
Travel tip: very convenieant to get to any where, shopping, casino, restraunt,
Report this review
Huei J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Nice location, nice hotel staffs

many shops nearby, nice rooms, free wifi in room
8.3
The room is spacious enough for a family of 3, pretty clean except for some spots on the carpet. since Macau is pretty small, it's walking distance to many attractions, pretty convenient. the hotel staffs also allowed us to put our luggage in the lobby for 2 days because we were going to hong kong.
Report this review
Peck K. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2012
Just a hotel

Near major hotels like Lisboa, MGM, Wynn
5
Bathroom although is glass partitioned, but blinds is available for privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near the famous portuguese egg tart. About 8mins walk to Leal Senado Building.
Report this review
Brian Y. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Nice hotel and best location

clean, class
6.3
This hotel really so clean and giving non-smoke level to us. Hotel staff also very friendly and provide good services. Next time i travelling to Macau, i will stay in this hotel againt.
Report this review
Previous page 2051 - 2060 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06