or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9507 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9507)
Sort by:
Selvy W. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2011
Nice hotel

location and price
6
Second time staying there. and the hotel is quite nice, location is quite good and value of money.
Joseph F. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Reasonable sized rooms.

Walking distance to town
6.7
Rooms are clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is ok. Convenient to walk to the casinos and tourist sites. Easy to take a bus to other islands. Supermarket is about 5mins walk from the hotel. Historic church sites are definitely worth visiting. Macau egg tarts is a must try.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have exact amount for the bus fare. Bring your walking shoes
Marlina M. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2011
large room

after renovated the hotel is good
7.3
emperor hotel is old hotel but after they renovated it,it become more comfort than before.fasilities for handicaped people is good.the staff ok.the room we booked are executive and large room if i compare to another hotel with same price(better emperor).the downside is this hotel not have casino(because many people come to macau is the casino,asian las vegas)
Tricia C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Good location but noisy renovations taking place

Hotel is close to all the major casinos
6.3
the rooms were a very good size and comfotable having booked the executive rooms, but discovered upon entering the room that renovations were taking place right above us, the drill was so loud it could have been in the next room. we didnt say anything as we were going out straight away anyway and it had stopped when we got back. however the next morning on christmas day, the renovation work began before 10am and woke us all up. they did stop however after a very irate phone call from our party. it would have been nice if the front desk had warned us about it in the first place, or offered another room, but i guess that's why the price was so heavily discounted. dim sum in the chinese restaurant in the hotel was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take time to visit the Giant Panda Pavillion
Jacqueline L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Relatively convenient location

Location
7.7
The location of the Emperor Hotel is relatively convenient with the bus stop an easy 10 minutes walk away. The staff at the reception were generally helpful too in helping us with bus routes and changing our notes to coins for our bus fares. Checking out was slow nonetheless.
Jennifer A. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
Good location, quality accommodation

room was good
7
the hotel's location was not too far from where the action is, but it is conveniently located and is on the quiet side. quality of the room was good, service was ok. check out service wasn't very efficient though, and reception wasn't too friendly either.
Kwong M. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
the room is not nice as the picture showing in the

good location
5.7
they are under construction, but didn't remarks until we entered to the room, is noisy during the morning time, so do not have good sleep, also, room is small, very old, not as same as the picture we saw in the website....but their staff is nice, i think i will not live there again, because there are a lot of good choice in macau, we can't gain what we paid. the only good thing is good location, in mid town.
Nightlife Tip: located in mid town
Philip T. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
good location
5
hotel room is small and expensive. breakfast food is too oily and not serving enough. working staff in restaurant is not enough and cleanliness of the place is very poor considering the standard in macau.
Mohd A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 24, 2011
good location

near to famous hotels
7.3
friendly staff, clean room *stayed in executive room* minutes walking to star world, wynn and mgm hotels
Shannon B. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2011
Good value

Big room, good location
9
this place was cheaper than most options but it's hard to see why. it was a top-class hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05