My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Clarence T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staffs.

Spacious room,
9
Was able to do a check-in within minutes upon arrival at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was able to help me with bus service advice and routes around the city without any fuss. Also, checkout is a breeze.
Clarence T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great hotel with Helpful staffs.

friendly staffs, close to the attractions in the city(st paul ruins, temples) etc
8.3
Was able to do a check-in within minutes upon arrival at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was able to receive an upgrade of room due to my previous booking unable to accomodate an extra bed needed. Hotel is in a area to enjoy facilities of the other larger hotels(lisboa and sands.)
Oi C. Groups United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Service was below standard
5
location is godd
Thean S. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2011
cheap rate but great hotel

comfortable and clean
9
staffs are nice hotel room is clean and bright comfortable bed
Eng G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2011
Excellent location

Good location with normal rooms
7.7
Good location, easy accessible to the famous landmark such as Ruins of St Paul, A-ma Temple, Macau Fisherman's Wharf etc and within walking to the casino such as StarWorld, Wynn, MGM, Sands etc.
Wahchui L. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2011
Good Value in Relatively Good Location

Decent price, no smoking floor.
6.3
good furnishings, average cleanliness good size room. hotel offers no smoking floors that are free of tobacco odor of many other hotels. our room was clean but has lightly stained carpeting, which is appearance due to light color of the carpet. the hotel boost healthy firm pillows and bedding, but they are too firm for most people. the location is within walking distance from the center of the business district. overall, this hotel is a good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: We don't like the breakfast.
Mei H. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great location

Great and convenient location
8
i was staying in this hotel on my first day and last day in macau. i have stay in 2 types of room: deluxe and executive suite. my first night was staying at executive suite. when we reached macau, it was quite late and we have took a bus from the airport and manage to reached the hotel at the bus stop behind the hotel. the location is very strategy. the room for the executive suite is very big and is clean and very comfortable. we was surprised that after we check in,immediately a cleaning lady came and served us some fresh fruits which kinda impressed us although it was 11:00pm. it was a great stay at the executive suite. beside the hotel also offer a luaggage storage service where it really help us to keep our bulky luaggage before the last day we check in again. overall the hotel is value for money with such a good location.
Serina T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
hotel

staff
8
overall is good, me and family enjoy the stay. It would be good if they can improve on their breakfast
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Older hotel but still nicely maintained

Location and price
6.7
i have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. the price and location are the selling points that draw me in. compared to other hotels in the vicinity, the emperor is reasonably priced. the location is central. it is possible to walk to the ferry terminal at one end of town or uptown to the shopping and dining districts as well. the rooms are quiet and the mainenance noice is not very noticeable. i would recommend for a traveller who simply needs a nice room for the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a men's spa on the sixth floor of this hotel. My tip is to be careful and understand the pricing of services before ordering. It's quite easy to run up a hefty bill in this spa.
Tan P. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2011
Great location and comfrtable room

near eateries and casinos and free buses
8
I always stay at Emperor when in Macau. Its convenient and near many eateries and still busy late at night. Concierge is polite and helpful as always.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are buses from the port to Emperor and walk across to opposite hotel Landmark to take bus back to port. Walking distance to famous egg tarts and Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral apart of the many casinos around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07