or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9352 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9352)
Sort by:
Jin H. Business travelers China, February 23, 2014
Business trip

Convinient, mainly quiet, free wifi
4.7
Non-smoking room has strong smell of cigarettes, room service staff sometimes muddled through the work. The room is not tidy, even with several moldy patches.
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
I could not book another hotel on that day.

City centre, good sound proof and new renovation
5.3
I checked in at 5:30 and the room was not ready. The front desk asked me to wait 10 minutes and it took me almost 30 minutes. The bed is good for one person but not for a couple.
Wing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Safe, nice, good feel

Convenient, economy, safe
6
Poh H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Good

Location , shopping , convenience
7.3
Convenience place with the langue can communicate with the staff
Edrick W. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, Room Decor, Comfort
7
Hotel was location off the main road, so it was peaceful as compared with the bigger hotels. Check in was smooth maybe because of the time we arrived (early evening), but check out the next day was quite slow. Nice decor for the rooms, Chinese themed. Room was big and comfortable. Not much food options around the area and best if you can speak Cantonese or Mandarin to communicate with the locals.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2014
near to the shopping around

nice room , fast check in and check out and near around all the shopping area
10
i like to stay in this hotel becouse this is nice hotel and cheaper
Suan K. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Good location in old Macau

Location (Casinos, food & sightseeing), clean rooms and close to Ferry & Airport
7.7
This was a good hotel and value for money as I needed a 2 room suite for a quick one-nighter. The rooms were presented clean and with ease. It's surrounded by various casinos. Food was easy to find towards the back of the hotel and venturing further (no more than 30 minutes by foot) takes you to the Ruins of St Paul.
Aba B. Families with young children Indonesia, February 18, 2014
Value 'city' hotel with some imperfections

Location, value, ferry shuttle available
7
We booked a family suite and this turned out to be double-rooms which share 1 bathroom. The room is rather smallish, but the annoying thing is the squealling sound next to our room. Not sure whether this came from the lift-system or if somebody dragged some stacked chairs (the whole night long). When we arrived at the ferry terminal, we also could not find the shuttle bus. (should be more clearly labeled)
Chongyuan L. Groups Taiwan, February 18, 2014
Good location,but not very clean

Location
6
Ok good location but not very clean,taxi driver who wait out side the hotel are not honest
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
B&B hotel

Nice staff, full range of amenities, free drinks and snacks in room
6.3
I have requested for a western style room but I have been notified all those western rooms were full at check in. I definitely want a bathtub and that's why I didn't book the cheapest category of their rooms. However once I got into the Chinese style room there were no bathtub. I then went back to check in counter and talked to a male staff at counter. He was very kind to offer me upgrade to their club level. However, the rooms is club level is clearly dated and the bathtub is very shallow and old. It was not very clean too as I found hair clearly lying in the bottom of the bathtub. As I've been upgraded I can choose to have breakfast at their restaurant or in their club. It was so funny their buffet breakfast arranged in a Chinese restaurant. The food was generally ok there, and more selection then those you can find in their club. Their club only offers western breakfast. Very quick check out at their club which was really great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05