My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Jeffrey T. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2011
bad service, old and smelly rooms

none
3.3
old and sad hotel....i giove it 2 stars max....dirty bathroom...
Cheryl A. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2011
okay for overnight travels

Louise from the front desk is very helpful.
3.3
First of, we had to wait for our other room to be available because it wasn't at 2PM. The restaurant is frustrating since the servers can't speak in English and those who can can't explain the menu. When we ordered dimsum, almost everything was unavailable so we had to settle for what is. The house tea is compulsory which I'm not sure why since it's usually complimentary from the Chinese restaurants here in Manila. The hotel itself smells that of smoke. The room is okay if you're only staying overnight. The bed is hard, the pillows are heavy, the shower head is too low that you have to bathe in a squat position. Even opening the door is quite a task. You'd have to knock 3x before inserting the key card. Otherwise (or if you timed it wrong) the door won't open. They even have an odd policy regarding the mini bar. Say if you booked two rooms, and you consumed a bottled water from one of them, you have to pay for all the bottled waters in both rooms which is kind of absurd. We also booked an extra bed but it wasn't given to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may request for assistance from the front desk in renting vans that will take you around the city. They charge MOP230/ hour good for 9 adults because that's the seating capacity of the van. Since the driver does not speak English, you can ask the attendant from the front desk to write down in Chinese the places that you'd want to see.
Frederick Y. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2011
Nice hotel

Location, Cheap, Clean
8
Room is clean, service is good, location is good, near the sightseeing areas in Macau. Good food around hotel. Bus to fetch from casino to casino. Cons: Did not manage to try out the wireless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus Stop with bus to fetch from casino to casino is located outside hotel.
Foong L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Great Location

good location
7
The hotel is under renovation. Very noisy and dusty.
Maznun A. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Great Location

Well-known hotel
7.7
We arrived early unexpectedly, the receptionist greet us well and speak in a very good English. Check in process was very smooth, but we still have to wait several hour until we can check in since we arrived early. So we left our luggage at the hotel, and have a walk around the area. There's casino everywhere and shopping mall located around the hotel. We have no comment about the hotel facilities, its a great experience here, and we would like to stay here again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square is less than 1km walk from the hotel.
Chai K. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2011
lovely hotel clean and nice

free internet,nice view
9
clean,convenience,good food surrounding,almost going everywhere with walking distance if you like to exercise,shopping complex in walking distance,nice food,spa you will like it.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel rate is very competitive,good location,free internet is very important for us.
Kenneth C. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2011
Nice Hotel with good eaccomodations

The location of the hotel is superb, just a walk away from the other big hotels and casinos. The room was great with enough space for us.
7.3
The hotel is small but cozy and elegant. The room had enough space for us. The location is superb, very near all destinations. The buffet breakfast did not offer that much variety of food. The staff did not speak good english, but were kind and accomodating.
Kok P. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2011
Nice location for those who wants to gamble

Cosy rooms and near established casinos
7.3
if you are going to macau to play texas hold'em, emperor hotel would be the choice of hotel. it's cheap and near to starworld hotel, wynn hotel and a short walk away from grand lisboa. there is relatively affordable restaurants near the hotel, mostly serving chinese food. my choice of stay if i am in macau.
Tze K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2011
Functional hotel for baisc stay

Room are clean
7.3
This hotel offers basic no frill stay to traveller. Room is clean and well kept and near major casino. The staffs are friendly but do not expext 5 star serivce which normally seen in upmarket hotel around the area. There is nothing to shout about but if budget is a consideration, this hotel is definitly worth a try.
Koh S. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2011
Convenient Location

Basic amenities provided in the hotel & helpful hotel staff; near local eateries
8.3
excellent services from the front desk staff to the chamber maid who helped to set up extra bed for us... location of hotel is near eateries -- we did not need to venture far to fill our stomachs.
Restaurant Tip: Try the local delicacies from the restaurant (Song Hua Jiang Shui Jiao)round the corner. Dishes are reasonably priced, too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05