or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9414 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9414)
Sort by:
Surangpaitoon S. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2011
Good location

The location is good and surrounding with restaurant and not far from the casino .. walking distance .
6.3
There is still construction going on during our stay but Thank god they are stop it in the evening !
Restaurant Tip: Try local restaurant around the hotel !
Shin C. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2011
Clean room, spacious and location is good too!

Clean, very spacious! Very good feel in general
9
I really liked the location, it's very convenient to walk about and also take bus to city centre. Cleanliness is the most important to me and I must say Emperor Hotel definitely satisfies that. Beds are also very comfortable so I absolutely love it! Value for money!
Say H. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Reasonable price and convinient location

Room is big and clean. The staff are very helpful and speak Chinese/English.
9
my only comment is that hotel no shutter bus service at all. we need to cross over the av. daamizade road (about 10minutes walk)to take free shutter from starwold hotel to macau_ferry_terminal or galaxy hotel.
Travel tip: free shutter from Starwold Hotel and galaxy hotel.
Ng C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2011
Good location

housekeeping efficiency
6
Overall i am very satisfied with the hotel service as on the forth day of my staying where a smoker next to my room which i call up to room service to complain and they did attend to my problem efficiently and finally my room have been upgrade to executive suite, and i am very happy during the stay with the hotel.Overall i am satisfied
Poh C. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2011
Not ideal for family as room is too small.

Near quit a number of casino.
5.3
not ideal for family as room is too small and stuffy. however, location is quite near to a number of casino. not recommended for family holiday.
Teo T. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2011
"average hotel with no service but good location"

Location is good with lots of Eateries
6.3
we arrive in macau at the ferry terminal but have to hire a taxi to bring us to the hotel which is about 5 mins drive. checking in is fast as there are not many people around. we did not see any hotel staff at the entrance until the second day , there is a door boy when we leave the hotel. the plus point of this hotel is the location and reasonable room rates but do not expect any service from them.
Rodolfo S. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2011
our stay in this great hotel

good location, near shopping and near restaurant and nice room
9.7
nothing i could complaint of, because first of all we were given an upgrade from our deluxe rooms to executive room, and the staff in the reception was accomodating.and we have our room in a short time. the only thing i did not like was the hotel ask me for a five hundred hk dollars for security, what they should do is just to ask for a credit card in lieu of cash.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is centrally located in the downtown area of macau, so everything is within walking distance, even to the grand lisboa casino,
Khor S. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Great location with comfortable room

Free shuttle bus service
8.7
great location, shops, restaurants & casino are within walking distance. a nearby bus stop to get frequent bus service to every corner in macau
Restaurant Tip: Try Margaret Egg Tart which is at the back of Lisboa Hotel
How K. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Great Hotel with helpful staffs

The room, the location, and the staffs
8.3
The rooms are fantastic for honeymoon. there are free transport from ferry terminal to the hotel. However, if you are coming from the airport/ going to the airport, it would be harder as they don't provide any shuttle bus for it. Going by taxi will be by meter, which cost about MOP 50
Yuthapong K. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2011
Good location with value for money.

Very convenient localtion particularly for people who frequent casinos and want to be in downtown.
8.3
the deluxe room i booked was big enough to fit in an extra (3rd) roll in bed. services are expected. hotel is nothing luxury but well kept and clean. in another word, i would call it a no-frills good-value-for-money mid level hotel in great location. walking distance to key casinos, supermarkets, and restaurants. easy to waive a public taxi but the hotel also provides free shuttle bus services to the ferry terminal. overall, i was satisfied with my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: For easy cab understanding, ask the hotel's staff for the local Chinese name of the hotel and use that name to tell the taxi cab. To say them "Emperor Hotel" could often get them all puzzled because they are not familiar with the English name.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04