My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9052 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9052)
Sort by:
Chua K. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel with good location and big rooms.

Location & Rooms size.
9.3
nice hotel with good location and big rooms. location near to major hot spots and casinos. shops around the hotel are opened 24 hours or till 3 am in the morning. foc internet access in rooms with lan cable provided. room is clean enough for a confortable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau tower and major casinos near the hotel.
Tan N. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2011
Clean & nice hotel

The room is clean & spacious.
8
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. They answer my request for non-smoking & high floor room. The room was bright, clean & spacious. They do make up my room everyday. The location is near to Lisboa casino, surrounding there are food places. I will definitely stay here again, provided the room rate is cheap.
Soo Y. Groups October 19, 2011
Great Location

value for money hotel
7.3
A nice hotel, big room, super twin-bed, great discount for early bird and a room at an executive floor was given, A complimentary fruit & welcome coffee are given. Hotel is location at the central of Macau City. Close to all big famous casinos, like, Grand Lisbao, Wynn, Starworld, etc. The hotel also provide free shuttle bus to and from the Ferry Terminal. The currency exchange shop is just infront of the hotel, restauran & mini-markets are closeby. Bus no3 & 10 will take u to closeby famous spots like, Ruins of St. Pauls, Senado Square, Mount of Fortress, The Museum of Macao.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous spots like, Ruins of St. Pauls, Mount of Fortress and The Museum of Macao will be closed for visiting at 7:00p.m.so go visit before 7:00p.m. Must buy some Almond, Walnut cookies for friends & family, very nice, fresh and tasty at around the Senado Square & street along R de S Paulo, A nearby Starworld casino provide free shuttle to & from Venetion casino & newest Casino, Galaxy casino at Taipa, very frequent & visit before 11:30p.m.
Raja I. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2011
Great central location

Walking distance from most major casinos Like Wynn, MGM and the other smaller casinos as well
7
This hotel is in a great central location. From hotel you can walk to most of the historical sites of Macau. Rooms were fine, you get what you pay for. Breakfast was bad and lacked variety so we ended up not eating breakfast at the hotel. Cleaning ladies do know how to knock so make sure you use your double locks from inside the room. All staff need to brush up on their English as communicating simple matters like time is a major communication breakdown.
Restaurant Tip: Just across the main avenida from the hotel is strip of giant hotels and casinos which are very high end. You can wine and dine there if that is what you wish. In the same area are smaller restaurants which offer a variety of cuisines from Chinese, authentic Macanese, Portuguese and even Indian. Don't bother buying patacas as you don't want to get stuck with a currency you can't exchange on your way home, stick to the hong kong dollar as it is widely accepted everywhere and the casinos only accept HKD.
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
Good and clean hotel, strategies location....

Strategy location,
8
Overall it was good during my stay over there, unfortunately this hotel did not provide any free wifi at all. As I can read from the website from Agoda whereby wifi is provided for free, on top of it this hotel are charging me MOP 30 per hour for wifi/LAN use which is very expensive charges.
Chu K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
sweet hotel with complimentary bunny toy^

clean. sexy.
8
overall ok. quite satisfy with the room service. Clean. Big and 1st time receive complimentary gift frm hotel! what a lovely and sweet surprise! will recommended to my friend especially couple to enjoy the sexy transparent bathroom. good environment too ~
Daniel N. Groups Sweden, October 18, 2011
Good location but stained rooms.

Close to some big nice casinos.
4
See previous review, it's cheap so I guess you cant expect much, hotel definitely needs renovation. Not easy being in china for a white guy since no one speaks english.
Suthep S. Solo travelers October 18, 2011
Great location

It is near many casinoes.
4.7
The price is quite high during F1 racing period. The room facilities was poor.There was also a fire somewhere around or in the Hotel on the day I checked out.
Yong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Great Location but Small Room

Room Clean
7
Overall is good. Near by all the big casino. But b4 we requested king size bed , but hotel give us single bed.
Yoon C. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Good location with reasonable price

Convenient location
7.3
Emperor Hotel is situated in city centre which is near to StarWorld, MGM and Wynn. The room is equiped with basic facility but no free WIFI. Room is spacious with large comfortable bed but carpet is torn with stains on it. The toilet is clean but tiny. I have no comment about the shuttle bus service provided by Emperor Hotel as I never use it. In fact, most of the tourist places in Macau City are within walking distance if you don't mind to walk. Overall, I enjoy my stay at this hotel with value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is shuttle bus service provided at StarWorld to Galaxy Macau in Taipa. Many shuttle bus services at Galaxy Macau which travellers can ride to airport, Venetian and etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04