Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Kheong Y. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
affordable & great location!!!

affordable, spacious & great location.
9
this is the 3rd time that i have stayed at emperor hotel. i keep returning because the price is afforable, the room is spacious and the location is great. every places that we go are near and easily accessible by taxis. i also thought that the staffs were very polite. this is easily the most budget hotel you can get in macau.
Report this review
Candice K. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Good value for money

Clean bed
7.3
The rooms were rather spacious and comfortable. Bed was clean but carpet was worn and dirty. Staffs were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Guofeng K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Massage Hotel

Massage
6.3
Emperor Hotel provided a good massage service at level two and level three
Report this review
Davis L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
Rooms are big

Not a bad place for night life, location is very close to all the major casinos around the area
7
not a bad place for night life, location is very close to all the major casinos around the area, about 10 minutes walking distance . convenient stores also presented nearby , you should be able to find a few decent dining places just to get a few bites
Nightlife Tip: not a bad place for night life, location is very close to all the major casinos around the area, about 10 minutes walking distance . convenient stores also presented nearby , you should be able to find a few decent dining places just to get a few bites
Report this review
Tay S. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2012
A pleasant stay

value for money
7.3
This is my 3rd stay at the hotel and was a pleasant one. Service has improved with the check-in and out processing now much faster compared to last time. Was also pleasantly surprised when the staff conversed in English to me this time round when checking in. The dim sum from their room service menu, though limited in variety, tasted not too bad if you are too lazy to go out to look for breakfast.
Report this review
Paul G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Best Location
10
Friendly staff and great location to all attractions in Macau City
Report this review
Vernessa T. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Comfortable

clean, comfortable
7
we are glad staying there as the hotel is very clean and comfortable. there is also shuttle bus available to send us to ferry port which is very convenient. it will be good if wi fi available in the room.
Report this review
Carmelle H. Groups Philippines, April 23, 2012
The worse hotel, ive encounter

only the location
3
we check-in at 3pm but still the room was not prepare. i requested for a non-smoking room and we were place in a smoking room and smoking floor. the room was dusty, carpet has marked stain. the bedding was itchy, after check-out me and my mom had a lot of insect bite, we got it from the bed. the receptionist are rude in the way they speak. i will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Marshall H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2012
Nice location but bad service

right in the center of the city
5.7
Hotel location is good, center of the city, close to so many malls and casinos if that's why you come there. Not so many facility at the hotel. Bad reception service, had me waiting for 2 hours just to get the room i had booked before. Breakfast was okay, but they served it at an old and gloomy ballroom and tables.
Report this review
Ming S. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
My Regular Hotel

Central location
8.3
It's location is great, within walking distance to New Lisboa, Starworld, MGM, L'Arc, Wynn
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of eating places around there
Report this review
Previous page 2121 - 2130 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05