Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10191 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10191)
Sort by:
Geraldine C. Groups United States of America, March 9, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Clean and modern rooms and cheap!
6
I agree with other reviews that the Emperor was hard to find. Not to mention there is the Grand Emperor Hotel which is more popular and people might confuse with when you ask for directions. Overall, the room was nice. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. I did notice the stains on the floor, but it was not an issue for me as I never walk barefoot anyway. The hallways and elevators had a strong odor. Luckily, this odor did not seep into the room. I would stay here again just because the price was reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Wynn hotel is just across the street, which is very convenient as the Wynn provides free shuttle service.
Report this review
Happy S. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2012
Great Location with Very Efficient Staff!

Great Location..............and free buses are just like a minute walk away...............
8.7
we were checked in without fuss though there were a large group of people around the counter waiting............. the reception staff were very friendly and readily directed us to places we were asking........... any hotel rooms that gives me 2 big fluffy pillows i deemed great! apparently the restaurant in the hotel is quite popular with outsiders too...........so we too went for our dim sum lunch.....but chinese food to me is more or less ok........... special mention here the waitress who served us was good and opened an area specially for us becoz i was complaining about the noise from a group of tourists!
Report this review
Jingjuan A. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
good location

good location
8.7
though there is no casino in the hotel, this hotel is surrounded by many other casinos. the shuttle service is only available at one of the ferry terminals. so if you are at the one without shuttle service, can take the bus to starworld hotel.
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Comfy Bed

Clean Linen
6
it was the first time visited to Macau. The hotel room is spacious and comfortable, comfy linen.Toiletries was provided by them. Location is a bit far from the restaurant and a bit difficult to find our way to this hotel as the shutter bus were not provided. Overall was a great stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Zoe Z. Couples Afghanistan, March 8, 2012
conveniently located hotel

adjacent to the downtown
8
the hotel is conveniently located and adjacent to the downtown and just a few minutes walk to major casino establishments such as grand lisboa, wynn macau, mgm grand etc.
Report this review
Ee C. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
In a convenient location

Good Location
5.7
After just a week, I don't really recall any specific likes for this hotel, which probably means that it's rather a normal place for travelers to sleep at night. It's located at the heart of the casinos and the hotel provide free shuttle to the ferry terminal. However, by just paying a little more, one can stay in those 5-stars hotel which look grand and nice.
Report this review
Jingjuan A. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Location is good

Location and service
8
Location: if you are going emperor hotel from hongkong. Try taking the ferry from central instead as there is a free shuttle bus over. This hotel is next to many big casinos though there is no casino in the hotel. Room: comfortable room size with basic necessities, eg hair dryer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many big and small casinos in Macau. Worthwhile to visit Venetian, galaxy, sands.
Report this review
Hooi C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Good location

Good free shuttle bus
7.3
nice place with decent rooms and restaurant. the location is the best advantage as it is diagonally opposite to hotel wynn and near to grand lisboa, mgm. once can comfortably walk to the downtown and tourist spots like senado squate and ruins of st paul. once can take free shuttle from hotel wynn to the venetian or the ferry terminal. i feel its is one fo the good choices for budget travellers and to be in easy reach of the downtown.
Report this review
Jingjuan A. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Great location with decent room

Location
8.7
Though there is no casino in the hotel itself, it is located within walking distance to many other casinos. Worth the money. Service by the receptionists is just average. Food at the restaurant on the 2nd level is quite nice and affordable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy the local products at ju ji, especially the almond biscuits.
Report this review
Chang C. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Good trip in Macau

Near to casino
5
the hotel are very near to some big casino like whynn and galaxy. good location for enjoy the life. however, the hotel didn't provide wifi service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to city
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01