or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9774 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9774)
Sort by:
Deepak G. Groups India, January 9, 2012
Great location with large room.

Stone's throwaway from major casinos, convenient location.
8.3
I liked its location which is near to the major casinos and found utilities like pharmacy and super market in the vicinity. For a budget traveler like me Emperor is the place to be in Macau.
Stephen C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2012
Affordable and Good Hotel

Nice and adequate rooms
7.7
Friendly staff and reasonably good service provided. Affordable rates. Great location and within walking distance to most of the big casinos. Many eateries within 5 minutes walking distance. Rooms are sufficiently big and furnished.
Parag A. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2012
worst hotel never stay

no service no hospitality
3.7
i stayed there only for a day and called room service but no ones picks up there. upon contacting the front desk they tell you that they outsource the room service so will send someone to the room for taking order. but they kept me waiting for over 1 hour 45 mins and no one ever came to the room for orders. ultimately when i went downstairs to scream on them inspite of calling them several times they said they dont have room service. they were not even appologetic about it
Ziling L. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2012
great experience at the hotel

the room is nice and spacious... service was good too.... fast and efficient...
8
the surrounding of the hotel isnt very good, alot of construction going on nearby... but the hotel rooms is very good... very nice and comfy... service was good too... request of additional pillows and blankets is sent within 10mins...
Pek C. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2012
Location Good but rooms so so

Location is good
7
The staff are helpful. Rooms are dark but beds are comfortable. Breakfast has enough varieties. about 20 mins walk to Senada Sq. Pleasant walk.
Annie L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Great location

Nice bath tub
5.7
the location of the hotel is good. it's only 2 mins walk to supermarket & restaurants such as ding tai feng. it's about 5 mins walk to lisboa casino, 20 minutes walk to the st paul's ruins. the reception counter service is very efficient - it only took less than 5 mins to check-in & check-out of the hotel. overall i'm satisfied with the hotel except that the carpet is dirty & mouldy & has a musty smell in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Venetian Casino Resort. It's cost about HK$50 by taxi from Emperor hotel.
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, January 6, 2012
Great location

Cheap cafes and eateries around
7
Though the hotel is not glamorous, it was clean and sufficient to meet my basic needs. The location is also pretty strategic, in Macau City, so its easy to find your way around.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dim sum at Jin Long, its simply wonderful and the prices are also reasonable.
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2012
great hotel

just nice for couple
6
overall is ok for location wise cos its near to the center of macau!
Anthony W. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2012
Great location and good service

Location and staff friendliness
6
Was actually disappointed with this hotel. Had booked over new year and paid top dollar for the room. While the room was large, the bed was not so comfortable, the furnishings and carpet were quite old and there were renovations going on that we had not been warned about that were very noisy from 9 am to after 6 pm so that it was hard to rest in the room during these times. Also most of the advertised TV channels were not working. There was no good views from the window. Having said this the location was great, being easy walking distance to shops, casinos, and local attractions. Eating options were many. A tip if booking over a major weekend in Macau - split your booking. Out of interest I checked the price for our last two nights stay which were week days. I could have booked on line at 40% of what we actually paid! We paid full weekend rates for all nights there which was very disappointing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn how to use the buses. They are very good and much cheaper than taxis. Waiting time is much less also as we often saw huge queues for taxis when you could quickly get on a bus.
Damien C. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Big rooms but hard to locate hotel

Big rooms
6.7
Rooms and toilet are big. However the carpet floor could use some cleaning. Not advise to go bear footed in the room. Staff are very friendly ad helpful. Located nearby famous hotel casinos like MGM, Wynn and Grand Libosa. Walkable to distance the famous Margret's Cafe e Nata. The Portuguese eggs tarts are very nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01