Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9513 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9513)
Sort by:
Ai F. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Good location

Centrally located
6.7
The location is great with walking distance to casino & Sao Paulo Cathedral. The room is big but the carpet & towels were not clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Wynn casino, Grand Lisboa casino & Sao Paulo Cathedral.
Mei H. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2011
Very convenient Location

convenient location
7.3
i have been staying in this hotel on my first day and last day in macau. i was staying in 2 difference types of room:deluxe and executive suites. i was staying in the deluxe room on my last day. at first the staff have given me a room at the smoking floor without asking us what type of room we wan (smoking or non-smoking room). luckily after we request a non smoking room they still able to rearrange for us. the room was quite big but the carpet was quite dirty. maybe i have stay at the executive suites during my first day. comparing the deluxe room and executive room, in future i will rather pay a bit extra to have a better type of environment and facilities for the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very near to liaboa and just opposite land mark and wynn hotel. It is very convenience to travel around macau and it is all within walking distance
Fiona S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 6, 2011
Clean and Good hotel at Great Location

Location
7.7
Very good hotel, nice,clean bed and towels with good services. Locality is a plus point, within walking distance to major hotels, casino. Local restaurants are a plenty within walking distance, and not too far away from tourist destination. 5-10 mins from Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal by Taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a local tourist map and you are on your way to discover Macau. Plenty of local dish with Portuguese influence.
Joshua N. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2011
Nice stay

flat screen tv
7.3
The hotel is clean and in a great area for walking over to the major casionos. There are renovations happening now, so I was unable to enjoy the executive lounge. The hotel was unable to offer the complimentary espresso/tea bar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the major casinos
Ho F. Groups Hong Kong, December 4, 2011
A good trip

Good Location
7.7
I spent a weekend in Macau with my firend. We chose this hotel because it is very convinent. It is close to most of the major casinos. Transport is also good, whether you wnat a taxi or bus. The best thing is there are many many resturants nearby. The famous "On Kee" is on the same street. A few portuguese resturants are just a few minutes walk. I enjoyed the trip.
Season C. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2011
Great location

close to a lot of hotels like Wynn, MGM and Star World
7.3
One bad thing about the hotel is they do not provide wifi service and we have to pay for such service and it costs $30MOP for an hour and $120MOP for a day, but a ticket to Hong Kong is only $150MOP.
Rosalie M. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
Nice Hotel with good accomodation

nice food and staff
9
I've been using an agoda accounts twice and all the hotel were economically good and perfectly enjoy my stay....
Durrieu S. Couples France, December 4, 2011
Good location but under renovation

large room
6.7
we have been upgraded to executive floor but that floor was just on top of the renovation.
Dilbinderjit K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Hotel was as expected

Location was alright
5.7
Room was ok however we clearly booked for two twin beds as we were two friends travelling together. They seem to think by upgrading our room we would be happy to share a bed. I am not too comfortable sharing a bed with another man but I didnt mind by the end of the trip. Breakfast did the job. Good value.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Casinos
Clarence T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staffs.

Spacious room,
9
Was able to do a check-in within minutes upon arrival at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was able to help me with bus service advice and routes around the city without any fuss. Also, checkout is a breeze.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02