Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9507 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9507)
Sort by:
Wahchui L. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2011
Good Value in Relatively Good Location

Decent price, no smoking floor.
6.3
good furnishings, average cleanliness good size room. hotel offers no smoking floors that are free of tobacco odor of many other hotels. our room was clean but has lightly stained carpeting, which is appearance due to light color of the carpet. the hotel boost healthy firm pillows and bedding, but they are too firm for most people. the location is within walking distance from the center of the business district. overall, this hotel is a good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: We don't like the breakfast.
Mei H. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great location

Great and convenient location
8
i was staying in this hotel on my first day and last day in macau. i have stay in 2 types of room: deluxe and executive suite. my first night was staying at executive suite. when we reached macau, it was quite late and we have took a bus from the airport and manage to reached the hotel at the bus stop behind the hotel. the location is very strategy. the room for the executive suite is very big and is clean and very comfortable. we was surprised that after we check in,immediately a cleaning lady came and served us some fresh fruits which kinda impressed us although it was 11:00pm. it was a great stay at the executive suite. beside the hotel also offer a luaggage storage service where it really help us to keep our bulky luaggage before the last day we check in again. overall the hotel is value for money with such a good location.
Serina T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
hotel

staff
8
overall is good, me and family enjoy the stay. It would be good if they can improve on their breakfast
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Older hotel but still nicely maintained

Location and price
6.7
i have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. the price and location are the selling points that draw me in. compared to other hotels in the vicinity, the emperor is reasonably priced. the location is central. it is possible to walk to the ferry terminal at one end of town or uptown to the shopping and dining districts as well. the rooms are quiet and the mainenance noice is not very noticeable. i would recommend for a traveller who simply needs a nice room for the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a men's spa on the sixth floor of this hotel. My tip is to be careful and understand the pricing of services before ordering. It's quite easy to run up a hefty bill in this spa.
Tan P. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2011
Great location and comfrtable room

near eateries and casinos and free buses
8
I always stay at Emperor when in Macau. Its convenient and near many eateries and still busy late at night. Concierge is polite and helpful as always.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are buses from the port to Emperor and walk across to opposite hotel Landmark to take bus back to port. Walking distance to famous egg tarts and Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral apart of the many casinos around.
Mario Y. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2011
Best room in town

The room is simply Marriot standard and good location
9.3
I have a refreshing sleep during my stay in the hotel. The room is great, comfy, big bed and big bathroom. Love it! The breakfast also stunning.. Probably the best buffet breakfast in Medan!
Restaurant Tip: There is a Chinese restaurant Taipan, which is one of the best Chinese restaurant in Medan located just 5 minutes walk across the hotel.
Jeffrey T. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2011
bad service, old and smelly rooms

none
3.3
old and sad hotel....i giove it 2 stars max....dirty bathroom...
Cheryl A. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2011
okay for overnight travels

Louise from the front desk is very helpful.
3.3
First of, we had to wait for our other room to be available because it wasn't at 2PM. The restaurant is frustrating since the servers can't speak in English and those who can can't explain the menu. When we ordered dimsum, almost everything was unavailable so we had to settle for what is. The house tea is compulsory which I'm not sure why since it's usually complimentary from the Chinese restaurants here in Manila. The hotel itself smells that of smoke. The room is okay if you're only staying overnight. The bed is hard, the pillows are heavy, the shower head is too low that you have to bathe in a squat position. Even opening the door is quite a task. You'd have to knock 3x before inserting the key card. Otherwise (or if you timed it wrong) the door won't open. They even have an odd policy regarding the mini bar. Say if you booked two rooms, and you consumed a bottled water from one of them, you have to pay for all the bottled waters in both rooms which is kind of absurd. We also booked an extra bed but it wasn't given to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may request for assistance from the front desk in renting vans that will take you around the city. They charge MOP230/ hour good for 9 adults because that's the seating capacity of the van. Since the driver does not speak English, you can ask the attendant from the front desk to write down in Chinese the places that you'd want to see.
Frederick Y. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2011
Nice hotel

Location, Cheap, Clean
8
Room is clean, service is good, location is good, near the sightseeing areas in Macau. Good food around hotel. Bus to fetch from casino to casino. Cons: Did not manage to try out the wireless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus Stop with bus to fetch from casino to casino is located outside hotel.
Foong L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Great Location

good location
7
The hotel is under renovation. Very noisy and dusty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08