or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9327 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9327)
Sort by:
Kah Y. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Great location

Location
8
Good Location and surrounded by alot big and small casino.
Wan S. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staffs are friendly
9
The best part of this hotel is the strategic location in the city. Major casinos are within walking distance and several great eateries nearby. There is no casino in the hotel resulting in less crowd, more peaceful and better privacy. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Unfortunately, the executive lounge was under renovation during our stay and we had to join the hotel guests for the buffet breakfast provided on level 4. The crowd was unruly and exceptionally loud. Some even use they own chopsticks on the buffet spread! Stay at the executive floors and use only the executive lounge for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino
Yaode H. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Nice big rooms but a little hard to find

Very big rooms for the price I paid.
7
The rooms are big and very clean. Comes with bathtub and a big king's bed. Hotel is a bit hard to find as it is located across a small alley with no signs pointing to the hotel. Had to ask people along the way to find the hotel. Walking distance to big Casinos like Wynn, Lisboa etc. Overall I would say it is a very nice hotel for the price I paid.
Sendy F. Couples Australia, November 9, 2011
Smack bang in the middle of the City

Close to shops, restaurants & pier
6.7
the hotel lobby did not have enough seats considering it's capacity & also that it takes tour group bookings, there is plenty on space in their lobby. i was slightly disappointed to arrive to my room with two single beds as opposed to a large bed for me & my partner, i called down to the reception & they said i didnt order one & that there is none left. the wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was a window, i didnt feel comfortable that the shades & curtains did not block out the person showering's silhouette. they need thicker shades for modesty. the desk drawer was faulty as it wont shut properly & i assume management/cleaners know as they had propped the seat in front of the drawer to close it
Martin M. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Good hotel with a terrible view

Good location and great service staff
7.3
the hotel is located at the heart of the northern "strip", near the mgm and the wynn. while it is centrally located, it is not difficult to miss the hotel given that it is located in a relatively rundown and tired neighbourhood. that said, the stay in the executive suite did provide good access to the executive lounge, where the queue for hotel service staff is usually non-existent, and the staff service was excellent.
David L. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Cheap hotel

Price attractive
7
this hotel located at strategic location, with all the 5 stars hotel and casino nearby, easy to get taxis and lots of restaurants nearby. staff very polite and nice.. and safe too. we had stayed there many times..
Jefferine H. Groups Austria, November 8, 2011
Good location!

Location...location
9.3
I just love staying at Emperor Hotel everytime I'm in Macau because of it's location and value for money. Rooms are very clean.
Travel tip: Use the other hotels free shuttle to see and explore the other hotels in Macau.
Fok W. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Great location room size average

within walking distance to other entertainment spot and food places.
7.3
Oue check in is fast staff all in is quiet friendly. we should say our stay is comfortable. Food wise is average.
Eric J. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Good location and good service
8
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Emperor Hotel as the room is comfortable and the staff being ever ready to serve us.Its located within walking distance to major casinos such as Wynn,MGM,Lisboa and etc.The night scene and shopping along Senado Square is a must for all travelers.
Tan R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Great location

Clean.
7.7
situated in the heart of the city, with many landmarks and eateries (but no delicious)/ convenience stores within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit galaxy hotel. there is an amazing lobby show located at the front lobby .. you can see a big diamond that you have never seen ever. (just walk to star world casino take the free shuttle bus.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08