Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10107 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10107)
Sort by:
Warlito Y. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2012
Smaller room this time but better service

Great Location. Near tourist spots and major hotels
7.7
this time the service is better with english speaking front office staff that make communicating a lot better and easier. thus, staff are able to give good service because they understand what we are talking about.
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2012
Great Location

Nice room and comfortable pillows and bed
8.3
this is my 2nd time staying at emperor hotel. the hotel is not great nor fancy but it is really comfortable. the location is at downtown macau city. walking to the famous lisboa hotel is only 5 mins. in fact walking to most of the famous casino like wynn, mgm grand, starworld is only 5 to 10 mins walk. i didnt incl breakfast during my stay so i dont know about the food quality of this hotel. the staffs are helpful esp. the bell boy. although going to venetian casino which located on the other island, taipa, but you dont have to worry because there are plenty of free shuttle bus which connected among the casinos in macau.
Khoo M. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great Location

Hotel location is near most of the casinos
6.3
The hotel is comfortable and clean. the room is spacious and very near to many casino such as wynn, lisboa, etc. Buffet breakfast was not so nice, got not much variety.Check in time should be more felxible-at least 12.00 onwards not until 14.00pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many casinos nearbhy hotels.
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great location!

Cheap eateries around
7.7
Though the amentities cannot measure up to the famous 5-6 star hotels like Grand Lisboa or MGM, they are adequate to satisfy basic needs. I had a pretty comfortable stay there and will choose to stay there again.
Pamela C. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2012
Hotel with strategic location

Free shuttle service
8.3
i like the hotel for it's strategic location. you can just walk to the diferrent casinos in just a few minutes, as well as the various dining places. another good thing is it's free shuttle service to and from the ferry port. i had a problem with my keycard, because it wouldn't work and the front desk people helped me straight away. i know the hotel rooms are a bit old but if you need the place just to sleep then there's really no problem for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a few minutes walk to senado square
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, February 8, 2012
Good location but abit rowdy

Convenience, close proximity to business area
7
on the whole, the stay at emperor hotel was pretty pleasant. the staff were quite friendly and they responded pretty promptly. however, due to its close proximity to a health club, the environment could be quite rowdy and noisy at times.
Mok H. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
great location

clean, nice view
7.7
comfort , clean room, we very love tis hotel. next time will back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: hope have shuttle bus from airpost to hotel next time.
Ma. F. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2012
Nice hotel with accommodating staff

quite and in an accessible location to most scenic areas
9
as we arrived in the hotel they said our room was not yet ready. we're waiting for almost and hour before they said it's ok. the room was big, amneties were ok. and for the buffet breakfast you have plenty of foods to choose from. the staffs were very helpful esp.the two filipina(one in the reception area & in the buffet area) staff who assist and give us the direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance from Ruin of St. Paul & Fisherman's wharf.
Maggie F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Price range resonable with great location
8.3
Great location, good environment and convenient to go anyway. Room is big and comfortable.
Peik S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Great location with moderate service

The location is very convenient.
6.3
Smelliy room with smoke smell and the hotel can't even help us to call a taxi. But overall not too bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06