or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9693 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9693)
Sort by:
Ng S. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Great location

Good location
7
no smoking room but you still can found and smell it when you open the room door and cig.butt near lift door. no smoking means no smoking, may be this is only work in singapore.
Lorely A. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2011
Affordable hotel

The glass "wall" between the main room and the bathroom
7.3
sadly, we got off the taipa ferry terminal and not the main ferry terminal so there was no shuttle to emperor hotel from there. good thing it's close lisboa and grand lisboa so we just take their shuttle bus and walk to the hotel. the hotel is "ok" for the price, we love the glass wall hahahah, the bed is comfy. however, the floor is not sparkling clean, there was no robe and tv has no cable channels..the view is not spectacular but it really is just for sleeping really! so we don't really mind. we love that we can use hk dollars for every expense while in macau, didn't need to bother with foreign exchange! last i've been to macau was 1994 and what i saw during our 1 st wedding anniv this month was awesome, it had changed so much! especially the cotai part! i still think that there is not much to do in macau..but we will go back there and see the quiet side of macau :p we don't gamble and malls in macau are boring..they're so quiet compared to hk!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Attractions for "night life" is in Cotai..so if you're up for that, it would be best you stay in Cotai. If you like St. Paul ruins, the lighthouse and all that, you should stay in Macau city. It's lovely that you barely need to spend for public transpo since you can just take the hotel shuttles but do know that the big hotels have more shuttle buses than the smaller ones(i.e. Emperor Hotel).
Siwing L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Good sized room but old and dated

Good room size and range of amenities
5.3
Stayed in one of the executive rooms on the top floor. Rooms are a good size but visibly old and dated. Breakfast was pathetic and amounted to a few food warmers with badly cooked items in it served in their 4th floor ballroom. Good location though, right in the thick of things. Likely will not stay here again, better options at similar prices.
Hui N. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Location is quite good.

There are food houses near by, and they are operating even at night. Food are good and cheap.
6.3
we requested for non-smoking rooms but were given rooms on the smoking level. when we turned back to the reception counter to ask for a change, they just said that they will spray air-fresher for the rooms. however, even the corridor was full of the smoking smell, we insist on a change and they reluctantly put us to the non-smoking executive level. in other hotels, they will automatically given us a free upgrade without us asking!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The taxi in Macau will only take 4 passengers, thus we were not able to get any as we have got 5 pax. However, as Macau is not very big, we can easily walk to places we wanted to visit. Alternatively, you may take the free ride by the Casinos to hotels nearer to your intended places of visit.
Leandro L. Business travelers Philippines, December 10, 2011
great location

the hotel was right in the heart of macau city
8
it was a wonderful stay for as 4 friends we were in the middle of macau city as such easy access to everything from casinos to all shopping and eating places. the hotel was comfortabe even without a casino in it but it was surroounded by numerous casinos in the area. as you step out of the hotel their is likewise alot of eaterys.
Shopping Tip: the place is a haven for second hand signature watches like rolex, cartier, jaeger, bulgari and alike at very reasonable prices. it is also a place were their are alot of restaurants arojnd the corner not to mention alot ofitalian signature clothes shop and bags. also alot of sellable secondhand computers.
Merry R. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2011
Nice hotel with quite a big room

It's near and accessible to casinos
7.3
Overall the room is big and comfortable. But I do not like the bathroom as it does not give enough space and it is only separated with a glass panel + blinds.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great hotel and great room

Good service, nice hotel.
9
Good and nice service, when the time I check- in than the reception told me their hotel is on renovation may will noisy. Anywhere for shopping and casino.
Teh L. Groups Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Nice, comfortable and good service.

discount for early bird online booking.
8.3
The breakfast should be well prepare before 7.00 a.m.
Yi M. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Good location but bad service

big room
6
Great location but bad service, staff working like machine without giving a smile.
Peggy K. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2011
great location resonable big rooms

gd location, allowed very early check-in
8
competitive prices which included a free breakfast. The breakfast was quite nice but since we stayed for 2 nights, they didnt change the menu. It was quite awful. However, we prefer this as it was very cold in december- hard to stay outside looking for food. Location was great as you can take free shuttle bus from hotel wynn. After that, you can stroll ard hotel wynn and lisboa. Room was resonably clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01