or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9767 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9767)
Sort by:
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2011
A good mid priced hotel choice in Macau

Nice rooms, good bed, relatively quiet, friendly staffs
6.7
i was not disappointed for my choice this time, the location of this hotel is close to all the big casinos of macau, walking to senado square and all the main drag takes about 20 min or less. rooms are well appointed, with great comfy bed, nice bathroom and fairly quiet throughout the night too. only 2 things need improvements, that is more frequent shuttle buses to the ferry terminal, and make the breakfast buffet better. overall, i had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau is now swamped with tourists from Mainland China, places can get terribly crowded, with loud noises and rash behavior everywhere, be warned.
Alicia C. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Great location and spacious room

Location
7.7
2nd time staying in emperor hotel in macao and it still gave me a very good impression throughout my 4 nights stay. the only disappointment is the executive breakfast floor is under renovation and the purpose of us booking the executive room is for the breakfast as we like the small and exclusive breakfast lounge which we had in our 1st time stay in 2009. this time, the breakfast has been moved to a chinese restaurant which totally lost the value to upgrading purpose. if you are like me booking the executive suite because of the breakfast lounge, do check with hotel whether the renovation is over. location of this hotel is superb for city walk. 5 min walk to wynn and star city hotel, 10min to mgm, 15min to grand lisboa & lisboa hotel. 20 min walk to senado square.... hence, it was so easy for us to hop in to any hotel shuttle bus to go to vanetian and galaxy hotel. fyi, macao city is small enough for walking distance to reach most of its tourist attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book room with breakfast to save time on hunting for food as surrounding area though many chinese eating stores but after few meals, you might be sick of the same food. Suggestion : take a heavy breakfast in hotel before you start your day tour.
Jee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Good Location & Spacious Room

Spacious Room
6.7
the room was clean. as we stayed at 19th floor, the shower was no good due to low water pressure. the breakfast was not so nice.
Panitada S. Groups Thailand, December 19, 2011
Bad serviced

Hard to be found
4
I was made a reservation on exclusive floor, but didn't feel exclusive at all. The receptionist were not nice, sometime ignored the customers. Toilet bowl was full since the fist time used. Especially no free wi-fi and if u wanna used wi-fi u have to pay with high price for 1 hr. Breakfast taste bad and not varities. but at least they have comfortable bed for guess. and close to nice hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should know how to go by bus.
Tan P. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Spacious room with good service provided

Good services provided by the staff
7.3
The room was spacious and value for money thou the hotel was hard to find. They do provide bus service to jetty. Furniture is a little old but still acceptable.
Caren S. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Clean , neat & the room is big, worth to stay with cheap price
9.7
Worth to stay in , is cheap , neat and big room . The staffs are service with smile , and repond my request & needs as soon as I expected. It's provide the shutter bus to selected hotels and Bus station which are all free. Add on, nearby have a lot of shoplots and food stall, restaurant , cafe , 24 hours mini market, etc, and 1 is my favorite , a casino just opposite from this hotel. If I wish to play midnight , don need to go so far away but just a minutes walk . The location really convenient .. And I high recommend here
Muhan Z. Couples China, December 18, 2011
service is good

Room is large. Service with a smile.
8
1. Free shuffle is very difficult to find at Pier. Please ask around. 2. No public transporation is around. 3. Close to the downtown area.
Geok T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Big rooms

Big rooms, comfortable beds and clean room
8.3
room is nice and big, with ample of space for 2 ppl. breakfast buffet however is a bit disappointing, with limited selection. there is free internet to use at level 1. you can get free shuttle bus from holiday inn just near by, or take the star world shuttle and walk. its very near
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, December 17, 2011
Comfortable and Decent Rooms

Breakfast Buffet is not impressive
6
stay was pretty okay. staff is very accommodating especially the filipino staff. however, if you happen to talk to the local staff, language barrier is the biggest problem.
Tingting W. Families with young children China, December 17, 2011
Big rooms with good location but poor window views

Good location, very big rooms
8.7
It is located very near to the casinos in the area and walking to the famous Ruins of St Paul's only takes 15 mins. There are also a lot of cheap restaurants nearby of different cuisines. The hotel rooms are much bigger than expected but look a little old. The view out of the window was only old apartment blocks, but overall the hotel was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06