or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9754 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9754)
Sort by:
Tze S. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2011
great location and clean room

great location and clean room
8
great location and clean room food store and supermarket is just nearby
Tay S. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Great location, within walking distance to major downtown casinos, clean room and free internet
7.7
i did not get my request for non-smoking room when check in as none was available. however, the staff made arrangement to change the room on the next day. the housekeeping staff also attended the safe box problem promptly when i found it was not working. the room was cleaned up everyday. there is also free internet in room with rather good connection, although no wifi. overall, a good place to put up in macau if you just need the basic hotel facilities.
Aulia S. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
its a 3 stars hotel!!

Close to restaurants and casinos
2.7
showing a 4 stars hotel when its clearly a 3 stars hotel! i know this because there's the hotel rating in the room's wardrobe. adding to our disappointment, was that we were given a twin bed on our honeymoon! i asked for a room change but they immediately tell me that they are full, without even checking their computer!! that is downright rude to me and not even offer an apology. plus the room is dirty with numbers of huge stains on the carpet. shameful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't waste your money here, spend it elsewhere where they are an actual 4 stars or above hotel!
Seah B. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Great location, clean & spacious room.

Surrounding with restaurants, supermarket and major casinos.
8.3
clean, comfortable & spacious room. friendly hotel staffs . hotel near the major casinos & shopping area. the restaurant located at 1st floor sell nice & reasonsonable price dim sum & other chinese food .i like the location very much, will be back next time.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Hotel restaurant (located at first floor)nice dim sum & good price.
Perlita R. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2011
same breakfast buffet for 4 days

great location for shopping
5.7
3rd floor sauna exclusive for men is offensive,not recommended for family. no makeup room for the 2nd day, no airport transfers, staff hardly spoke english, buffet breakfast was the same everyday.
Travel tip: close of mallls and casinos
Wei Q. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2011
Awesome experience

shuttle bus to mongkok mtr and tsim sha tsui, great location, friendly service
8.3
It was a great experience staying in the hotel. Great location, friendly staffs!
Hotel Feature Tip: take the free shuttle bus at Fa Yuen Street (in front of Optical 88) after alighting at Mongkok station! save ur trouble from walking!
Ym L. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
3 nights experience

Location ok, room size ok, LCD TV with cable tv channel GOOD!
6
Location is ok.. near to Wynn casino.. nearby got 7-11, but got better choice for same grade or similar price hotel. if you like night life, there is others nearer to town hotel but may be not like emperor hotel with peace and comfortable. Will re-consider to stay again becoz the peaceful of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took taxi for the first day coz really no idea where the hotel located. after 2 route of taxi we started to know how to walk to near by casino like Wynn, Galaxy and MGM...even walk to town ^^..!
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nearby the city
6
price quite high for budget couple, but is worth it, nice position in the city.
Xian N. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2011
Good location but Old Hotel

Location, Convenient
5
Generally, the hotel was in a good location with a lot of cafes and casinos in the vicinity. However, the interior of the hotel is extremely old and the rooms are run down with really bad toilet facility. The Bell boy was also quite rude. It was stated that this is a 4 star hotel? I reckon it more as a 3 star
Boon H. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2011
Good for one nite transit

Cheap with good breakfast
7.7
Cheap hotel, quite surprised with a welcome fruit basket. Beds and room are small. Often seen nite life scantilly dressed women going in lift - Definitely not suitable for family with young chilren Value for money though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01