or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Susan Y. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Good location but small room

Affordable price & good location
6.7
Having a good location with affordable price is the best thing for this hotel. The extra bed they provide is very uncomfortable & the room is too small for 3 persons to stay together.
Shopping Tip: Star world hotel (Opposite Emperor Hotel) provide free bus to Galaxy Macau.
Kwok N. Couples Canada, October 27, 2011
Big rooms but location not so great

Friendly staff
6
The hotel's shuttle does not run as often as the other hotels. You can feel/see from the interior that this is an older hotel. It does not have a casino in the hotel either - the closest casino is 10-15min away. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are really only looking for an average looking room to sleep in. Staff were very friendly and the room was big.
Gregoria E. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2011
Nice and comfortable hotel

great location
7.3
Me and my son had a nice stay in the hotel. Breakfast is good and it feels like home. It is very easy to go around since the location is close to public transportation and at the same time very easy to get a cab if you need to. There is a shuttle too going to the ferry terminal.
Boon H. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2011
Good Location

Location
7.3
Reasonable pricing and convenient to get around. Eateries within walking distance. Room decent and clean.
Oh T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Nice hotel & good location.

many casino around hotel
8.3
The hotel is very well located, in the middle of everything that makes Macau an interesting place like casino !!. The room was spacious, neat and clean. The beds were comfortable as well. We check in at 20th floor, Staff there were very helpful no problem for check in & out. breakfast ok, I like the location very much, sure to come back next year.
Oh T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Nice & great location

many casino around
8.3
We stay 3 nights with family, the hotel is very well located, in the middle of everything that makes Macau an interesting place like casino !!. The room was spacious, neat and clean. The beds were comfortable as well. We check in at 20th floor, Staff there were very helpful no problem for check in & out. breakfast ok, I like the location very much, sure to come back next year.
Karen L. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2011
Nice hotel with hidden location

Service of the staff
7
The hotel was in a location that was quite hard to locate and the shuttle bus is hard to spot as it is shared among a few hotels. Will not recommend the hotel for families with small children but if you are on budget travel with a huge family then you might wish to consider the hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides shuttle bus to the ferry terminal at hourly interval.
Tan B. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Not a good choice of accommodation

Friendly Hotel Staff
5.7
the hotel is not located near shopping district, lack of feeder bus service to tourist attraction unlike other hotels, the bed and pillow is uncomfortable. the breakfast for executive room guest has limited varieties of selection, instead there are more food for general rooms. The only plus point are the promotional price and friendly staff.
Jian J. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2011
Nice mid-budget hotel with clean beds and room

The hotel is only 5 mins walk away from Wynn Macau
7.7
Generally, it is ok mid-budget hotel. The staffs are quite helpful and friendly. It's definitely a bonus if you know how to speak some Cantonese or Chinese. Furthermore,the room is big and clean. One point to note was that although we requested for a non-smoking room,there was still some cigarettes smell in our room when we first arrived. So, we were rather surprised about where the smell came from.
Ho Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2011
Bad Service

When check in time they are still friendly
3
After our one night stay,When we were about to check out,one of your staff (cleaner), claimed that we have opened up one bottle of mineral water (the bottle is still full of water). From the time we checked into the room the day before , we did not even know that there is actually a fridge inside the cabinet , The cleaner was so rude staring as us assuming that we have cheated the (MINERAL WATER) without paying, Hey come on, we have booked Executive Floor Room , So what does the (MINERAL WATER) mean to us?! The room itself is dirty too. The bed sheet is stained ,toilet is dirty, curtain in the bathroom is DIRTY too. REALLY so disappointed in this Hotel.Further on when the time we checked out and leave our baggage with the crew , We came back after shopping and was about to get back our luggage and head to Airport , the crew just threw our bags,and if its accidentally , he will picked up , but the MAIN POINT is HE DID NOT PICK IT UP , and just stare at us.Such a BAD SERVICE. I will NEVER visit This hotel EVER!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07