My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9298 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9298)
Sort by:
Fong K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2011
Room clean and good service

centralise in town
9.7
reception counter staff have a customer mindset. taxi service outside door step and hotel shuttle bus schedule in time. food stall nearby serve with macau taste. opposite is casino on the left is star world.sixth time staying in this hotel. you can request for non smoking room.
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Basic 5 star hotel

Location
7.7
on transit flight stay while travelling to china, a hotel with walking distance to most popular casino or entertainment place
Tai B. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Pleasant Stay

Pleasant and comfortable hotel with comfortable beds.
8.7
Helpful staff. Recommended for love birds. See through bathrooms.
Chen Y. Groups China, October 24, 2011
Nice location

Close to the center and reasonable price
7
The staffs are really helpful and the place is close to center
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the maga casinos are steps away
Wee S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Haunted Room

Near to many casinos
3.7
The front desk was not helpful while I called to ask for the hotel location. They just asked me to take cab, even I was just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. My 3 year old's son cried none stop in the midnight, and my wife smelled something like the room has not been used for a long time. I personally experienced something pressed on me while sleep, and i scream out like a girl voice... While we opened the curtain on the next day morning, building next to our room was old, and room direct to our room was ruins and pasted with the Chinese amulet... Scary experience and will not come back for sure!
Ming Y. Groups United States of America, October 24, 2011
Okay value, very small, and not too clean.

Okay value, close to other location
4.7
Hotel room is very small. Not very clean, we found other people's sox. They do not have transportation to ferry terminal so need to take shuttles. Since it's not on a big street, not a lot of taxi comes into the block. So it's hard to get a ride. Overall it's cheap, livable, but not the best place. Would try other place next time.
Travel tip: When arriving in Macau on ferry, use free shuttle, and walk to this hotel.
V V. Solo travelers India, October 24, 2011
Better location but no service with a smile

Not Value for Money
3.7
this hotel not value for money.fist time very bad experience to stay in this hotel i paid to agoda 14000inr but i am not get complimentary brack fast also.
Chow C. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Very Clean and Romance Hotel

the whole hotel is very clean, near famous casino and tourist attractions
9.3
It is a clean hotel with good counter service. It has provide wifi service also. this hotel is near many famous and big macao casino, it also very near some tourist attractions. Night time just walk out for beautiful night seeing.
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Luxurious and clean hotel

clean and new
9
the room is extremely clean, satisfy with the services provided and the kindly smiles at the front desk. with a short walking distance, we can reach to the entertainment city (sands) and also some nice food nearby beijing road. the free shuttle bus service and the bus station located near by enabled us traveled to the tourist attractions.
Gurjeet D. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Strategicly located, nice clean but small rooms..nothing much to complain about :)
7
Strategicly located, nice clean but small rooms..nothing much to complain about :) **p/s No one really knows how to speak English though so you have to rely on brochures/name cards to get around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03