or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9315 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9315)
Sort by:
Suthep S. Solo travelers October 18, 2011
Great location

It is near many casinoes.
4.7
The price is quite high during F1 racing period. The room facilities was poor.There was also a fire somewhere around or in the Hotel on the day I checked out.
Yong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Great Location but Small Room

Room Clean
7
Overall is good. Near by all the big casino. But b4 we requested king size bed , but hotel give us single bed.
Yoon C. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Good location with reasonable price

Convenient location
7.3
Emperor Hotel is situated in city centre which is near to StarWorld, MGM and Wynn. The room is equiped with basic facility but no free WIFI. Room is spacious with large comfortable bed but carpet is torn with stains on it. The toilet is clean but tiny. I have no comment about the shuttle bus service provided by Emperor Hotel as I never use it. In fact, most of the tourist places in Macau City are within walking distance if you don't mind to walk. Overall, I enjoy my stay at this hotel with value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is shuttle bus service provided at StarWorld to Galaxy Macau in Taipa. Many shuttle bus services at Galaxy Macau which travellers can ride to airport, Venetian and etc.
Pooi W. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Strategic Location

Big room
6.3
Emperor Hotel is near with many famous hotels, we can reach there by walking distance. Even midnight, we feel free to walk to Wynn, Star World, and Lisboa. The room was big enough for me. The room was new and clean too. But buffet breakfast of this hotel has not much variety.
Jatuporn H. Groups Thailand, October 17, 2011
good hotel with nice room features.

the hotel convenience, good location and nice staff
8.3
Emperor hotel is a nice hotel located in the centre of Macau. Easily to transport to any places either public buses or taxis.
Hotel Feature Tip: near holiday inn Hotel and many nice spots for taking photo esp night view.
Tan J. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2011
A bit disappointed...

Location only.
4.7
Room was a bit old. Quite stressful taking shower as the tape water is too weak. But if you are after budget, can consider..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go take a look at the newly open Macau Galaxy ..
Elaine M. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
old and tired, but efficient

staff is very efficient, economical, close to good food outlets
6.7
Price : it's value for money compared to the big casinos in macau like wynn, venetian, etc. Location : macau is split into old town and new town. the airport is at the new town, where venetian is, and Emperor hotel is located at the old town. hence, it takes slightly longer as you need to cross the bridge to get to it from the airport. the hotel does not have shuttle services. however, the old part of town is where all the good food outlets are if you know where to find them. so it saves you money shuttling back and forth for meals if you're fussy about food. anyway, there are also some big casinos in the old part of town like wynn, mgm, lisboa, etc Service wise, it's ok. the staff are efficient and cordial. the housekeeping was good. our towels were changed daily, and the bed linen every 2 days. however, fittings wise, the hotel is really really worn. it must have been nice when it was new, but now, it needs some injection of life. the carpets look really really grimey. so bad that we didn't dare to walk barefoot around the room and wore the slippers provided. the toilet was tiny. it was impossible to have 2 persons inside moving around. also, it could be inconvenient to stay with anyone else than your partner as the wall between the toilet and room is made of glass, with only a roller blind for privacy, which shadows of you bathing can be seen even if you draw it down. Other than that, i would say if you're not a fussy travellor, it is value for money.
Daniel N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 17, 2011
Kind of busto

Close to the casinos i wanted to attend
4.3
Rooms are stained and somewhat nasty, even if they are clean they are very old and the rug just leaves a foul taste in your mouth. Roomservice is kind of bad and the only people that speak english are the people at the front desk, you sometimes had to make 4 calls, and eventually they would send someone up with a room service menu where you had to point out what you wanted. Its also extremely hard to find the hotel, similar looking blocks and no signs what so ever made me walk around a very small area for 30 minutes before finding it. lol
Fegin Y. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2011
Convenient location with good hotel service.

Nice and clean room and friendly staffs.
8.7
this is our second time stay in this hotel within the same month. again, my impression of the hotel is the same as my first stay. nice and comfortable hotel lobby, friendly and helpful receptionist and staffs, nice and clean room for two, the hotel is conveniently and centrally located within the walking distance to the nearby casinos and most of the attraction areas. this hotel will be at the top of my list for my next visit.
Tingting H. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
A 3star hotel providing a 4star service

Friendly staff, convenient location, cleanliness
8.7
I'm glad I chose Emperor Hotel for my 2N in Macau. Gg to places is convenient. It is near major casinos like Wynn. A cab to GongBei and Ferry Terminal cost less than HKD 20. Staff are helpful and friendly with most of them having no problems with communicating in English. Beds are comfortable and rooms are generally clean. Executive rooms come with buffet breakfast served on the 4th floor. It's a combined of Chinese and Western food. There's a egg counter where you can request how you want your egg to be done. Even if your room doesn't come with this buffet breakfast, you can always have it at only HKD 55 per pax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I chose Emperor as a lot of reviews said it's near Da San Pa. Actually, it's not really near. It's about a 20 to 30 mins walk away. With young kids tagging along, I would advise you to just take a cab down. It costs around HKD 21.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05