or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10048 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10048)
Sort by:
Sabrina C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Great Location

Good location near city area
6.7
The hotel is situated at the centre of Macau city, about 10mins walk to Starwold casino. The hotel environment is quiet but the view from hotel is limited.
Phil-Am J. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2011
Convenient hotel and the service is good.

Nearest to tourist spots, food is great.
8.3
Good choice for location and budget, food is so good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed the view and the hotel is great. Very convenient and it's a budget hotel.It's a place for lovers.
Carlos M. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2011
Conveniant

Location
10
great easy place located centrally in old lisboa. close to everything. close to the large casinos and close to the tourist attractions. 7-11 close by and lots of places to eat. also a very safe neighbourhood
Restaurant Tip: lots of cafes and diners across the street
Sunjing H. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Lovely and affordable hotel with Good Location

Clean and spacious room, 15 minutes walk to Senado Square
7.7
Location is great, just beside the major Casinos and only about 15 minutes walk to Senado Square. The room is spacious and clean. The staffs are also very helpful to assist with travel information. Free Shuttle bus service from Ferry Terminal. Note: It has a joint shuttle bus services with another two hotels. It is not obvious of their shuttle service initially at the Ferry Terminal. Emperor could have provide visitor more information on their Shuttle service and timing.
Anna N. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Lovely hotel. Value for money

Value for money booked if book in advance
8.3
Our room at Executive Level is clean. The cleaner tidy up our room everyday. Breakfast is on average side. Will stay with Emperor Hotel again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casinos are just nearby. Around 15 minutes walk to Senado Square and St Paul of Ruins.
Low H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Reasonable Hotel

Near to convenient stores
5.3
i booked executive room.. just perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. though room is clean but the room service need to be improved..for example replacement of new soap daily is not done.. location just fine, casino is not big but serve reasonable foods for gambler. staff not that helpful when ask for direction to galaxy ( venetian ). walking would take at least 20 minutes to reach there and not 10 minutes as described by the staff. free refreshments at the bar not refill if the stock is unused. if you are going to other hotels with big casinos.. then advisable to take free shutter from the hotel( grandview) to macau ferry. then from macau ferry take free shutter to any other hotels ( provided by those hotels). reasonable priced restaurant just few doors from taipa square hotel..that is less than 200 meter from the grandview hotel.
Yu T. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Prime location and value for money

Prime location from famous portugese egg tart, walking distance from shuttle buses and public interchange, value for money room quality
9.3
this is a 3-star hotel but its rooms don't seem to be three star at all in macau. room feels more like an international four star hotel. very comfortable and clean and spacious rooms. more importantly is its prime location to be near wynn hotel and starworld hotel where shuttle services to taipa ferry terminal, macau ferry terminal and zhuhai gongbei border are available. (5mins walk to shuttle services). also, for exploring macau, it is within walking distance to a major bus terminal for taking various public buses to explore macau. had a pleasant and quality sleep on their comfortable beds.
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2011
A good mid priced hotel choice in Macau

Nice rooms, good bed, relatively quiet, friendly staffs
6.7
i was not disappointed for my choice this time, the location of this hotel is close to all the big casinos of macau, walking to senado square and all the main drag takes about 20 min or less. rooms are well appointed, with great comfy bed, nice bathroom and fairly quiet throughout the night too. only 2 things need improvements, that is more frequent shuttle buses to the ferry terminal, and make the breakfast buffet better. overall, i had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau is now swamped with tourists from Mainland China, places can get terribly crowded, with loud noises and rash behavior everywhere, be warned.
Alicia C. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Great location and spacious room

Location
7.7
2nd time staying in emperor hotel in macao and it still gave me a very good impression throughout my 4 nights stay. the only disappointment is the executive breakfast floor is under renovation and the purpose of us booking the executive room is for the breakfast as we like the small and exclusive breakfast lounge which we had in our 1st time stay in 2009. this time, the breakfast has been moved to a chinese restaurant which totally lost the value to upgrading purpose. if you are like me booking the executive suite because of the breakfast lounge, do check with hotel whether the renovation is over. location of this hotel is superb for city walk. 5 min walk to wynn and star city hotel, 10min to mgm, 15min to grand lisboa & lisboa hotel. 20 min walk to senado square.... hence, it was so easy for us to hop in to any hotel shuttle bus to go to vanetian and galaxy hotel. fyi, macao city is small enough for walking distance to reach most of its tourist attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book room with breakfast to save time on hunting for food as surrounding area though many chinese eating stores but after few meals, you might be sick of the same food. Suggestion : take a heavy breakfast in hotel before you start your day tour.
Jee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Good Location & Spacious Room

Spacious Room
6.7
the room was clean. as we stayed at 19th floor, the shower was no good due to low water pressure. the breakfast was not so nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03