Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10748 reviews

5668 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10748)
Sort by:
Antonio L. Business travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2012
nice location for a business hotel

good location, great sauna
5.3
this is not a hotel for families. single business travelers or if you are group of young holiday seekers. there are sauna and bars really designed for "men only".
Report this review
Marilen L. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great location

Very good location, clean rooms
8
Hassle-free check-in and check-out process. We were given a fruit platter upon checking-in which we very much appreciate. Our room was clean and spacious. Emperor hotel is very much accessible, easy to get a taxi cab and also walking distance to tourist attractions like the Senado Square and St. Paul's Ruins. It is near big casinos like the Wynn Hotel and the Grand Lisboa with free shuttle service, so we saved a lot in transportation cost in getting around Macau. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle service being offered by the nearby casinos in getting around Macau.
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2012
great location

very near to all casinos and good sightseeing places, easy to find foods, room clean and worth for the prices.
8.3
very near to all casinos and good sightseeing places, easy to find foods, room clean and worth for the prices.
Report this review
Beh H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
great location with great recreation service

great location
6
great ocation with great recreation service. I like the great location.
Report this review
Janet F. Couples Canada, March 23, 2012
good location and good staff, but...

good location, decent staff.
6
unable to locate hotel's shuttle bus at the pier. Had to take another hotel's. There are 3 relatively close-by hotels with more frequent shuttle service all within 5 minutes walk. Slightly outdated hotel. Interior needs a refresh. But the staff were very courtesy and helpful.
Travel tip: you will need to make use of the shuttle bus from the other hotels. Their shuttle bus schedule is not the greatest.
Report this review
Phil M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Good size Rooms

Not to many
2.7
Stayed here for 3 nights. The carpets are stained and the staff were not so fiendly. Breakfast was the worst and we went to other places to eat. We had mini bar, well thats what we thought and was advertised with our executive room. For 3 nights we had 2 cans of coke and a sprite was all that was included.
Report this review
Anqiang W. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location nears everything

No Casino hence no crowd
6.7
very good central location. room is clean and big. beware of see thru shower view glass. no free wifi, major disadvantage.
Report this review
Virgilio R. Solo travelers Portugal, March 23, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location and great rooms

Great large Rooms and very clean
6.3
nice hotel for the price quality compared with other hotels in that area. large nice and clean rooms. room service was not the best but acceptable. pleanty of restaurants in the area. will recommend for friends to stay.
Report this review
Phil M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Good location but fraudulent advertising

None
3.7
Stayed here with friends and when we saw the free mini bar with Executive suite, we paid the extra to get 2 cans of coke and a sprite for a 3 day stay.
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else.
Report this review
Ma. L. Families with older children Philippines, March 23, 2012
great location with nice room

big bed, free breakfast, fruit platter and free mini bar
8.3
hotel is in the city center, it is walking distance to senado square where you can buy food and other stuff. the hotel is near other restaurants where you can eat at macau $60 food and drink for 1 pax. walking distance to other big casinos like wynn and grand lisboa. there is a free shuttle going to other hotels and to the pier where you can ride the free shuttle bus to venetian and city of dreams or galaxy instead of riding a taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to senado square and other tourust attraction.
Report this review
Previous page 2321 - 2330 of 5668 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05