Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Eva L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location and big rooms
located in the heart of the city and ferry terminal
the emperor hotel was easy and convenient because located in the heart of the city surrounded with many casino and convenient store. easy access to place of interest like the ruins of st. paul and ferry terminal. the hotel room is clean and quiet, toilet with bathtub(transparent glass) romantic suitable for couple or honeymoon trip.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Valery L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Non-smoking room reeks of smoke
Pillows
Service staff are not the friendliest but neither are they unfriendly that you would fault them. The breakfast is horrible. Don't bother. There are better food outside the hotel. The room would actually be nicer to stay in if not for the lingering smell of cigarette smoke.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Jee W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
Location
generally it was a pleasant stay for us even though it was a short trip. the hotel is strategically located nearby f&b areas. the room condition and room facilities are good. the room is quite spacious and clean. it is really great value for money. the hotel is within walking distance to the few attractions places for tourist. staff service is friednly and satisfactory. we will definitely come back again for our next trip.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Eva L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
convenience
This are the second visit to Macau and we stay back in the same hotel. Rooms are clean and comfort, we been greet with friendly staff, simply excellent. What's more it located in the heart of the city. Surrounding with many casino and shop, very convenience to the border gate (zhuhai), ferry terminal or airport by the public transport or taxi.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Khai C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location with great room
Their rooms....superb comfortable....
For Emperor Hotel, actually it is far more better than what i am expected. From a cozy and comfortable room, which i think considered sizable big, and value for money, to the location itself, which near to Wynn and Lisboa, I have see no reason if I am not choosing it for my stay if I ever travel back to Macau in the future. Trust me, you are not going to regret if you opt for this hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Joseph L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Value for money
Conveniently located with good sized rooms
Overall stay was satisfactory and staff were helpful (particularly the concierge). However, there were patrons smoking in rooms on a non-smoking floor which was disappointing.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Paul G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Awesome hotel
Friendly staff, great location
Awesome location. Close to everything. Can walk to all other major attractions in the area.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Marshall H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice location but bad service
right in the center of the city
Hotel location is good, center of the city, close to so many malls and casinos if that's why you come there. Not so many facility at the hotel. Bad reception service, had me waiting for 2 hours just to get the room i had booked before. Breakfast was okay, but they served it at an old and gloomy ballroom and tables.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Laxman M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very nice location
Neat and quite atmosphere
We like in our stay as the hotel is centrally located and easy access to shopping area and tourist spots
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Amitabh M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Location
Very neat and well managed
We had very fast room check in and check outs . Over all very comfortable stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2012