Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9522 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9522)
Sort by:
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2011
Great location but slightly old facility

optional "transparent" bathroom
6
What i could say... such a "standard" hotel room. Nothing much you can expect from the hotel beside the standard facilities. By the way, there is a glass between the bathroom & bed which really surprising me... Can't really figure out what's the main purpose of the design?! luckily, you still able to close the curtain to keep your own privacy....
Lee L. Families with young children October 12, 2011
Below Expectation

Nothing
3.3
The location was not that fantastic. It has many watches shops around but not so much on fashion and eatery. Anyway, the hotel is still quite far from the main shopping belt. The 3 executive rooms that i booked were quite dissapointing. It was not up to my expectation as compare to those in Singapore. The room was dim even with all the lights on, the furniture was old and the view was horrible. We were given right opposite a block of old residential flats and it was so near that we could even see each other so closely. Hence, our curtains have to be drawn at all times. Furthermore, i was assigned a connecting room to another stranger whereby we could even hear them chatting all night long?? Overall, it looked like an ordinary standard room to me. I've called the reception for a baby cot and the girl can replied me that they do not have any baby cot in the hotel. Then i tried calling the housekeeping and they direct me to the reception again. I was very unhappy with their service. They then managed to deliver the babycot to my room after 30 minutes. The breakfast served at the lounge was lousy too. The staff at the lounge wasn't helpful except for Madelyn. Joanna, her superior didn't look pleasant at all. i was traveling with my family with 2 seniors, 2 children below 5, 1 infant and 6 other adults. Joanna just refused to extend any late check-out for us till i've to call the duty manager personally. The lounge only serves coffee and tea after the breakfast hours. All our kids have nothing to drink when we were at the lounge. Anyway, will not recommend to any of my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not value for money
Choo S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2011
nice hotel but service need to improve

the room basic facilities are all availables
6.7
need to train more on staff on other languages such as english and mandarin
Yng H. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean and beautiful hotel
8
the hotel is very big and clean and quite accessible. staffs there are friendly and helpful too!
Vairoj J. Solo travelers Thailand, October 10, 2011
location

The best thing for this hotel is that the location is in the center of the city and is clean.
8.3
This is my second stay in this hotel. I like this hotel because it is convenience as it is in the city near famous casinos like Wynnes and MGM. It is alos near the many restuarants and shops. The room is quite clean and worth for staying with reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is my second stay in this hotel. I like this hotel because it is convenience as it is in the city near famous casinos like Wynnes and MGM. It is alos near the many restuarants and shops. The room is quite clean and worth for staying with reasonable price.
Renae B. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
Nice hotel but I wouldn't call it 4 stars!

clean and convenient
6.7
The hotel was clean and in a convenient location in walking distance to the big casinos. Staff were friendly and the free shuttle from the pier (every 30 mins) was efficient. I booked an executive room on the 18th floor but would not recommend paying the extra money.The view consisted of the building next door and the bathroom had a shower curtain (which i would not expect from an executive room of a 4 star hotel). Breakfast was ok but there wasn't much selection. I think you could find a better hotel for the price.
Luke A. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2011
Best Location

Location is great, since its of a small road, its not very crowded.
6.7
if your looking for a place that is around all the major casinos, emperor is perfect. best part is it isnt very crowded like the rest of macau. the room itself was a good size, tv was a little disappointing but overall i was happy. room was clean enough for family stay with kids.
Ko C. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Nice hotel and service with no smile

free internet access
6
Hotel staff seem unwilling to serve customer,keep show unpleasant face.Hotel room is clean and tidy but carpet a bit torn.Location is perfect.Overall is good despite of their staff attitude.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use cable to access internet is free,if use wireless do charge mop20 per hour.
Vk P. Families with young children India, October 8, 2011
good hotel in budget price

hospitality
7.3
the pick up van comes at an interval of 30 mts, no service after 10.30 pm.rooms in executive floors are adequate sized and well equipped.free intrnet,tv etc.breakfast very few optional menu.and closesat 10 pm sharp even if u have not finished spreads wiill be taken off.staffs are cordial and frindly.no casino or night life available at the hotel.
Nirav M. Groups United States of America, October 8, 2011
Great location and service at the Executive lounge

Close to other large casinos. Shuttle to ferry terminal.
7
emperor is a nice hotel that is close to the landmark, wynn and star world casinos. executive floors have their own check in and lounge. breakfast was pretty bad. no one really understood english in the breakfast area and the food was pretty bad. infact, the bread was mouldy and the oranje juice was like watered down tang!!. rooms were clean and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07