My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9044 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9044)
Sort by:
Yat Y. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2011
location is close to everywhere

hotel neat
8.3
the room is neat and tidy but the worse thing is need to pay for the wifi in the hotel room, not even in the common area is free. A lot of hotel changed to be using wifi in everywhere in the hotel without any charges...The lift is quit slow that you need to wait at least 5 mins for the lift service...
Restaurant Tip: there is lots of restaurants around the hotel, you don't need to worry if you are hungry at night
Chi S. Groups Hong Kong, July 15, 2011
Service is quite good and room is comfortable.

Good location, many small shops and restaurants around.
7
Reception was very friendly, but it took a little bit too long in finding out my reservation via Agoda. Room was clean, and gave me a warm feeling. However, the buffet breakfast did not provide enough choice of food.
Se Y. Groups New Zealand, July 15, 2011
Overall, great

Location, Clean
8.7
The hotel's location is really great and it's easy to get around (and not that expensive) by walking or taxi. The quality of the room and the overall cleanliness of the room were really good for a three-star hotel. One small downside would be the lack of view as it's between the tall buildlings, but it didn't bother me that much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I found it quite hard to catch a taxi around the hotel, as this area is really busy. You may need a bit of patience.
Tan P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Good location surrounded by many big hotels.

Staffs are helpful and friendly.
4
It was a pleasant stay, we like the good location, there are plenty of eateries around the hotel. Within walking to nearby big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, Mgm, Grand Libao. May consider to come back.
Shopping Tip: within walking distance to city centre and Yaohan.
Yee L. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Great Locations and spacious room......

Friendly staff
8
friendly and helpful staff.... nice locations of the hotel..... like the rooms very much.......
Wayne S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2011
Inexpensive and big rooms

Large rooms
7
i was actually only going to stay at macao for one night, and so i thought that i don't need such a good room. so i ended up choosing this hotel as from the photos on-line, i find that emperor hotel is a plain and simple room. the price is still within my budget and its location seems to be quite good. so i decided to get the room. it turn out that the room was quite big, nice and comfortable even though the outlook of the building doesn't seems too appealing to me. i enjoyed my stay there as it is quite easily accessible to places of interest. one cons would be there isn't much place to eat around the hotel. and the staff performance in my opinion was average only. i would come back again if i'm not on looking for a luxury holiday at macao.
Seah C. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
good hotel with good location

with allattracton within waljing distance
6
is a good hotwl to stay.you will find all what you wanrs
Chiew Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Hotel in Great Location

Room is clean & comfortable bed
6.7
the room was nice, great location & value for the money. macau is so small it is all within walking distance.if i ever visit macau again i would stay at the same hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Casino
Soon Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Best thing I like about this hotel is the price and the friendliness of their staff. At least they will smile and greet you when you check in or check out.
7
Rooms are rather small but I think you get what you pay for. Location is ok because everything is just within walking distance. However, please prepare HKD as deposit when check in. They only accept MOP or HKD for deposit. However, there are plenty of money changer available everywhere. When we requested for non smoking floor, rooms are smoke free but still can smell cigarette smokes in the hallway. Stay is quite pleseant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many says that the pork burger tasted much nicer in the Eskimo cafe rather then other shop that sells pork burger
Amando Q. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2011
Executive Floors are a treat

Its in the center of macau- via bus to Ferry (every 30 mins)...then take free shuttle buses to any hotel
8
we had a pleasant stay. english speaking staff is a plus...shuttle ride to the ferry every 30 mins starting at 9:15am and ending at 2200 hrs
Nightlife Tip: Star World and the MGM have nightly "live" entertainment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07