or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9838 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9838)
Sort by:
Wayne B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
Average hotel in good location

Easy walk to old historical area
6.7
This hotel is conveniently located nearby the historical area, as well as the casinos. This was my first time to Macau, and from the hotel it was a fairly easy walk to all of the sightseeing attractions. The hotel itself is rather old, and could use a thorough upgrading. The staff were not particularly friendly, and seemed to cater more to the groups coming from mainland China than to individual western travelers like myself. One floor of the hotel is marked "spa/sauna", which I thought might include a gym facility. But it turned out to be a commercial massage business conducted right inside the hotel. The standard room was an adequate size, and the bed was comfortable. Wired internet service is free. There is a also a free shuttle bus to/from the ferry terminal.
Ting R. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Great location

Walking distance to Lisboa, Wynns, and Pharaohs Casino.
8
great location. :5-10mins walking distance to lisboa, wynns, and pharaohs casino. :10 mins walking distance to margaret's cafe e nata, which is famous for its portuguese egg tart. :15-20 mins walk distance to st. paul's cathedral hotel room is spacious and clean, but you don't get nice view through the window. the bath room has a wall of clear glass facing the bed, a great feature for couple.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, November 11, 2011
very convient location

close to the city shopping malls
6
stuff is a little un friendly . however good to stay for a short time .
Sendy F. Couples Australia, November 10, 2011
Smack bang in the middle of the City

Close to shops, restaurants & pier
7.3
The hotel lobby did not have enough seats considering it's capacity & also that it takes tour group bookings, there is plenty on space in their lobby. I was slightly disappointed to arrive to my room with two single beds as opposed to a large bed for me & my partner, i called down to the reception & they said i didnt order one & that there is none left. The wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was a window, i didnt feel comfortable that the shades & curtains did not block out the person showering's silhouette. They need thicker shades for modesty. The desk drawer was faulty as it wont shut properly & i assume management/cleaners know as they had propped the seat in front of the drawer to close it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Panda zoo is a must go, we caught a bus for MOP5 & entry fee was MOP10. It's like a little zoo as there are other animals that can be viewed without paying the MOP10 to see the Pandas but who would be as silly as eating the sides & not having the main. The other animals were 4 different types of monkeys, ostriches, peacocks & other birds & a deer.
Kah Y. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Great location

Location
8
Good Location and surrounded by alot big and small casino.
Wan S. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staffs are friendly
9
The best part of this hotel is the strategic location in the city. Major casinos are within walking distance and several great eateries nearby. There is no casino in the hotel resulting in less crowd, more peaceful and better privacy. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Unfortunately, the executive lounge was under renovation during our stay and we had to join the hotel guests for the buffet breakfast provided on level 4. The crowd was unruly and exceptionally loud. Some even use they own chopsticks on the buffet spread! Stay at the executive floors and use only the executive lounge for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino
Yaode H. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Nice big rooms but a little hard to find

Very big rooms for the price I paid.
7
The rooms are big and very clean. Comes with bathtub and a big king's bed. Hotel is a bit hard to find as it is located across a small alley with no signs pointing to the hotel. Had to ask people along the way to find the hotel. Walking distance to big Casinos like Wynn, Lisboa etc. Overall I would say it is a very nice hotel for the price I paid.
Sendy F. Couples Australia, November 9, 2011
Smack bang in the middle of the City

Close to shops, restaurants & pier
6.7
the hotel lobby did not have enough seats considering it's capacity & also that it takes tour group bookings, there is plenty on space in their lobby. i was slightly disappointed to arrive to my room with two single beds as opposed to a large bed for me & my partner, i called down to the reception & they said i didnt order one & that there is none left. the wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was a window, i didnt feel comfortable that the shades & curtains did not block out the person showering's silhouette. they need thicker shades for modesty. the desk drawer was faulty as it wont shut properly & i assume management/cleaners know as they had propped the seat in front of the drawer to close it
Martin M. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Good hotel with a terrible view

Good location and great service staff
7.3
the hotel is located at the heart of the northern "strip", near the mgm and the wynn. while it is centrally located, it is not difficult to miss the hotel given that it is located in a relatively rundown and tired neighbourhood. that said, the stay in the executive suite did provide good access to the executive lounge, where the queue for hotel service staff is usually non-existent, and the staff service was excellent.
David L. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Cheap hotel

Price attractive
7
this hotel located at strategic location, with all the 5 stars hotel and casino nearby, easy to get taxis and lots of restaurants nearby. staff very polite and nice.. and safe too. we had stayed there many times..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05