or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9601 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9601)
Sort by:
Liu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2011
Very good location hotel

close to city center
8.3
This is a very good hotel with reasonable price and facility. Very close to city with walking distance and plenty of restaurant close to the hotel. The only thing need to improved is there is no free WIFI service but only with cable connection for internet. Good for business traveler or single who would like to stay in short period of time in Macau
Kang P. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2011
great deal for price paid

location
8.3
if you are not looking for an expensive hotel with a casino in it, this is the place to be staying at.the staff is friendly and approachable over the front desk. very good service. outlook of the hotel might look abit down,however the interior is nothing like that. great lighting and deco within the hotel itself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are travelling back to hong kong from macau, you can actually get the front desk staff to help you buy ferry tickets before hand.
Goh K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2011
Good location, nice room

Good location
7.3
The hotel is near to the city centre, which is very convenient to both business travellers and for leisure. The staff are quite nice. The room is big enough and quite comfortable. The price is very reasonable. Overall, I will stay in this hotel again, and I would recommend travellers to stay in this hotel.
Tan A. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2011
Location is good and room is comfortable

Executive rooms service is good
8
We are satisfied about the service during our stay.
Fegin Y. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2011
Convenient location with decent room size.

Nice lobby area, friendly staffs
8.7
The first day when we arrived at the hotel and checked in at the reception desk, my first impression was the hotel lobby seemed to be nice and comfortable, the receptionnist and the staffs were quite friendly and helpful. When we finally moved in to the room, it seemed to be nice and clean with plently of room for two. The best of all is that the hotel is so conveniently located within the walking distance to the casinos and most of the attraction areas. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel again for my next visit.
Yeo S. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2011
Small rooms but big bed

Free Wifi at lounge
6.7
Comfortable bed provided and value for stay. However, the 'free' breakfast available for Executive level doesn't seem tempting. Overall still enjoying and comfortable.
Yeo S. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2011
21-storey hotel with free Wifi

Easy accessible for breakfast for Executive level at 20th storey
7
Comfortable bed provided and value for stay. However, the 'free' breakfast available for Executive level doesn't seem tempting. Overall still enjoying and comfortable with nice atmosphere. Room service personnel also very polite and honest. However, if stay at Executive level will need to check in at level 20 instead at hotel lobby. This is something not common. Hotel help to book for ferry ticket at additional charge HKD$20 normally per pax. But we were only additional charge for HKD$10 per pax for 6tickets.
Suryadi S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2011
Free Upgrade to Exclusive room.

best location, in front of starworld.
9
We came there 2 o'clock and our room hadnt been ready yet, so we got free upgrade to a exclusive room. thx to Emperor HOtel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: start world is just infront of Emperor HOtel, Going to Galaxy by using starworld free shuttle, if you want to go to babylon casino or fisherman wharf, there is landmark, location is just next to this Emperor (1min walk)
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2011
Great location but slightly old facility

optional "transparent" bathroom
6
What i could say... such a "standard" hotel room. Nothing much you can expect from the hotel beside the standard facilities. By the way, there is a glass between the bathroom & bed which really surprising me... Can't really figure out what's the main purpose of the design?! luckily, you still able to close the curtain to keep your own privacy....
Lee L. Families with young children October 12, 2011
Below Expectation

Nothing
3.3
The location was not that fantastic. It has many watches shops around but not so much on fashion and eatery. Anyway, the hotel is still quite far from the main shopping belt. The 3 executive rooms that i booked were quite dissapointing. It was not up to my expectation as compare to those in Singapore. The room was dim even with all the lights on, the furniture was old and the view was horrible. We were given right opposite a block of old residential flats and it was so near that we could even see each other so closely. Hence, our curtains have to be drawn at all times. Furthermore, i was assigned a connecting room to another stranger whereby we could even hear them chatting all night long?? Overall, it looked like an ordinary standard room to me. I've called the reception for a baby cot and the girl can replied me that they do not have any baby cot in the hotel. Then i tried calling the housekeeping and they direct me to the reception again. I was very unhappy with their service. They then managed to deliver the babycot to my room after 30 minutes. The breakfast served at the lounge was lousy too. The staff at the lounge wasn't helpful except for Madelyn. Joanna, her superior didn't look pleasant at all. i was traveling with my family with 2 seniors, 2 children below 5, 1 infant and 6 other adults. Joanna just refused to extend any late check-out for us till i've to call the duty manager personally. The lounge only serves coffee and tea after the breakfast hours. All our kids have nothing to drink when we were at the lounge. Anyway, will not recommend to any of my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06