Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
David B. Families with older children Canada, February 12, 2012
Way to Chinese for Westerners

Close to Casinos
3.3
the room was very small, hard bed, and bathroom shower was too short for westerners taller than chinese people. ok for a one time, but wont be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Casnos
Report this review
Lena L. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Forgettable.

Average Location, 3-star standard, 3-star value
4.7
after reading the reviews on trip advisor, i had higher hopes than what welcomed me. it's true, the shuttle bus from the ferry terminal was not easy to locate. luckily i spoke the local language so i took the shuttle to landmark hotel and just walked to emperor instead. they are just one street apart. agree that this hotel is tailored more to chinese tourists and not so much to english-speaking-only tourists. not because the staff was unhelpful, (their lukewarm service are the same to everyone) but because the whole area predominantly caters to night gamblers and sauna customers, either locals or chinese. but if you can understand and speak chinese or cantonese, then this location is fine. the hotel is safe, rooms are tolerable. just imagine a b'n b in europe but with more modern locks, lobby, corridor and a safe in the wardrobe. there is nothing to hate, but there is nothing to like either.
Report this review
Warlito Y. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2012
Ideal Location. Service improved since last visit

Strategic location. Spacious rooms.
7.7
Service improved with English Speaking staff available unlike my previous stay where there was no English speaking staff and communication was really down to sign language.
Report this review
Jiang F. Couples China, February 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Well located, easy to go everywhere.
9.7
Everything is quite good, well organized. Room is nice, clean. Good location.
Report this review
An Y. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Starndard overnight stay

big room
6
We stayed at the hotel for 1 night and it only suits for overnight stay. I would not recommand if you want a fancy vocation. You may take the free shuttle bus to Star world casino from the ferry station or other main features around the city. Anyway not too bad.. If you have limited budget and stay for a short period this is an option.
Hotel Feature Tip: can take the free shuttle bus from Star World Casino.
Report this review
Warlito Y. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2012
Smaller room this time but better service

Great Location. Near tourist spots and major hotels
7.7
this time the service is better with english speaking front office staff that make communicating a lot better and easier. thus, staff are able to give good service because they understand what we are talking about.
Report this review
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2012
Great Location

Nice room and comfortable pillows and bed
8.3
this is my 2nd time staying at emperor hotel. the hotel is not great nor fancy but it is really comfortable. the location is at downtown macau city. walking to the famous lisboa hotel is only 5 mins. in fact walking to most of the famous casino like wynn, mgm grand, starworld is only 5 to 10 mins walk. i didnt incl breakfast during my stay so i dont know about the food quality of this hotel. the staffs are helpful esp. the bell boy. although going to venetian casino which located on the other island, taipa, but you dont have to worry because there are plenty of free shuttle bus which connected among the casinos in macau.
Report this review
Khoo M. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great Location

Hotel location is near most of the casinos
6.3
The hotel is comfortable and clean. the room is spacious and very near to many casino such as wynn, lisboa, etc. Buffet breakfast was not so nice, got not much variety.Check in time should be more felxible-at least 12.00 onwards not until 14.00pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many casinos nearbhy hotels.
Report this review
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great location!

Cheap eateries around
7.7
Though the amentities cannot measure up to the famous 5-6 star hotels like Grand Lisboa or MGM, they are adequate to satisfy basic needs. I had a pretty comfortable stay there and will choose to stay there again.
Report this review
Pamela C. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2012
Hotel with strategic location

Free shuttle service
8.3
i like the hotel for it's strategic location. you can just walk to the diferrent casinos in just a few minutes, as well as the various dining places. another good thing is it's free shuttle service to and from the ferry port. i had a problem with my keycard, because it wouldn't work and the front desk people helped me straight away. i know the hotel rooms are a bit old but if you need the place just to sleep then there's really no problem for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a few minutes walk to senado square
Report this review
Previous page 2381 - 2390 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07