or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9052 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9052)
Sort by:
Clinton L. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2011
Sucks!

Nothing Good
2
Will not recommend anyone, smells, lousy, dirty. Hotel is really bad. Excutive Floor - Sounds good, but all they serve is lousy coffee. The carpet on the lobby area smells horrible. But it is right on down town, this is the only advantage, but im sure same price you will get another better hotel.
Chou C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2011
nice location

clean and classic
10
the room is not very huge but is very clean. location is great too.
Shopping Tip: shopping mall are not far away for the hotel.
Ho L. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2011
Good location but slighly hidden

Walking distance to the Big Casinos
7.3
Initially, couldn't find the hotel as it was slightly hidden. Easiest is to take Landmark Hotel as a landmark. Staff were alright and upgraded us to Executive Rooms. No view and room walls are quite thin (or neighbours were noisy). Found the rooms a bit smoky although requested for non smoking.. Perhaps it's the nature of Macau where nearly everyone.. For the price compared to other hotels nearby, found it pleasant and not too dodgy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Wynn. Every 15 mins: Fountain display. Every 30mins: Gold tree of prosperity. Found it super impressive! Hint: Look out for the 12 zodiac animals too
Mei H. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2011
Spacious, clean hotel

Many casinos nearby with eateries
7.3
Enjoyed 2 nights stay at Emperor. It has spacious room but no casino in it. Nearby has many casinos no worries, lisboa casino is within walking distance. Shuttle bus service to and fro macau ferry terminal. It's same waiting spot with Grand Emperor Hotel at macau ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Landmark hotel is just opposite and has free shuttle bus to custom where you can go neighbouring country, China ZhuHai. It's convenient.
Lindy S. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2011
Not a perfect hotel but value for money

Deluxe Rooms are spacious, moderately clean and comfortable to stay eventhough it is an old hotel. Provide free complimentary mineral water and variety of tv cable programmes to choose.
6
considerable good location. deluxe rooms are spacious
Adora M. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2011
"lovely hotel and great location"

the location is great, walking distance to almost tourist spots in macau city
9.3
we had fun staying in this hotel. aside from the receptionist being a filipina, staffs were polite. buffet breakfast was also good but no variation on our 2nd day. the room was nice, it was big and the beds were also big. the room can accomodate even 4 persons. bathroom was also nice. room amenities were high-tech. the tv has cable and there's complimentary fruits and water. the hotel is a walk away to lisboa, wynn (where a lake show is being shown at night)& galaxy hotels, ruins of st. paul & largo de senado.
Swee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2011
Great Hotel + Great Location for a Much Need Break

Reception on the Executive Floor was very friendly and helpful
8
My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hotel shuttle bus to the Marine Terminal and then hop on to shuttle buses of other hotels to see other parts of Macau. We did this when we went for the show "House of Dancing Waters" at the City of Dreams. Fantastic show - not to be missed!
Phaik E. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2011
Lolvely hotel with big room, clean and comfortable

Spacious room and very comfortable!
8.3
have a wonderful trip in the deluxe suite with my friends as the living room is spacious enough to fit in 4 person with no problem!
Ye T. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2011
Great location. Friendly staffs.

Easy access to hotel
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July 2011. Checki-in was smooth and counter staff was polite and efficient. The guests staying in there are mainly chinese. The hotel is rather quiet at night than during the day time. Location is very central and well within walking distance from Star World Casino, Wynn, Lisboa. Taxis were easy to find. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Yong P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2011
reasonable price

hotel room comfortable
8
the room quite comfortable but the hotel no provide free shuttle nus! we just take the free shuttle bus from lisboa hotel! just 5 min walk!!
Nightlife Tip: night Scenes at Lisboa casino and Wynn casino very beautiful must go to see this!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05