Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite
Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10553 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10553)
Sort by:
Venerando R. Families with older children Philippines, February 1, 2012
Convenient location

convenient location, good buffet breakfast, good service
7
We chance upon this hotel from Agoda.com. Overall we were satisfied with our stay with consideration to the price we paid. The hotel staff are helpful especially in writing down directions in Chinese for the places we would like to visit. Buffet breakfast has a wide and good selection but they don't change the menu on a daily basis. The hotel is conveniently located where eating places, convenient stores and some shopping for electronics, watches and jewelry are within walking distance. Generally the experience is good and we left the hotel with a smile.
Report this review
Cheng K. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2012
Clean but a bit old

Price is cheap, place is clean and tidy
7
Once I arrived the hotel, it is located at a old area, nearby the star hotel. The first impression of this hotel is that it is a old one. Compare with the modern one, the price here is cheap, and the room is quite clean, which is the most important to me.
Report this review
Feng W. Families with older children China, January 31, 2012
overall very good hotel

attractive lobby
8
the location of the hotel is very good. you can get a taxi easily. resturants and bus station is just handy. and you can access to pujin hotel within 10 min if you walk.
Report this review
Liliane D. Couples France, January 28, 2012
hotel below expectation

location is the only plus
5
the room was not heated and did not deserve "deluxe suite" type. breakfast choice was minimal and you have to wait a while to get only to 1 egg/person.
Report this review
Betty W. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Horribly Expensive

Only available hotel during CNY
5.3
in retrospect, i have no idea why my boyfriend and i spent on two night at this hotel. there is nothing special about this hotel - but we went during chinese new years so that's probably why it's so expensive. do not go during cny - it's overcrowded and many restaurants may be closed. horrible view - actually there was no view. you see a concrete building. not romantic at all.
Report this review
Lin J. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
3 stars or less

nothing
3.7
Strongly suggest not to visit during Chinese New Year. The room is very 80's.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many local deli within walking distance from the hotel. Affordable price.
Report this review
Kannanadt P. Families with young children Thailand, January 24, 2012
Best service minded Staff and warm welcOme

Best service, best bed
10
i love this hotel, so comfortable, i will be ur loyal customer, thank for warm welcome
Nightlife Tip: Take free bus at starworld to go to venetian& galaxy
Report this review
Lo M. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
Good location

Healthy pillow promotion
8
Suites family type. Good location in the city area. Convenient to Casions and restaurants. Although extra bed is placed, still spacious. Good and healthy pillow provided, comfortable also best for old people. If breakfast could extend to 11am it would much better. I will try again with my family in the near future.
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
Location nearby town centre

Good location
6
It looks a busy hotel with good location that we can go nearby casino by walking distant. The canteen services should be improved for foods quality and environment. The room price is a bit high in compare with nearby hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau Tower and Casinos
Report this review
Sing Y. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Location, room quality
6.7
Getting to the hotel from the ferry terminal was simple via the bus every 30mins. Check-in was simple as was the checkout. Within walking distance to several places of foodies.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk nearby (about 15mins) to Senado Square!
Report this review
Previous page 2411 - 2420 of 5573 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08