Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Mei Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Excellent location with great services
excellent services, prompt reply
I have stayed a total of 2 nights in this hotel during March. I have made an emergency booking with Agoda last minute before I checked in the hotel on the same date, which I forgot to save my confirmation message completely. The hotel staff was unable to trace my reservation (they did not generate a confirmation number...), but he was nice enough to give me access to the business center and make a quick email check (during the check, a lady served tea... extremely courteous even before I was able to be check in.) Most unfortunately my reservation did not go through on the same night, but they managed to find an executive room for me and let me check in as a walk-in at the moment. Just when I thought "oh well, probably Agoda's reservation will be canceled for a penalty fee since I've checked in as a walk-in", the staff received the confirmation on the next day, called me up, and told me they will refund in full for the walk-in price I have paid and keep the Agoda reservation charges. I have extremely thankful for their prompt response on such a tricky matter. The price offered in Agoda was great for the light season- I got fruit plate and free contents in mini fridge for a great nightly rate, plus breakfast vouchers for a buffet. All the housekeeping staffs were extremely friendly. Small pt deduction on food served in room services. It might not be a good option if you are looking to fill your stomach in a hurry (except for the fried rice I have ordered... that was the only great item on the menu). The room is big and comfortable in general and I have some great sleep during the short stay. Since Macau is small in general, location for this hotel is central and close to all the activities this island can offer.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Jane T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Location and staff service is poor
Near to the tourist spots
I wouldn't stay again in this hotel if i go to Macau in future. Although it's near to some of the tourist attractions such as Ruins de Paul etc but there are some other better hotels within the price range as well. The hotel doesn't look like what we saw from the website and in fact we have requested for a non smoking room during reservation however it still give us a a room in the smoking floor. The location is not really convenient as it's hard to get a taxi. One of the waitresses is rude when we asked about where to get the hot milk that another waitress promised to heat it up for us.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

RICKY N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location and convenient to all food outlets
near to shuttle bus to Galaxy
Hotel staffs can be more helpful especially the concierge. No taxi service available at the door by the hotel staffs. room ok and near convenient stores. food wise also ok.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Henry C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good Hotel service
Hotel service is good
enjoy a great holiday at macau, and a good hotel service from emperor hotel. enjoy their restaurant there too.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Eddy H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
"Great location but small rooms
the bathroom very small
well... i think the service of employee is nice.... but i dissapointed about the hotel bathroom, it's to small...
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Vanessa T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Acceptable
none
The location is good and the price of the room is reasonable. Do have wifi access
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Mary M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Location, Clean Rooms and Polite Staff
Location, clean
have been coming back every time i visited macau. the hotel is conveniently located near some of the big hotels and casinos. it is minutes away from senado, you may just walkq going there. price is reasonable. of course nothing spectacular, food for breakfast , not changing and the same for my several visits. i wish they will chnage some or add some.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Yee C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good service staff and great location
Good service staff and great location
First up, the location is fantastic. It is near all the major casinos, and yet it is not situated right smack amidst them so that you will walk right out of your hotel and be hit by the glitz. The Emperor hotel is off a slip road nestled among local food. Very nice local food. The service staff are very helpful and friendly, and room-wise, they are clean and spacious enough. Decor is a bit olden but still acceptable. No regrets staying here.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Christian S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice hotel
have free shuttle from/to macau ferry terminal
the location is good, the staff is helpful the free shuttle from/to macau ferry terminal is join with other hotel (Riverside Hotel) which is still under 1 group.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Valene Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location
perfect location for the purpose of visit
enjoyed our stay here hotel was clean and comfortable. the staff provided a great and satisfied service.
Reviewed April 06, 2012