or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9699 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9699)
Sort by:
Fegin Y. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2011
Convenient location with decent room size.

Nice lobby area, friendly staffs
8.7
The first day when we arrived at the hotel and checked in at the reception desk, my first impression was the hotel lobby seemed to be nice and comfortable, the receptionnist and the staffs were quite friendly and helpful. When we finally moved in to the room, it seemed to be nice and clean with plently of room for two. The best of all is that the hotel is so conveniently located within the walking distance to the casinos and most of the attraction areas. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel again for my next visit.
Yeo S. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2011
Small rooms but big bed

Free Wifi at lounge
6.7
Comfortable bed provided and value for stay. However, the 'free' breakfast available for Executive level doesn't seem tempting. Overall still enjoying and comfortable.
Yeo S. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2011
21-storey hotel with free Wifi

Easy accessible for breakfast for Executive level at 20th storey
7
Comfortable bed provided and value for stay. However, the 'free' breakfast available for Executive level doesn't seem tempting. Overall still enjoying and comfortable with nice atmosphere. Room service personnel also very polite and honest. However, if stay at Executive level will need to check in at level 20 instead at hotel lobby. This is something not common. Hotel help to book for ferry ticket at additional charge HKD$20 normally per pax. But we were only additional charge for HKD$10 per pax for 6tickets.
Suryadi S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2011
Free Upgrade to Exclusive room.

best location, in front of starworld.
9
We came there 2 o'clock and our room hadnt been ready yet, so we got free upgrade to a exclusive room. thx to Emperor HOtel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: start world is just infront of Emperor HOtel, Going to Galaxy by using starworld free shuttle, if you want to go to babylon casino or fisherman wharf, there is landmark, location is just next to this Emperor (1min walk)
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2011
Great location but slightly old facility

optional "transparent" bathroom
6
What i could say... such a "standard" hotel room. Nothing much you can expect from the hotel beside the standard facilities. By the way, there is a glass between the bathroom & bed which really surprising me... Can't really figure out what's the main purpose of the design?! luckily, you still able to close the curtain to keep your own privacy....
Lee L. Families with young children October 12, 2011
Below Expectation

Nothing
3.3
The location was not that fantastic. It has many watches shops around but not so much on fashion and eatery. Anyway, the hotel is still quite far from the main shopping belt. The 3 executive rooms that i booked were quite dissapointing. It was not up to my expectation as compare to those in Singapore. The room was dim even with all the lights on, the furniture was old and the view was horrible. We were given right opposite a block of old residential flats and it was so near that we could even see each other so closely. Hence, our curtains have to be drawn at all times. Furthermore, i was assigned a connecting room to another stranger whereby we could even hear them chatting all night long?? Overall, it looked like an ordinary standard room to me. I've called the reception for a baby cot and the girl can replied me that they do not have any baby cot in the hotel. Then i tried calling the housekeeping and they direct me to the reception again. I was very unhappy with their service. They then managed to deliver the babycot to my room after 30 minutes. The breakfast served at the lounge was lousy too. The staff at the lounge wasn't helpful except for Madelyn. Joanna, her superior didn't look pleasant at all. i was traveling with my family with 2 seniors, 2 children below 5, 1 infant and 6 other adults. Joanna just refused to extend any late check-out for us till i've to call the duty manager personally. The lounge only serves coffee and tea after the breakfast hours. All our kids have nothing to drink when we were at the lounge. Anyway, will not recommend to any of my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not value for money
Choo S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2011
nice hotel but service need to improve

the room basic facilities are all availables
6.7
need to train more on staff on other languages such as english and mandarin
Yng H. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean and beautiful hotel
8
the hotel is very big and clean and quite accessible. staffs there are friendly and helpful too!
Vairoj J. Solo travelers Thailand, October 10, 2011
location

The best thing for this hotel is that the location is in the center of the city and is clean.
8.3
This is my second stay in this hotel. I like this hotel because it is convenience as it is in the city near famous casinos like Wynnes and MGM. It is alos near the many restuarants and shops. The room is quite clean and worth for staying with reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is my second stay in this hotel. I like this hotel because it is convenience as it is in the city near famous casinos like Wynnes and MGM. It is alos near the many restuarants and shops. The room is quite clean and worth for staying with reasonable price.
Renae B. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
Nice hotel but I wouldn't call it 4 stars!

clean and convenient
6.7
The hotel was clean and in a convenient location in walking distance to the big casinos. Staff were friendly and the free shuttle from the pier (every 30 mins) was efficient. I booked an executive room on the 18th floor but would not recommend paying the extra money.The view consisted of the building next door and the bathroom had a shower curtain (which i would not expect from an executive room of a 4 star hotel). Breakfast was ok but there wasn't much selection. I think you could find a better hotel for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08