My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9315 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9315)
Sort by:
Shir L. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2011
Great location with nice room

Located at the centre of Macau Island.
7.3
the location of the hotel is really good. it located at the center of the city and very convenience. the hotel's staffs are quite friendly as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provide free shuttle bus from/to the ferry terminal.
Yee S. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2011
Small and old hotel, but still acceptable..

Nearby alot of casino
6.7
Small room, nice place. Will stay at the same place again if I travel there.
Yee S. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2011
Nice hotel but toilet too small

Nearby to all casinos
7.7
first tune to macau, staying in emperor hotel gave me a very good experience except for the toilet is very small. the service staffs provide very good service, and prompt backup. i faced tv channel problem and they sent technician to assist us almost immediately. we are considering to bring our kids the next time to stay in the same hotel again.
Jia L. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2011
Good location, service not entirely very good.

Near to many casinos!
6.3
don't expect excellent service from the hotel crew, nor expect excellent english speaking staff. overall stay pretty okay. shuttle bus has got no booth like the other big hotels, just wait and look out for a pink van that says rivera hotel/emperor hotel. location is pretty good since it has nearby shops open till late, 24h din tai fung, near to wynn, star world, lisboa, grand lisboa and mgm! about 15-20 minutes walk to senado square. great for its price, give it a try if you need something more budget!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel to Coloane for Lord Stow's Egg Tart, get the taxi uncle to wait for you while you just drop, purchase and go. (in case it's getting late and there may be lesser taxis around) Macau Tower is the next place you must go! 2 options: Take the lift to Level 58 (indoor) or Level 61 (outdoor) for HKD120, or enjoy buffet at the 360 degree restaurant at Level 60 for HKD 310 (breakfast/lunch) or HKD 410 (dinner), remember to book in advance! :) Lastly, Taipa/Venetian - shopping center/picture taking.
Sim T. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2011
Nice Hotel

neat and clean
8.3
good stay, nice location, but bad attitude as they do not able to speak english.
Shopping Tip: near to major casino
Choy Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2011
great location

great location. Hotel is clean and comfortable. easy to get the public transport to any place. Hotel is near to many casino, and safety to walk out in midnight time.
8.7
great location. hotel is clean and comfortable. easy to get the public transport to any place. safety to walk out in midnight time. if u like the nightlife, u must like this hotel, coz it near to many casino and pub.
Nightlife Tip: near to casino.
Sudiharto S. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2011
Good hotel but limited breakfast

good room and location
6.3
i am quite happy to stay at emperor. the location is good to walk. but there is no casino there so we should walk away to the phraoh or other hotel. the guard at lobby is always looking at people. mky friend is not confortable with this. but overall i am happy with this.
Idris J. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2011
nice hotel and startgic area

the cleanliness, the polite staff and the good food
6
i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow. i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow. i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near casino and public area. you can see venetian, city of dream, galaxy, lisboa, sands, hard rock. you can try portugeesee food. its very nice
Zhu L. Business travelers China, August 2, 2011
high standard and good service in emperor hotel

Better position, excelent breakfast and good service
8.3
when we stay in emperor hotel, we will feel better position, excellent breakfast, clean environment, exciting view and good service. hotel has good price corresponding to its standard level. we will introduce our colleague and continue to order the emperor hotel next macau travel.
Shopping Tip: We notice the price of watch is higher than Hongkong.
Ng T. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2011
Bus shuttle service is not as good

good location, spacious, clean and big room area.
8.3
the toilet is not well maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06