My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9293 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9293)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2011
Good value

Friendly Staff
6
staff are really friendly and always with a smile on their face. hotel is very standard, nothing special or anything suprise that worth mention. there is a supermarket around the block, quite convenience for people who want to stock up snacks/food etc. they have a massage/spa club in a lower floor so you may notice a lot of non-hotel guests coming in/out of the hotel.
Yuen F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2011
Great location and convenience

Great location and easy to go to most of the attractions
8
I brought my family for a 2 days holidays. It is very convenient to walk to most of the attractions. Many restaurants nearby. We stayed at Executive Floors that come with breakfast. Breakfast is simple but is good enough. Like the freshly brewed coffee. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly.
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2011
Clean and Proper

Clean, within 20 mins walking distance to Senaldo Square
6
Overall, had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and proper. Only thing is the bathroom is not cleaned properly. There's hair in the bath tub and on one of the shelves.
Ko W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2011
Emperor Hotel

city centre easy go goog location
7.3
easy go to macau any where ,and shopping . the price reasonable, but the breakfast should be more better.
Nightlife Tip: 11 :45 should be come back , otherwise the free care will not availablen
Yen H. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2011
good location

poor
5
service bad. location is abit far from casino. no free service bus.
Nisarat J. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2011
Good rooms and location

unprepared
7.7
during my stay, i was quite satisfy with the room, the location, the people, the atmosphere and everything. Only the inconvenience at my check-in as i booked room on exceutive floor for 3 person but turned out to be only 2 person on record. Plus I asked the staff to bring one more set of towel and bath kits for 2 times to receive it. But the rest is fine.
Worradate S. Families with older children Thailand, July 26, 2011
OK hotel with resonable price

good location
6.7
the location is great but the staff performance are still needed to be improved. we requested for a non-smoking rooms but when we first checked in, we got the smoking rooms in 5th floor. staffs just tell us there is no non-smoking room left. smell is so bad and we cannot tolerate. we tried to negociate with the staffs again and then got the new rooms in 19-20th floor. these room and all furnitures in the room are well decorated and smell good. the breakfast should be more variety.
Fatima V. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2011
Executive suite not so executive looking

breakfast
6
Arrived at the hotel via taxi (60mop). We're staying at the executive suite but it's not executive looking compared to other hotel i've stayed in macau. However, with the price it's ok. Breakfast - limited choices. The hotel is around 20min walk away from ruins of st paul. It's ok to stay here for just a night.. Better save up for other better hotels,
Worapot R. Couples Thailand, July 25, 2011
Great Location and great room decoration

Located in the middle of city, easily travel around to either shopping center Senado or either casino Lisbou. Room decoration is nice. Glass between bathroom and bedroom is so sexy for couple traveling.
8
Hotel's staff should smile much more because it is the first impression when visit the Hotel and it is the point to lead traveller back. Taxi service is not that good because hotel's staff should provide taxi calling service for their guests. Bathroom is a little bit small. You should seperate wet zone out of dry zone. Most of the time it looks like flooding in the bathroom because when you shower, the water keeps split out from the bathtub. In the room, still has the smell of smoking even this room is for non-smoking.
Shopping Tip: Easily access to shopping center, Senado with a short walk 10-15 mins.
Sin L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2011
good location hotel

good location hotel
9.7
The Emperor Hotel is centrally and conveniently located to make your visit to Macau all the more enjoyable. During my visit, we only steps away from the casinos & shopping area. The hotel is only 10-minute walk from the ferry terminal and 15-minute drive from the Macau International Airport. They provided excellent service and sufficient equipment during my stay.
Shopping Tip: There is so many things to buy in Senado Square, for those who love G2000 cloth better by at the Venetian because the is more choice to choose..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06