or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9445 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9445)
Sort by:
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2011
Great hotel and location but a little expensive

great location
7
Great location for this hotel. It is about a 5-10 min walk to Grand Lisboa. Breakfast is ok. Room is clean, but carpet had spots. Overall, it is a nice place to stay. The price is on the high side. There is no casino in this hotel.
Hu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 21, 2011
Chinese Standard

Free Internet, close to major joints
4.3
hotel entrance in the alley not facing the major road take free bus from pier to landmark room is chinese standard bathroom equipment is kind of below standard. shower head dropped bedding is typical average commercial, foam pillow executive floor includes breakfast in the club room but the contents of the breakfast is poor, continental style nothing special overall, price is lower shown in local agent at pier the only advantage is the close distance to wynn, lisboa, starworld and mgm
Restaurant Tip: Don't expect breakfast and dining, many much better choices nearby
Christine J. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2011
home away from home

there is a filipina in the hotel where we can ask and communicate faster
9.7
emperor hotel's executive rooms is very cozy and relaxing. its nice and good that the people in the hotel specially those who are placed in the front desk knows how to speak in english. the concierge entertained our questions and answered as in the best way they knew.
Travel tip: if you dont know either cantonese, mandarin, or fukien, better ask the concierge to write the name of the location you want to go for not all the cab drivers knows how to speak or understand english.
Plb A. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2011
the worst so called 4 star hotel

there is no selling point here that i could think of
4
i cant believe that this hotel as 4 star the so called executive room pales in comparison to other 3 star standard rooms the breakfast was horrible the hotel at most is only 2 star and the so called free wifi is a lie they wanted to charge me for the so called wifi in my room if used it and i told them when i booked the executive room the breakfast and wifi was free they sad no there was no newspapers sent to my room if i want to read one i could only read it during my so called breakfast time in the so called executive lounge if u could call it one the breakfast had so little food that i could only consider this hotel as a bed and breakfast one and definetely not a 4 star hotel or even 3 star by my standards i will definetely not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a 4 star hotel as a first timer the hotel across the road which happens to be landmark hotel is a much better and it is definetely a true 4 or 5 star hotel
Jesusa J. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2011
Good location

Emperor is situated in the center of the city, walking distance to wynn, mgm, etc. but not that near to ruinns of st.paul
6
Hotel rooms are ok but the breakfast is not good and is always the same. Hotel staff are not really friendly except for the Filipina.The restaurant in the 1st floor serves good food.
Wing H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2011
Great location and great rooms

Near Casino.
7.7
There are 4 ~5 casino in this hotel. Room is big, clean and quiet, due to this hotel don't have Casino, service quite Ok. Around this hotel not much nice restaurant, and all the price of foods is quite expensive. Near by don't have much tourist spots, need to walk around 10~15 mins only can reach those tourist spots.
Travel tip: Good for rest, because it is quiet than other hotel due to this hotel don't have any casino.
Armando J. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2011
pleasant stay in a very convenient location

very near to the shops and casinos
9.7
I enjoyed staying in the hotel because of the following reasons: hotel is very conveniently located in the center of the city, clean rooms, friendly staff and reasonable price. it is also accessible to restaurants-- the restaurant in the starworld casinos serves good food for a reasonable price. The food (free breakfast) being serve is also okay. When it comes to changing your money to hongkong or macau dollars, i suggest change it in the casinos because the rate is higher than in the hote
Rica R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2011
Best value to stay !

Clean and tidy !
9.7
This hotel will bring you comfort and enjoyable to stay , the location was very nice , is in the Macau City , easy to find some dining also full entertainment ! Lovely !
Loo G. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Low price with a Deluxe Room

comfortable Bath tub and big bed
10
very satisfied hotel. with this amount of money we receive a comfortable deluxe room. very worth to stay and relax here.
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
Improved serviice levels

competitive tariffs, relative cleanliness of rooms. face flannels.
6.3
a willingness to accommodate what are considered "special" requests in this hotel like one doublebed as distinct from 2 x singlebeds, non-smoking rooms, extra towels has improved consdierably over the years. However, the microscopic and inferior-quality soap tablet supply recommends the guest bring his-her own! And quality-control is inadfequte for the room grils/bots as lavatories are rarely properly cleaned so as to eradicate stains and/or aroma.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08