or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9523 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9523)
Sort by:
Eng C. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2011
It is not 4 stars but still good

Comfortable bed
8
I chose this hotel because it is marked as 4 stars, but 3 stars instead (I did expect for the swimming pool, but being 3 stars, swimming pool is not available) . Limited facility but the room quality is excellent. Staffs are nice and helpful. Worth the money with the free upgrade, otherwise I think I can get a better hotel with little higher rate. Location is okay for casino goers, but we were not. For my next trip to Macau, I will choose to stay in Taipa.
Lian Y. Families with older children China, August 23, 2011
good hotel to stay

good location
7.3
In the central of Macau. Convenient to reach most of the places of interests in Macau. Hotel shuttle bus from Ferry is 30 minute each.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2011
Clean and big hotel! Recommended!

Clean and good service!
8.7
i would like to take this opportunity to thank emperor hotel that i had a great night over there! i only stayed there for 1 night, emperor upgraded my room to executive room due to deluxe room was already full, it was a nice room and nice stay. everything went well, clean and comfortable! recommended hotel! i'll stay again next time!
Pei C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2011
Value for money

location
6.7
Generally satisfactory stay. Good location. Room condition is good.
Chatree B. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2011
Nice hotel at good location

good location, close to Starworld casino/Wynn casino
8.7
Lovely hotel at very good location. It's in town. Just opposite of Starworld casino or Wynn casino, so you can take shuttle bus between these hotel to/from Macau Ferry Terminal. There is small supermarket nearby so you can easily find something to eat at late night. The normal room is not big but good enough for 2 person. The room is nice decoration with little sexy bathroom as it's clear glass and you can see through! They provide all you need in the bathroom. This is one of best choice for staying in Macau.
Leng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2011
Great location

Nice room, great location, cheap food all around and walking distance to a few big casinos
9.3
Staff are friendly, if you want a comfortable place to stay and walking distance to mgm lisboa and bars, this is the place.reasonable price too.
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2011
Great hotel and location but a little expensive

great location
7
Great location for this hotel. It is about a 5-10 min walk to Grand Lisboa. Breakfast is ok. Room is clean, but carpet had spots. Overall, it is a nice place to stay. The price is on the high side. There is no casino in this hotel.
Hu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 21, 2011
Chinese Standard

Free Internet, close to major joints
4.3
hotel entrance in the alley not facing the major road take free bus from pier to landmark room is chinese standard bathroom equipment is kind of below standard. shower head dropped bedding is typical average commercial, foam pillow executive floor includes breakfast in the club room but the contents of the breakfast is poor, continental style nothing special overall, price is lower shown in local agent at pier the only advantage is the close distance to wynn, lisboa, starworld and mgm
Restaurant Tip: Don't expect breakfast and dining, many much better choices nearby
Christine J. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2011
home away from home

there is a filipina in the hotel where we can ask and communicate faster
9.7
emperor hotel's executive rooms is very cozy and relaxing. its nice and good that the people in the hotel specially those who are placed in the front desk knows how to speak in english. the concierge entertained our questions and answered as in the best way they knew.
Travel tip: if you dont know either cantonese, mandarin, or fukien, better ask the concierge to write the name of the location you want to go for not all the cab drivers knows how to speak or understand english.
Plb A. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2011
the worst so called 4 star hotel

there is no selling point here that i could think of
4
i cant believe that this hotel as 4 star the so called executive room pales in comparison to other 3 star standard rooms the breakfast was horrible the hotel at most is only 2 star and the so called free wifi is a lie they wanted to charge me for the so called wifi in my room if used it and i told them when i booked the executive room the breakfast and wifi was free they sad no there was no newspapers sent to my room if i want to read one i could only read it during my so called breakfast time in the so called executive lounge if u could call it one the breakfast had so little food that i could only consider this hotel as a bed and breakfast one and definetely not a 4 star hotel or even 3 star by my standards i will definetely not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a 4 star hotel as a first timer the hotel across the road which happens to be landmark hotel is a much better and it is definetely a true 4 or 5 star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02