My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Vincent B. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2011
Lovely hotel

Stratigic location
8.3
my wife and i were happy with our stay. the room is nice for a deluxe room. two comments though, are that there are 2 emperor hotel in macau. i would suggest to add some landmark like, were near the president's hotel in which i believe is unique there.. the next comment is the deposit. i believe that the card used for booking will be validated but not mentioned that we need to deposit. (not sure) but none the less. i don't mind :) my ratings: 8/10 :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a lot of shops at the back of the hotel. Good location. Also near a grocery store
Wipaporn C. Families with young children Thailand, July 17, 2011
It is convenient to go anywhere, easy to eat.

Clean and new room like the pix shown on agoda.
9.7
the hotel is clean and new. from the map, it is easy to find the hotel. the worst thing that i found from this hotel was the cigaratte smoke in our room, in spite that my room was non smoking area.
Hotel Feature Tip: We can catch the free Venecian shuttle bus from the airport and deposit the baggage for free of charge at the Main Lobby. After finishing shopping, we can catch the free Venecian shuttle bus to the Macao Ferry at the West Lobby. When we went to the Macao Ferry, we had to cross the street by underground and catch the free shuttle bus of Holiday Inn or Lisbua where is near this hotel and can walk around 10 minutes and reah the hotel.
Catherine B. Business travelers Philippines, July 17, 2011
nice hotel except for a few glitches

loation
7
this has been my second time to stay in this hotel. rooms are quite spacious and clean. breakfast was standard and choices were alright. however, we had an "encounter" with one chinese staff who cannot speak english. when we checked out as group, we made arrangements that all charges for minibar be billed to the head of our group who was checking out late. we went shopping and much to our dismay, when we went back to get dinner in their restaurant, there was practically nothing save for sodas and 2 big fishes that should be shared by 15 of us. what made it worst was that a part of our group was berated and shouted at by the receptionist at the executive floor since she did not pay her mini bar consumption due to our agreement that such shall be billed to our head. imagine, we got 9 rooms for 3 nights and then we were berated for a measly 19 patacas!!!!
Quinto J. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2011
Inexpensive hotel while in Macau

Value for money
7.3
the emperor hotel is not grand emperor hotel. i thought it was one and the same. most hotels in macau are expensive but you can get value for your money when you stay in this hotel. it was not easy to locate.the staff were helpful. breakfast is simple with few choices. the location is very close to nearby casinos and tourist areas.
Jason Y. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
So-so

Spacious room and beautiful lobby
5
the stay was just comfortable but not worth the price we paid for. the toilets had some rust and the service crew wasn't really very friendly when we approached them for directions. the worse thing to end off is that we waited at the lobby for 1.5 hours for the shuttle bus to fetch us to the jetty so that we can catch our ferry to hong kong. we registered our names and waited there. we waited for so long and when i decided to approach the service crew again, they told me that the shuttle service was cancelled because the driver went for his lunch. they should have at least told me that so that i can book my own cab to the jetty rather than waiting for so long and in the end i still book the cab myself.
Bibiana T. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2011
Not a 3 star rated hotel

Safeguard of luggages, separate queues for Check in and Check out
3.3
hotel is located near casino: wynn, starworld, president. no bellboy or staff opening the door. do not feel welcome. need to pay deposit of hkd 1000, too much. onyl refeund when check out. once check out ,hkd1000 is paid and kind of wasted to hold the hkd1000 at hotel. realized that some customer actually pay their own curreny as deposit. hotel staff should advise this , it is more practical. water flask is very very dirty. we dare not drink straight after the first boil, we poured away and boiled the 2nd time. the table is v dusty. while sleeping can see a layer of dust on the table. toilet is clean. necessities provided is good enough. no breakfast!
Thanh T. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2011
clean hotel! great location!

best feature is best beds!
7.7
my stay at emperor hotel was a short stay however it was a pleasant stay. the deluxe room was delightful. the beds were fit for an emperor, as it was just so comfy and big, even when it was a single bed that i slept in. it definately gives u a great nights rest! the electronics were new, and the toilets were modern.
Siew M. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2011
Clean & Comfortable Great Hotel

Great location of the hotel
8
Emperor Hotel was a great hotel as the location is good which very near to Wynn, Mgm, Grand Lisboa etc. The room we stayed in is quite big and clean.There were plenty of eateries around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Scenes at all the Casio very beautiful must go to see this!!
Yogesh W. Families with older children July 16, 2011
Unemotional and decent hotel

Neatness
6
Communicating in English is a problem with the hotel staff. Not very helpful for sightseeing
Travel tip: Expect less help from hotel staff. Do your own research and venture
Chia S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2011
Good location n Reasonable price

Nice n Clean Rooms
8
Good location and easy to move around. Walking distance to most of the big Casino arounf macau city. Restuarant n food outlets are easy accessible too...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07