or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9445 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9445)
Sort by:
Kimberley H. Groups Australia, August 1, 2011
Great stay!!!

Very central, nice room
8.7
the emperor hotel was perfect for our needs. central location, friendly staff - we even received a welcoming fruit basket! i would definitely recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses around Macua are great - definitely grab a timetable :)
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2011
Nice Room in a Good Location

Size of the Room
9.3
the room was very well appointed, clean smelling and up-to-date in decor. the view from the window was directly into the next door highrise building, not very inspiring to say the least. the bathroom was spacious and modern, but could have been cleaner (especially the floor around the tub and the corners around the tub area). service by the hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient. i would definitely give this hotel my repeat business.
Shopping Tip: hong kong dollars are widely accepted throughout macau. if you are returning to hong kong, be sure to request any amount you receive in change from a cash transaction to be given back to you in hong kong dollars.
Matthew P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Despite being a traditional part of our landscape,
6
Despite being a traditional part of our landscape, horse chestnuts are relative newcomers. They are native to the Balkans and were imported to England in the 1600s to adorn the gardens and landscaped parkland estates of the wealthy. Horse chestnuts were so-called to distinguish them from sweet chestnuts. The origins of the name is much debated. In parts of the world, conkers may have been soaked in lime water to reduce their bitterness and then fed to horses.
Liang H. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Great Location & Room quite big

Cheap
7.3
for couple who wanna go macau please choose this hotel .. alot of casino near by and few restaurant and gold shop are 24hours and 2 mins can walk to 7-11 if go with friend or family i not recommend for this hotel because the toilet can see to the bed room
Haresh A. Groups India, July 30, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Nightlife
6.3
there is great nightlife just around the emperor hotel also within the hotel itself there are some good spots to go to. if you are looking to have a good time this is a good choice for you. casinos are right next to you, bars, pubs, discos etc. you can walk to some of the best casinos in macau wynn, grand lisboa, mgm.. enjoy your stay..
Lena T. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2011
Hotel with no casino

Good local food nearby
7.3
Food was just around the corner and we could walk or take shuttle buses to tourists attractions like ruins of st paul.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take shuttle bus to the jetty and you can hop onto any bus to reach the casino you want to visit. you can make use ofthem to get near to the places you want to visit as well.
Paitoon A. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2011
The room is big enough and clean,

the location is good very convenience
7.7
Compare with the hotel rate, the room is good and clean and all the appliance is ok, next time if I go to Macau, I prefer to stay in this hotel again
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restuarant is delicious, especially Tim Sum
Haresh A. Groups India, July 29, 2011
Great

Location
6.3
had a great stay at emperor hotel hotel is located in a convenient location. however it is in a one way so be careful about having taxis taking you for a long ride. they circle around the hotel when you are right there. it is only a 5 minute walk from grand lisboa hotel. rooms and good service is good. people are friendly.. i would for sure suggest this to any solo or business traveler.
Rafe D. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2011
A very decent place in a great location

No casino in the building, clean and decent
8
our family had a wonderful and memorable stay in your hotel. we will recommend it to our friends. however, i wish there would be more choices of food during breakfast. i also would like to commend your staff at the executive lounge on the 20th floor. they are very courteous and helpful.
Marina V. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2011
Great location with splendid service

Close to casinos and food shops
10
Ideal location and rooms are spacious enough.Service was fast and efficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07