or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9299 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9299)
Sort by:
Tan P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Good location surrounded by many big hotels.

Staffs are helpful and friendly.
4
It was a pleasant stay, we like the good location, there are plenty of eateries around the hotel. Within walking to nearby big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, Mgm, Grand Libao. May consider to come back.
Shopping Tip: within walking distance to city centre and Yaohan.
Yee L. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Great Locations and spacious room......

Friendly staff
8
friendly and helpful staff.... nice locations of the hotel..... like the rooms very much.......
Wayne S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2011
Inexpensive and big rooms

Large rooms
7
i was actually only going to stay at macao for one night, and so i thought that i don't need such a good room. so i ended up choosing this hotel as from the photos on-line, i find that emperor hotel is a plain and simple room. the price is still within my budget and its location seems to be quite good. so i decided to get the room. it turn out that the room was quite big, nice and comfortable even though the outlook of the building doesn't seems too appealing to me. i enjoyed my stay there as it is quite easily accessible to places of interest. one cons would be there isn't much place to eat around the hotel. and the staff performance in my opinion was average only. i would come back again if i'm not on looking for a luxury holiday at macao.
Seah C. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
good hotel with good location

with allattracton within waljing distance
6
is a good hotwl to stay.you will find all what you wanrs
Chiew Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Hotel in Great Location

Room is clean & comfortable bed
6.7
the room was nice, great location & value for the money. macau is so small it is all within walking distance.if i ever visit macau again i would stay at the same hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Casino
Soon Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Best thing I like about this hotel is the price and the friendliness of their staff. At least they will smile and greet you when you check in or check out.
7
Rooms are rather small but I think you get what you pay for. Location is ok because everything is just within walking distance. However, please prepare HKD as deposit when check in. They only accept MOP or HKD for deposit. However, there are plenty of money changer available everywhere. When we requested for non smoking floor, rooms are smoke free but still can smell cigarette smokes in the hallway. Stay is quite pleseant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many says that the pork burger tasted much nicer in the Eskimo cafe rather then other shop that sells pork burger
Amando Q. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2011
Executive Floors are a treat

Its in the center of macau- via bus to Ferry (every 30 mins)...then take free shuttle buses to any hotel
8
we had a pleasant stay. english speaking staff is a plus...shuttle ride to the ferry every 30 mins starting at 9:15am and ending at 2200 hrs
Nightlife Tip: Star World and the MGM have nightly "live" entertainment
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
Nice Hotel Room

Place is well located and easy access to various places of interest
5.3
The only thing that is lacking is people smoke in lifts . Management should consider installing a total shut down of lift when someone smoke or install a CCTV and informed that particular person not to smoke or carry a cigarett into the lift. The breakfast buffet should be further improved as the selection of choices is so limited
Yong S. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
7.3
agoda allows only one review per customer for each stay at the hotel. note: if you'd like to update a review, please contact us; we'll remove your previous review and let you know how/when you can submit a new one.
Christina H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 14, 2011
Great hotel staff and big rooms

Spacious and comfortable bed
7
Room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Cable TV available. Location wise is good. Shops are within a walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05