My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9293 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9293)
Sort by:
Ker S. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Great Hotel with frienly staff

Spacius, Casino side seeing
8.7
Excellent service from hotel staff. We had book a deluxe room but end up when we check in the hotel is out of deluxe room, they actually offer us the executive room. The room is big and spacious and there are nice view from the room as well.
Nightlife Tip: gambling activities
Kit C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Great location and comfortable rooms

lounge at the executive floor
8.3
the executive floor is very private. the beds for twin-bed are actually two double beds in the rooms which we very much appreciated. in the evening the lounge at the executive floor is a good place to sit around, read some stuffs and enjoy a cup of coffee from the coffee maker.the charge for the usage of the internet is reasonable. if you don't mind to walk, there are many places to eat and shop near the hotel. senado square is not far away too.
Sok C. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Nice room

the room are big
7.7
It is at a great location and with nice room and bathroom. The price not too expensive. Service are good.
Hoon B. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2011
Great location. Decent rooms.

Central location.
8
Room was comfortable with 2x double bed. Can comfortably accommodate 4. Location was very good : It's opposite Starworld / Wynn and directly opposite Landmark. Service was ok.
Alex L. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2011
Lousy Services

None
5.3
Very poor services. Arrived at hotel around 2pm and managed only to get a room (I booked for 2 rooms) and had to wait for another while it was cleaned. While waiting we went shopping around and backed to hotel at around 6pm. We were told to rejoined the q even though we had paid the deposit and had all the paperwork done. All they can say is everyone would said that they had their paperwork done just to be served first. Another thing, the hotel room is old and full of dust..
Lester T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2011
nice hotel

nice friendly staffs, clean rooms
7.3
definitely coming back to this hotel. rooms are clean and staffs are friendly
Chui W. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel

friendly staff, nice room
8.7
we had quite a hard time looking for this hotel. this hotel is located opposite starworld. due to the late check in, they ran out of deluxe rooms and gave up a free upgrade to executive which was a pretty nice touch. staffs were very friendly and gave us directions on where to go. the room was spacious and clean. there are a few eateries around and you can walk to starworld or lisboa to take a shuttlebus around
Ke Y. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Clean and spacious room with good service

Clean, spacious, near to casinos in town
7.3
The hotel is surrounded by casinos such as Sands, Wynn, and just a 15 minutes walk to the Grand Lisboa. Bus stops are steps away, where frequent busses heading to tourists spots can be found. The room is clean and spacious, similar to the pictures shown on Agoda. Staffs can speak cantonese and mandarin well.
Choy F. Groups Macau, July 11, 2011
reasonable price with big room

nice room attached with transparent bathroom
7.7
Location is ok, room is big and nice... The only cons is no free wifi availble in room and also in public area like lobby..
Kyle K. Solo travelers Canada, July 11, 2011
Nice hotel in a fabulous location

Close proximity to all major casinos, clean, modern rooms (but no wifi in them yet).
7
had a nice stay at the emperor. my room was clean and fairly large. the bed was super comfortable. getting there and back seemed to be a hassle. the hotel has a shuttle bus from the ferry terminal but it was hard to find and hard to get good info on it. there was no hotel rep at the shuttle bus depot. for future travelers, the emperor shuttle bus colours are red and white. i ended up taking a shuttle for a hotel close by and walking the rest of the way. had an funny exchange with the hotel receptionist upon checking in. she asked me if i wanted a smoking or non-smoking room. i told her i would prefer non-smoking. she then said "sorry sir, non-smoking are sold out."
Hotel Feature Tip: More about the hotel shuttle bus: on your return to the ferry terminal from the Emperor make sure you are waiting outside on the little island between the hotel driveway and main street or the bus will just leave if no one is there. There wasn't any good info on it. I waited in the lobby expecting some info from the hotel manager type guy who walks around when the proper shuttle arrived. By the time I saw the bus arrive it was already leaving without any announcement from hotel staff. I ended up taking a taxi which was pretty cheap anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04