or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9966 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9966)
Sort by:
Tan J. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2011
A bit disappointed...

Location only.
4.7
Room was a bit old. Quite stressful taking shower as the tape water is too weak. But if you are after budget, can consider..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go take a look at the newly open Macau Galaxy ..
Elaine M. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
old and tired, but efficient

staff is very efficient, economical, close to good food outlets
6.7
Price : it's value for money compared to the big casinos in macau like wynn, venetian, etc. Location : macau is split into old town and new town. the airport is at the new town, where venetian is, and Emperor hotel is located at the old town. hence, it takes slightly longer as you need to cross the bridge to get to it from the airport. the hotel does not have shuttle services. however, the old part of town is where all the good food outlets are if you know where to find them. so it saves you money shuttling back and forth for meals if you're fussy about food. anyway, there are also some big casinos in the old part of town like wynn, mgm, lisboa, etc Service wise, it's ok. the staff are efficient and cordial. the housekeeping was good. our towels were changed daily, and the bed linen every 2 days. however, fittings wise, the hotel is really really worn. it must have been nice when it was new, but now, it needs some injection of life. the carpets look really really grimey. so bad that we didn't dare to walk barefoot around the room and wore the slippers provided. the toilet was tiny. it was impossible to have 2 persons inside moving around. also, it could be inconvenient to stay with anyone else than your partner as the wall between the toilet and room is made of glass, with only a roller blind for privacy, which shadows of you bathing can be seen even if you draw it down. Other than that, i would say if you're not a fussy travellor, it is value for money.
Daniel N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 17, 2011
Kind of busto

Close to the casinos i wanted to attend
4.3
Rooms are stained and somewhat nasty, even if they are clean they are very old and the rug just leaves a foul taste in your mouth. Roomservice is kind of bad and the only people that speak english are the people at the front desk, you sometimes had to make 4 calls, and eventually they would send someone up with a room service menu where you had to point out what you wanted. Its also extremely hard to find the hotel, similar looking blocks and no signs what so ever made me walk around a very small area for 30 minutes before finding it. lol
Fegin Y. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2011
Convenient location with good hotel service.

Nice and clean room and friendly staffs.
8.7
this is our second time stay in this hotel within the same month. again, my impression of the hotel is the same as my first stay. nice and comfortable hotel lobby, friendly and helpful receptionist and staffs, nice and clean room for two, the hotel is conveniently and centrally located within the walking distance to the nearby casinos and most of the attraction areas. this hotel will be at the top of my list for my next visit.
Tingting H. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
A 3star hotel providing a 4star service

Friendly staff, convenient location, cleanliness
8.7
I'm glad I chose Emperor Hotel for my 2N in Macau. Gg to places is convenient. It is near major casinos like Wynn. A cab to GongBei and Ferry Terminal cost less than HKD 20. Staff are helpful and friendly with most of them having no problems with communicating in English. Beds are comfortable and rooms are generally clean. Executive rooms come with buffet breakfast served on the 4th floor. It's a combined of Chinese and Western food. There's a egg counter where you can request how you want your egg to be done. Even if your room doesn't come with this buffet breakfast, you can always have it at only HKD 55 per pax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I chose Emperor as a lot of reviews said it's near Da San Pa. Actually, it's not really near. It's about a 20 to 30 mins walk away. With young kids tagging along, I would advise you to just take a cab down. It costs around HKD 21.
Sze Y. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Nice & Comfortable Stay

the hotel room is very clean
6
i stayed for one night, the bed is very soft & comfortable, the room is clean & nice. the free shuttle bus service is good. the location is great, near to many destination by walking or take free shuttle bus. i enjoyed my stay there, will choose to stay again for my next visit.
Gan B. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Great location

Affordable price
5.7
Quite nice but a bit not tidy. It has a great location, we can actually go everywhere easily. The room is not very big but the size is acceptable. The furniture is old style hope it will refurnish it soon.
Eng P. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Great hotel in good location

Good location, convenience and room is nice
6
Room is quite comfortable, located in the centre of Macau and is good, near to most some Casino and malls but hotel is too busy. However the hotel was too busy during my stay and too many peoples are checking in and out, causing hotel staffs too busy to provide better service.
Frank H. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2011
Decent enough

Cheap and within walking distance to lisboa and Winn
7
The emperor hotel was better than I expected in terms of the condition of the rooms and hotel. It's not a particularly luxurious hotel, but if you're just there to do a little gambling, it gets the job done. Okay location in easy walking distance to Winn, lisboa, and star world casinos. There is a massage place on the 3rd floor of the hotel.
Juay E. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2011
Location is convenient but carpet is rather dirty

Its location
6.7
Hotel room is not too practical as the shower room is separated by a class glass partition which made sharing with other member not too convenient though it has roller blind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make full use of the free shuttle offered by the big hotels so you can walk to the attractions you are visiting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07