or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9296 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9296)
Sort by:
Han J. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
Great location, many good casino surrounding this hotel.
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2011
Well located hotel with prompt service.

Steps away from major casinos & fine restaurants.
5.3
The room was great with very nice bed less the bathroom with lots of stained on the glass panel. Shower head very unpredictable. Staff were friendly but the lobby was really crowded everyday. About 5 min walk to the best casino in Macau, Wynn & Ah Yat Chinese restaurant is also nearby. Taxis are readily available.
Rune S. Solo travelers Norway, July 4, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient location, nice continental breakfast
9.3
Centrally located in Macau, with short distances to various dining and entertainment. A lot of casinos within walking distance, and also short distance to Hong Kong ferry terminal. Nice and friendly staff, and quiet breakfast area on the twentieth floor with plentyful continental breakfast. For walking or jogging, the track around Guia hill is also conveniently located, providing some traffic-free environment and nice views.
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2011
Great Location and extreme clean room.

Great Location and environment of the room
9
Emperor Hotel was a wonderful hotel as the location is good. The hotel is directly opposite of other big hotel and is within short walking distance. The breakfast provided by the Hotel was fantastic as well. Thank you Emperor Hotel =)
Hotel Feature Tip: Do take note of the Landmark Hotel beside Emperor to prevent getting lost. Emperor Hotel do provide shuttle bus service from Macau Ferry Terminal to and fro. Kindly check with the staffs for more information. As for how to get to Emperor Hotel from Macau International Hotel, you can either take cab or take shuttle bus to Venetian Hotel follow by shuttle bus to Sand Macau Hotel and walk roughly 10-15mins to reach Emperor Hotel. Kindly contact me tanchunxun@hotmail.com if you need more information =)
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2011
location is good

counter staff friendly
8.3
the room i stayed in is quite spacious and clean. best of all the bath tub has a see-through glass overlooking the room. so it is pretty nice for couples. it is also of walking distance to grand lisboa and wynn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is walking distance to grand lisboa and wynn. Kindly contact me at tanchunxun@hotmail.com or tanchunxun.weebly.com for more detailed information for Macau
See H. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2011
Great location

location - walking distance to all major hotels casinos
7.3
It's our 2nd stay in Emperor Hotel. Hotel has be revonated recently, looks very nice & bright. Check-in was fast. Rooms are adequite, with all basic neccessities provided including free bottled water, coffee & tea, bedroom slippers and an extra recycle bin to collect our plastic bottles & aluminium cans. We were given non smoking floor & was very clean indeed. Beds & pillows are so comfortable. We chose not to have our bedsheet changed daily to help hotel in their green policy. Hotel is just 5-10 mins walk to major hotels/casinos. There were plenty of eateries around the hotel, so our room booked with Agoda without breakfast was not a problem at all. Overall we've enjoyed our stay here except for the long wait for free bus shuttle service to the ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dim sum, char siew or roasted goose noodles or rice in Red 8 restaurant in Wynn Casino. Also try the various types of food in Square 8 restaurant in MGM, very tasty, yummmy!!!
Adiwinata P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 2, 2011
Nice decent hotel at the old area of Macau

Room is large, Staffs are helpful, easy check in and check out, executive floor
6.7
We booked the executive floor room so we had to check in at 20th floor which is a bit of a hassle because we had to drag all of luggage up. However, once we're there check in was easy and fast. The room was large and spacious and carpeted. All the in-room necessities were good. The location was in the middle of oldtown and close to a few casinos like Wynn, Grand Lisboa, etc. However you would have to do some leg work because some taxies wouldn't take you if it's close. The breakfast was not as nice as I expected. The selection was VERY limited and very Western. Other than that the stay was very pleasant.
Hooi S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2011
Good condition of room/hotel

convienence for food
7
Room we stay is clean, staff service is good, Great location for food.
Chooi N. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2011
cozy hotel.

good location, room is comfortable n cl!ean
7.7
its juz 10 min away frm china ferry terminal. very good location. shuttle bus is provided frm terminal to hotel every 30min. easy for the hotel guest to move around.
Chew K. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

None
3.3
Bad service. Unprofessional staff - reception & housekeeping.
Travel tip: Not for family. Room very cramped

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07