or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
See H. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2011
Great location

location - walking distance to all major hotels casinos
7.3
It's our 2nd stay in Emperor Hotel. Hotel has be revonated recently, looks very nice & bright. Check-in was fast. Rooms are adequite, with all basic neccessities provided including free bottled water, coffee & tea, bedroom slippers and an extra recycle bin to collect our plastic bottles & aluminium cans. We were given non smoking floor & was very clean indeed. Beds & pillows are so comfortable. We chose not to have our bedsheet changed daily to help hotel in their green policy. Hotel is just 5-10 mins walk to major hotels/casinos. There were plenty of eateries around the hotel, so our room booked with Agoda without breakfast was not a problem at all. Overall we've enjoyed our stay here except for the long wait for free bus shuttle service to the ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dim sum, char siew or roasted goose noodles or rice in Red 8 restaurant in Wynn Casino. Also try the various types of food in Square 8 restaurant in MGM, very tasty, yummmy!!!
Adiwinata P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 2, 2011
Nice decent hotel at the old area of Macau

Room is large, Staffs are helpful, easy check in and check out, executive floor
6.7
We booked the executive floor room so we had to check in at 20th floor which is a bit of a hassle because we had to drag all of luggage up. However, once we're there check in was easy and fast. The room was large and spacious and carpeted. All the in-room necessities were good. The location was in the middle of oldtown and close to a few casinos like Wynn, Grand Lisboa, etc. However you would have to do some leg work because some taxies wouldn't take you if it's close. The breakfast was not as nice as I expected. The selection was VERY limited and very Western. Other than that the stay was very pleasant.
Hooi S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2011
Good condition of room/hotel

convienence for food
7
Room we stay is clean, staff service is good, Great location for food.
Chooi N. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2011
cozy hotel.

good location, room is comfortable n cl!ean
7.7
its juz 10 min away frm china ferry terminal. very good location. shuttle bus is provided frm terminal to hotel every 30min. easy for the hotel guest to move around.
Chew K. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

None
3.3
Bad service. Unprofessional staff - reception & housekeeping.
Travel tip: Not for family. Room very cramped
Wanna K. Couples Myanmar, July 1, 2011
Nice hotel with big room

big room
8.7
The hotel is located in Main Island and quite accessible to central area. There are quite a lot of eateries around the hotel. I’m quite impressed with the size of the room which is quite big. Despite facilities look a bit rundown, it is still up to the standard.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor! My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor! My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor!
Yin H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with great hospitality

location
9
we had a wonderful time staying at this hotel executive floor. it has a executive lounge with excellent service. the staffs were friendly and kind especially with young children. the breakfast was a little let down with limited choice. other than that, a very reasonable price for a downtown hotel.
Lara E. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2011
Cozy hotel

Location
8
I was quite surprise by the location of the hotel. There is a saying that don't judge the book by its cover. I thought it wasn't nice because it is located in a narrow street and the facade doesn't look attractive. When going to our room. it was really nice and cozy. I didn't regret booking here.
Shopping Tip: The location of the hotel is accessible to shopping destination of the city.
Nattapon T. Groups Thailand, June 28, 2011
Nice room & amendities

very big rooms & confort
7
really good hotel with very comfortable room. but only some comment about smoking cigar in the room. it's too polluted to allow smoking cigarette in the sleeping room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07