Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
Annie L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Great location

Nice bath tub
5.7
the location of the hotel is good. it's only 2 mins walk to supermarket & restaurants such as ding tai feng. it's about 5 mins walk to lisboa casino, 20 minutes walk to the st paul's ruins. the reception counter service is very efficient - it only took less than 5 mins to check-in & check-out of the hotel. overall i'm satisfied with the hotel except that the carpet is dirty & mouldy & has a musty smell in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Venetian Casino Resort. It's cost about HK$50 by taxi from Emperor hotel.
Report this review
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, January 6, 2012
Great location

Cheap cafes and eateries around
7
Though the hotel is not glamorous, it was clean and sufficient to meet my basic needs. The location is also pretty strategic, in Macau City, so its easy to find your way around.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dim sum at Jin Long, its simply wonderful and the prices are also reasonable.
Report this review
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2012
great hotel

just nice for couple
6
overall is ok for location wise cos its near to the center of macau!
Report this review
Anthony W. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2012
Great location and good service

Location and staff friendliness
6
Was actually disappointed with this hotel. Had booked over new year and paid top dollar for the room. While the room was large, the bed was not so comfortable, the furnishings and carpet were quite old and there were renovations going on that we had not been warned about that were very noisy from 9 am to after 6 pm so that it was hard to rest in the room during these times. Also most of the advertised TV channels were not working. There was no good views from the window. Having said this the location was great, being easy walking distance to shops, casinos, and local attractions. Eating options were many. A tip if booking over a major weekend in Macau - split your booking. Out of interest I checked the price for our last two nights stay which were week days. I could have booked on line at 40% of what we actually paid! We paid full weekend rates for all nights there which was very disappointing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn how to use the buses. They are very good and much cheaper than taxis. Waiting time is much less also as we often saw huge queues for taxis when you could quickly get on a bus.
Report this review
Damien C. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Big rooms but hard to locate hotel

Big rooms
6.7
Rooms and toilet are big. However the carpet floor could use some cleaning. Not advise to go bear footed in the room. Staff are very friendly ad helpful. Located nearby famous hotel casinos like MGM, Wynn and Grand Libosa. Walkable to distance the famous Margret's Cafe e Nata. The Portuguese eggs tarts are very nice!
Report this review
Raymond H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Nothing spectacular about this hotel

None to my expectations
3
I booked this so-called 4 star hotel because it's New Year's Eve and thought of rewarding myself. I didn't pay cheap for this hotel Upon arriving at the receptionist desk, i found myself having a heated conversation with the receptionist which speak atcious cantonese. Since when the locals here speak heavily accented mainland cantonese??? She was rude and didn't display a 4-star customer orientated service. Room was just so-so. More like a 3 star. I have stayed in many 4-5 star hotels before so i know what to expect whenever i check into a '4-star' hotel. This is not what i expected at all!
Nightlife Tip: Casinos aplenty. Gamble till u cry
Report this review
Chan C. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 31, 2011
good location with acceptable room

bathroom not upgraded to branded
5.7
good location nearby ferry terminal, can walk to a lot of tourist place. Room size is average with 2 beds but the bathroom after renovation is fixed with chinese bathtools (not branded for hotel)!!!
Report this review
Sabino S. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2011
Average Hotel

Beds are a bit big. comfortable rooms
5.7
overall my stay average. lobby was small. average rooms. breakfast was not so good.
Report this review
Soh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2011
great location

location
6.3
good place to stay and get acquainted with the place. the hotel is near to many food outlets so eating is no problem. the hotel is also within walking distance to many of the popular casinos and hotels. we stayed at the executive floor but there was no executive privileges so felt a bit cheated as we paid good money for the rooms
Report this review
Siew G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Great location and clean hotel

Conveniently located.
7
Pleasant. The room is clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 2581 - 2590 of 5698 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03