Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Serina T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
hotel

staff
8
overall is good, me and family enjoy the stay. It would be good if they can improve on their breakfast
Report this review
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Older hotel but still nicely maintained

Location and price
6.7
i have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. the price and location are the selling points that draw me in. compared to other hotels in the vicinity, the emperor is reasonably priced. the location is central. it is possible to walk to the ferry terminal at one end of town or uptown to the shopping and dining districts as well. the rooms are quiet and the mainenance noice is not very noticeable. i would recommend for a traveller who simply needs a nice room for the night.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a men's spa on the sixth floor of this hotel. My tip is to be careful and understand the pricing of services before ordering. It's quite easy to run up a hefty bill in this spa.
Report this review
Tan P. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2011
Great location and comfrtable room

near eateries and casinos and free buses
8
I always stay at Emperor when in Macau. Its convenient and near many eateries and still busy late at night. Concierge is polite and helpful as always.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are buses from the port to Emperor and walk across to opposite hotel Landmark to take bus back to port. Walking distance to famous egg tarts and Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral apart of the many casinos around.
Report this review
Mario Y. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2011
Best room in town

The room is simply Marriot standard and good location
9.3
I have a refreshing sleep during my stay in the hotel. The room is great, comfy, big bed and big bathroom. Love it! The breakfast also stunning.. Probably the best buffet breakfast in Medan!
Restaurant Tip: There is a Chinese restaurant Taipan, which is one of the best Chinese restaurant in Medan located just 5 minutes walk across the hotel.
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2011
bad service, old and smelly rooms

none
3.3
old and sad hotel....i giove it 2 stars max....dirty bathroom...
Report this review
Cheryl A. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2011
okay for overnight travels

Louise from the front desk is very helpful.
3.3
First of, we had to wait for our other room to be available because it wasn't at 2PM. The restaurant is frustrating since the servers can't speak in English and those who can can't explain the menu. When we ordered dimsum, almost everything was unavailable so we had to settle for what is. The house tea is compulsory which I'm not sure why since it's usually complimentary from the Chinese restaurants here in Manila. The hotel itself smells that of smoke. The room is okay if you're only staying overnight. The bed is hard, the pillows are heavy, the shower head is too low that you have to bathe in a squat position. Even opening the door is quite a task. You'd have to knock 3x before inserting the key card. Otherwise (or if you timed it wrong) the door won't open. They even have an odd policy regarding the mini bar. Say if you booked two rooms, and you consumed a bottled water from one of them, you have to pay for all the bottled waters in both rooms which is kind of absurd. We also booked an extra bed but it wasn't given to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may request for assistance from the front desk in renting vans that will take you around the city. They charge MOP230/ hour good for 9 adults because that's the seating capacity of the van. Since the driver does not speak English, you can ask the attendant from the front desk to write down in Chinese the places that you'd want to see.
Report this review
Frederick Y. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2011
Nice hotel

Location, Cheap, Clean
8
Room is clean, service is good, location is good, near the sightseeing areas in Macau. Good food around hotel. Bus to fetch from casino to casino. Cons: Did not manage to try out the wireless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus Stop with bus to fetch from casino to casino is located outside hotel.
Report this review
Foong L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Great Location

good location
7
The hotel is under renovation. Very noisy and dusty.
Report this review
Maznun A. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Great Location

Well-known hotel
7.7
We arrived early unexpectedly, the receptionist greet us well and speak in a very good English. Check in process was very smooth, but we still have to wait several hour until we can check in since we arrived early. So we left our luggage at the hotel, and have a walk around the area. There's casino everywhere and shopping mall located around the hotel. We have no comment about the hotel facilities, its a great experience here, and we would like to stay here again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square is less than 1km walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Chai K. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2011
lovely hotel clean and nice

free internet,nice view
9
clean,convenience,good food surrounding,almost going everywhere with walking distance if you like to exercise,shopping complex in walking distance,nice food,spa you will like it.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel rate is very competitive,good location,free internet is very important for us.
Report this review
Previous page 2591 - 2600 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01