Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10238 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10238)
Sort by:
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
Good and clean hotel, strategies location....

Strategy location,
8
Overall it was good during my stay over there, unfortunately this hotel did not provide any free wifi at all. As I can read from the website from Agoda whereby wifi is provided for free, on top of it this hotel are charging me MOP 30 per hour for wifi/LAN use which is very expensive charges.
Report this review
Chu K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
sweet hotel with complimentary bunny toy^

clean. sexy.
8
overall ok. quite satisfy with the room service. Clean. Big and 1st time receive complimentary gift frm hotel! what a lovely and sweet surprise! will recommended to my friend especially couple to enjoy the sexy transparent bathroom. good environment too ~
Report this review
Daniel N. Groups Sweden, October 18, 2011
Good location but stained rooms.

Close to some big nice casinos.
4
See previous review, it's cheap so I guess you cant expect much, hotel definitely needs renovation. Not easy being in china for a white guy since no one speaks english.
Report this review
Suthep S. Solo travelers October 18, 2011
Great location

It is near many casinoes.
4.7
The price is quite high during F1 racing period. The room facilities was poor.There was also a fire somewhere around or in the Hotel on the day I checked out.
Report this review
Yong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Great Location but Small Room

Room Clean
7
Overall is good. Near by all the big casino. But b4 we requested king size bed , but hotel give us single bed.
Report this review
Yoon C. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Good location with reasonable price

Convenient location
7.3
Emperor Hotel is situated in city centre which is near to StarWorld, MGM and Wynn. The room is equiped with basic facility but no free WIFI. Room is spacious with large comfortable bed but carpet is torn with stains on it. The toilet is clean but tiny. I have no comment about the shuttle bus service provided by Emperor Hotel as I never use it. In fact, most of the tourist places in Macau City are within walking distance if you don't mind to walk. Overall, I enjoy my stay at this hotel with value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is shuttle bus service provided at StarWorld to Galaxy Macau in Taipa. Many shuttle bus services at Galaxy Macau which travellers can ride to airport, Venetian and etc.
Report this review
Pooi W. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Strategic Location

Big room
6.3
Emperor Hotel is near with many famous hotels, we can reach there by walking distance. Even midnight, we feel free to walk to Wynn, Star World, and Lisboa. The room was big enough for me. The room was new and clean too. But buffet breakfast of this hotel has not much variety.
Report this review
Jatuporn H. Groups Thailand, October 17, 2011
good hotel with nice room features.

the hotel convenience, good location and nice staff
8.3
Emperor hotel is a nice hotel located in the centre of Macau. Easily to transport to any places either public buses or taxis.
Hotel Feature Tip: near holiday inn Hotel and many nice spots for taking photo esp night view.
Report this review
Tan J. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2011
A bit disappointed...

Location only.
4.7
Room was a bit old. Quite stressful taking shower as the tape water is too weak. But if you are after budget, can consider..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go take a look at the newly open Macau Galaxy ..
Report this review
Elaine M. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
old and tired, but efficient

staff is very efficient, economical, close to good food outlets
6.7
Price : it's value for money compared to the big casinos in macau like wynn, venetian, etc. Location : macau is split into old town and new town. the airport is at the new town, where venetian is, and Emperor hotel is located at the old town. hence, it takes slightly longer as you need to cross the bridge to get to it from the airport. the hotel does not have shuttle services. however, the old part of town is where all the good food outlets are if you know where to find them. so it saves you money shuttling back and forth for meals if you're fussy about food. anyway, there are also some big casinos in the old part of town like wynn, mgm, lisboa, etc Service wise, it's ok. the staff are efficient and cordial. the housekeeping was good. our towels were changed daily, and the bed linen every 2 days. however, fittings wise, the hotel is really really worn. it must have been nice when it was new, but now, it needs some injection of life. the carpets look really really grimey. so bad that we didn't dare to walk barefoot around the room and wore the slippers provided. the toilet was tiny. it was impossible to have 2 persons inside moving around. also, it could be inconvenient to stay with anyone else than your partner as the wall between the toilet and room is made of glass, with only a roller blind for privacy, which shadows of you bathing can be seen even if you draw it down. Other than that, i would say if you're not a fussy travellor, it is value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07