Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10235 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10235)
Sort by:
Daniel N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 17, 2011
Kind of busto

Close to the casinos i wanted to attend
4.3
Rooms are stained and somewhat nasty, even if they are clean they are very old and the rug just leaves a foul taste in your mouth. Roomservice is kind of bad and the only people that speak english are the people at the front desk, you sometimes had to make 4 calls, and eventually they would send someone up with a room service menu where you had to point out what you wanted. Its also extremely hard to find the hotel, similar looking blocks and no signs what so ever made me walk around a very small area for 30 minutes before finding it. lol
Report this review
Fegin Y. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2011
Convenient location with good hotel service.

Nice and clean room and friendly staffs.
8.7
this is our second time stay in this hotel within the same month. again, my impression of the hotel is the same as my first stay. nice and comfortable hotel lobby, friendly and helpful receptionist and staffs, nice and clean room for two, the hotel is conveniently and centrally located within the walking distance to the nearby casinos and most of the attraction areas. this hotel will be at the top of my list for my next visit.
Report this review
Tingting H. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
A 3star hotel providing a 4star service

Friendly staff, convenient location, cleanliness
8.7
I'm glad I chose Emperor Hotel for my 2N in Macau. Gg to places is convenient. It is near major casinos like Wynn. A cab to GongBei and Ferry Terminal cost less than HKD 20. Staff are helpful and friendly with most of them having no problems with communicating in English. Beds are comfortable and rooms are generally clean. Executive rooms come with buffet breakfast served on the 4th floor. It's a combined of Chinese and Western food. There's a egg counter where you can request how you want your egg to be done. Even if your room doesn't come with this buffet breakfast, you can always have it at only HKD 55 per pax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I chose Emperor as a lot of reviews said it's near Da San Pa. Actually, it's not really near. It's about a 20 to 30 mins walk away. With young kids tagging along, I would advise you to just take a cab down. It costs around HKD 21.
Report this review
Sze Y. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Nice & Comfortable Stay

the hotel room is very clean
6
i stayed for one night, the bed is very soft & comfortable, the room is clean & nice. the free shuttle bus service is good. the location is great, near to many destination by walking or take free shuttle bus. i enjoyed my stay there, will choose to stay again for my next visit.
Report this review
Gan B. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Great location

Affordable price
5.7
Quite nice but a bit not tidy. It has a great location, we can actually go everywhere easily. The room is not very big but the size is acceptable. The furniture is old style hope it will refurnish it soon.
Report this review
Eng P. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Great hotel in good location

Good location, convenience and room is nice
6
Room is quite comfortable, located in the centre of Macau and is good, near to most some Casino and malls but hotel is too busy. However the hotel was too busy during my stay and too many peoples are checking in and out, causing hotel staffs too busy to provide better service.
Report this review
Frank H. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2011
Decent enough

Cheap and within walking distance to lisboa and Winn
7
The emperor hotel was better than I expected in terms of the condition of the rooms and hotel. It's not a particularly luxurious hotel, but if you're just there to do a little gambling, it gets the job done. Okay location in easy walking distance to Winn, lisboa, and star world casinos. There is a massage place on the 3rd floor of the hotel.
Report this review
Juay E. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2011
Location is convenient but carpet is rather dirty

Its location
6.7
Hotel room is not too practical as the shower room is separated by a class glass partition which made sharing with other member not too convenient though it has roller blind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make full use of the free shuttle offered by the big hotels so you can walk to the attractions you are visiting.
Report this review
Karen A. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2011
just across the Wynn

free shuttle bus to and from ferry
7.3
My husband and i had a pleasant stay at the Emperor. Conveniently located, so tourist-y destinations were just a walk away.
Report this review
Erica Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 15, 2011
Convenient Location

Convenient Location
6
This hotel is situated in a convenient location, only around 5 to 9 minutes from the ferry pier to the hotel by the hotel shuttle bus. It is in the city near famous casinos like Wynnes and MGM. It is alos near the many restuarants and shops. The room is quite clean.
Travel tip: I stayed in the executive floor but did not feel any additional amenities or benefits. The breakfast was served in the executive lounge. Limited choice of foods and drinks. Would not pay more for the executive floor if i stay next time. And the hotel do not have cafe, only have chinese restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03