Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10554 reviews

5574 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10554)
Sort by:
Hiang C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Good hotel and good service

Breakfast buffet included in the package.
7.7
room is spacious and clean. good for a family stay. price is decent and best of all include buffet breakfast. you will need this because generally the food in macau is more expensive than hong kong and not as delicious for me and my family.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring young children is OK because the room is clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Jee S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Great location
7.3
satisfactory stay with strategic location. will come back again.
Report this review
Gah L. Groups November 25, 2011
Friendly hotel with spacious room

Easy access and spacious room
8.3
the hotel staff is so friendly and professional to upgrade our room to executive floor when we request for king-sized bed (i guess they do not have king-sized bed at lower floors). concierge staff are friendly and helpful in offering their service to us.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is located near mtr station, just a 7-minute walk. there are good restaurants open up until 11pm in the shopping complex attached with the hotel.
Report this review
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Great location with acceptable service

Strategic location
8.3
Room size is normal. Less view from room. Renovation was going on during my stay, noisy.
Report this review
Ramesh N. Solo travelers India, November 25, 2011
great location and service.

good service and good location.
7.3
location in the middle of town.service and staff good.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
good location, good rooms

efficient front desk staff, good room, good sound proofing to eliminate outside road noise
5.7
the room was a non-smoking room on a non smoking floor yet was full of smoke when we checked in. there was an ash tray in the room. non smoking should be punished by heavy charges and ash trays in the rooms and on the floors should be eliminated to discourage smoking. the shower had poor drainage and even after we requested repair, there was no improvement. the hotel should improve this service.
Report this review
Mei C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Great location but without boy service

Location
6.7
I checked in pretty late at night and I believe the rooms that I had booked earlier with was not reserved. They actually upgraded us to suite, which was much better. The breakfast does not have much varieties, which I think they could improve. There is no boy service at the lobby to help carry the luggage to the room. The hotel free shuttle to the Macau Ferry Terminal starts too late. We were early but we have to take the public bus with our full load of luggage which is so inconvenient. The hotel should improve on this and provide the service, which should starts around 7am.
Report this review
Yew G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great location, fast service, large room

Good amenities, within walking distance to many casinos
8.7
Within easy reach to casinos. Great food nearby. However no shuttle bus to/ from gongbei. Easy reach to airport.
Report this review
Yew H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Flexible Room Service

Efficient Cleaning
6
Shuttle bus shall provide free from hotel to airport at least
Report this review
Choo K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Comfortable Hotel

Small but great location
9.3
had used agoda services for few times, i found emperor hotel very comfortable and also very rational in room rates. walking distances to all major hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 2621 - 2630 of 5574 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01