or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Kam S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2011
good location

good location, confortable room and generally service provided is ok
7.3
overall me and my family enjoyed staying in the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel has bus linked with others hotel which is nearby to the tourist attraction, u just need to hop in to the buses and ask them to drop u off to the desired location.....u can save on ur transport fares.
Siew T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 10, 2011
Great room, great pricing

spacious, clean, lower price tag, easily accessible
7.3
Overall, we are pleased with the room. Great room, clean, easily accessible and spacious for the low price tag that is. This is probably due to the fact that the hotel was recently renovated. Although it did not have the exquisite exterior like other major hotels, the room is pretty decent and good. The only (very minor) disappoinment during our stay there, was probably the encounter with a very rude lady who blatantly blocked the entrance door first and later snatched our taxi... ><" other than that, all is good (above expectation)
Corinna C. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2011
Central location - walking distance to everywhere!

Central location
6.7
The hotel is situated at a very convenient location. Rooms were comfortable enough though we had to wait longer to check in so as to get non-smoking rooms. Hotel staff could have been more helpful with land transport info to/fro hotel.
Zhao M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Good location and comfortable rooms

location
7
Stayed in this hotel for the second time, and expected a better experience as I booked the executive floors this time. it is still the strategic location and the low price that pays it off good.
Matthew H. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2011
Solid Value, Great Location

Location, value
8.3
Located across the street from Wynn, within a block of Grand Lisboa. Easy walking distance to most old town Macau areas. Great value, rooms are not large, beds are hard as always, internet is medium speed. Not a lot to love, but for the price, it's a good value.
Restaurant Tip: Noodle house in Grand Lisboa best in town, also the nightly buffet at Grand Lisboa (about $35 USD) is also best in town - live prawns! But get there early for buffet seating as the line is crazy every night.
Chuck H. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2011
Great Location

Nic Location, Large Rooms
7.7
we had a wonderful night's stay at the emperor hotel, macau. the location is just, with just walking distance to the main central district. the free shuttle bus to/from the macau ferry terminal is a bonus and very handy. the staff are friendly and courteous. definitely recommended if you are planning a stay in macau.
Yong T. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Great location n nice room...suitable for couple

is center of all casino
8.7
The staff is nice and service is good.Good enviorment and nice room..
Nightlife Tip: Alot of casino nearby and also next to the hotel.
Delie C. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2011
very nice hotel

staffs are accomodating and very clean hotel
10
This is not my first stay at emperor hotel, actually this hotel is already like a home to us once we visit macau. i like the new procedure in checking in the hotel (we check in at the 20th flr not at the front desk) it will not take 5 min to check in.
Cheow W. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2011
Budget accomodation in Macau

Value for money
8
The hotel is located within walking distance to centro, fisherman wharf and other attractions such as MGM and Wynn macau. The rate is reasonable for the type of room I get. The room is spacious and clean. Another plus point is that it is near the outer harbor ferry terminal for those who wants to get a ferry to Hong kong, it costs around 30MOP to get there by taxi from the hotel.
Rodelyn S. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2011
Great location with nice staff

Rooms are nice and comfy. People at the reception were helpful despite the language barrier. Location of the hotel is ideal. It's close to the big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, and the famous Senado Square
7.7
we had a pleasant stay at the emperor hotel. i was with my older sister and mother and since i didn't avail of a packaged tour, i had to ask directions from the hotel staff. they just didn't give me a map but marked it as well so we were able to go to our destination without problems. very few of the hotel staff can speak and understand english though. the deluxe room is nice with the usual amenities. there were 3 of us so when they added another bed, it was a little bit cramped. it would be comfortable for 2 people only. the cable channels were very limited though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save on taxi fare by availing the shuttle buses provided by big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, or Grand Lisboa. These hotels are walking distance from Emperor Hotel, the closest is Star World.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07