Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
Jeremy S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Good location and clean rooms.

Good location, clean rooms and toilets.
8.7
Everytime when we're in Macau, we will stay at Emperor Hotel for their convenient location. They are considered value for money as their rooms are rather spacious and most importantly, very clean. Only slight negative point would be their very hard bed.
Report this review
Li P. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2011
Hotel with strategic location with helpful staff

Good food nearby, Good accessibility to many places, very convenient. The room is really clean too.
8
The hotel provides clean rooms. I've requested for non smoking floor so I was glad that the air was fresh. The room was big and nice, fully equiped with mini fridge, and safe. There were many tv channels too. Most importantly, this hotel has a strategic location so even one takes taxi from the hotel to certain places in Macau, the fare wouldn't be too steep. The most expensive fare is roughly about $50 hk dollars( about less than $10 sing dollars). The hotel is really near to the habour towards hongkong and zhuhai customs but of course taxi is still needed. The surroundings of the hotel- good eating joints which open 24 hours, 24 hr money changer and convenience stores. There are also mid range price kinda of shopping malls around there. As Macau is well known for casinos, it is also an experience to visit a casino when one is there. This hotel is only a stone throw away from big casinos like grand lisboa. Of course there are bigger ones like Venetian and galaxy but taxi is needed. A recommendation for Macau goers, do take some time to watch the show- the house of dancing water. Really an experience!
Report this review
Tze S. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2011
great location and clean room

great location and clean room
8
great location and clean room food store and supermarket is just nearby
Report this review
Tay S. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Great location, within walking distance to major downtown casinos, clean room and free internet
7.7
i did not get my request for non-smoking room when check in as none was available. however, the staff made arrangement to change the room on the next day. the housekeeping staff also attended the safe box problem promptly when i found it was not working. the room was cleaned up everyday. there is also free internet in room with rather good connection, although no wifi. overall, a good place to put up in macau if you just need the basic hotel facilities.
Report this review
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Great location

Just few minutes walk to Lisboa Hotel n bus terminal
7.7
Major sightseeing places are around the hotel, by walking distance can reach bus terminal n casinos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Major sightseeing places are around the hotel, by walking distance can reach bus terminal n casinos.
Report this review
Aulia S. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
its a 3 stars hotel!!

Close to restaurants and casinos
2.7
showing a 4 stars hotel when its clearly a 3 stars hotel! i know this because there's the hotel rating in the room's wardrobe. adding to our disappointment, was that we were given a twin bed on our honeymoon! i asked for a room change but they immediately tell me that they are full, without even checking their computer!! that is downright rude to me and not even offer an apology. plus the room is dirty with numbers of huge stains on the carpet. shameful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't waste your money here, spend it elsewhere where they are an actual 4 stars or above hotel!
Report this review
Seah B. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Great location, clean & spacious room.

Surrounding with restaurants, supermarket and major casinos.
8.3
clean, comfortable & spacious room. friendly hotel staffs . hotel near the major casinos & shopping area. the restaurant located at 1st floor sell nice & reasonsonable price dim sum & other chinese food .i like the location very much, will be back next time.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Hotel restaurant (located at first floor)nice dim sum & good price.
Report this review
Perlita R. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2011
same breakfast buffet for 4 days

great location for shopping
5.7
3rd floor sauna exclusive for men is offensive,not recommended for family. no makeup room for the 2nd day, no airport transfers, staff hardly spoke english, buffet breakfast was the same everyday.
Travel tip: close of mallls and casinos
Report this review
Wei Q. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2011
Awesome experience

shuttle bus to mongkok mtr and tsim sha tsui, great location, friendly service
8.3
It was a great experience staying in the hotel. Great location, friendly staffs!
Hotel Feature Tip: take the free shuttle bus at Fa Yuen Street (in front of Optical 88) after alighting at Mongkok station! save ur trouble from walking!
Report this review
Ym L. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
3 nights experience

Location ok, room size ok, LCD TV with cable tv channel GOOD!
6
Location is ok.. near to Wynn casino.. nearby got 7-11, but got better choice for same grade or similar price hotel. if you like night life, there is others nearer to town hotel but may be not like emperor hotel with peace and comfortable. Will re-consider to stay again becoz the peaceful of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took taxi for the first day coz really no idea where the hotel located. after 2 route of taxi we started to know how to walk to near by casino like Wynn, Galaxy and MGM...even walk to town ^^..!
Report this review
Previous page 2651 - 2660 of 5698 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06