Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10753 reviews

5671 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10753)
Sort by:
Siwing L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Good sized room but old and dated

Good room size and range of amenities
5.3
Stayed in one of the executive rooms on the top floor. Rooms are a good size but visibly old and dated. Breakfast was pathetic and amounted to a few food warmers with badly cooked items in it served in their 4th floor ballroom. Good location though, right in the thick of things. Likely will not stay here again, better options at similar prices.
Report this review
Hui N. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Location is quite good.

There are food houses near by, and they are operating even at night. Food are good and cheap.
6.3
we requested for non-smoking rooms but were given rooms on the smoking level. when we turned back to the reception counter to ask for a change, they just said that they will spray air-fresher for the rooms. however, even the corridor was full of the smoking smell, we insist on a change and they reluctantly put us to the non-smoking executive level. in other hotels, they will automatically given us a free upgrade without us asking!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The taxi in Macau will only take 4 passengers, thus we were not able to get any as we have got 5 pax. However, as Macau is not very big, we can easily walk to places we wanted to visit. Alternatively, you may take the free ride by the Casinos to hotels nearer to your intended places of visit.
Report this review
Leandro L. Business travelers Philippines, December 10, 2011
great location

the hotel was right in the heart of macau city
8
it was a wonderful stay for as 4 friends we were in the middle of macau city as such easy access to everything from casinos to all shopping and eating places. the hotel was comfortabe even without a casino in it but it was surroounded by numerous casinos in the area. as you step out of the hotel their is likewise alot of eaterys.
Shopping Tip: the place is a haven for second hand signature watches like rolex, cartier, jaeger, bulgari and alike at very reasonable prices. it is also a place were their are alot of restaurants arojnd the corner not to mention alot ofitalian signature clothes shop and bags. also alot of sellable secondhand computers.
Report this review
Merry R. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2011
Nice hotel with quite a big room

It's near and accessible to casinos
7.3
Overall the room is big and comfortable. But I do not like the bathroom as it does not give enough space and it is only separated with a glass panel + blinds.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great hotel and great room

Good service, nice hotel.
9
Good and nice service, when the time I check- in than the reception told me their hotel is on renovation may will noisy. Anywhere for shopping and casino.
Report this review
Teh L. Groups Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Nice, comfortable and good service.

discount for early bird online booking.
8.3
The breakfast should be well prepare before 7.00 a.m.
Report this review
Yi M. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Good location but bad service

big room
6
Great location but bad service, staff working like machine without giving a smile.
Report this review
Peggy K. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2011
great location resonable big rooms

gd location, allowed very early check-in
8
competitive prices which included a free breakfast. The breakfast was quite nice but since we stayed for 2 nights, they didnt change the menu. It was quite awful. However, we prefer this as it was very cold in december- hard to stay outside looking for food. Location was great as you can take free shuttle bus from hotel wynn. After that, you can stroll ard hotel wynn and lisboa. Room was resonably clean.
Report this review
Kwee K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2011
Good Service & Friendly Staff

Efficient service. Rooms are spacious and clean.
7.7
hotel is located near the city and not too far from the entertainment outlets like wynn, mgm. there are also many eateries that serve local foods at very reasonable prices. rooms are large and clean. looks like it has been recently refurbished. do note that wifi is not free. it is convenient for the guests to get to the ferry terminal by the free shuttle service provided.
Report this review
Lim H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
good service...

near popular place
6.3
the service vr good..and near to the macau city. i will be back
Nightlife Tip: around casino
Report this review
Previous page 2651 - 2660 of 5671 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02