Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10744 reviews

5666 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10744)
Sort by:
Season C. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2011
Great location

close to a lot of hotels like Wynn, MGM and Star World
7.3
One bad thing about the hotel is they do not provide wifi service and we have to pay for such service and it costs $30MOP for an hour and $120MOP for a day, but a ticket to Hong Kong is only $150MOP.
Report this review
Rosalie M. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
Nice Hotel with good accomodation

nice food and staff
9
I've been using an agoda accounts twice and all the hotel were economically good and perfectly enjoy my stay....
Report this review
Durrieu S. Couples France, December 4, 2011
Good location but under renovation

large room
6.7
we have been upgraded to executive floor but that floor was just on top of the renovation.
Report this review
Dilbinderjit K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Hotel was as expected

Location was alright
5.7
Room was ok however we clearly booked for two twin beds as we were two friends travelling together. They seem to think by upgrading our room we would be happy to share a bed. I am not too comfortable sharing a bed with another man but I didnt mind by the end of the trip. Breakfast did the job. Good value.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Casinos
Report this review
Clarence T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staffs.

Spacious room,
9
Was able to do a check-in within minutes upon arrival at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was able to help me with bus service advice and routes around the city without any fuss. Also, checkout is a breeze.
Report this review
Clarence T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great hotel with Helpful staffs.

friendly staffs, close to the attractions in the city(st paul ruins, temples) etc
8.3
Was able to do a check-in within minutes upon arrival at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was able to receive an upgrade of room due to my previous booking unable to accomodate an extra bed needed. Hotel is in a area to enjoy facilities of the other larger hotels(lisboa and sands.)
Report this review
Oi C. Groups United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Service was below standard
5
location is godd
Report this review
Thean S. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2011
cheap rate but great hotel

comfortable and clean
9
staffs are nice hotel room is clean and bright comfortable bed
Report this review
Eng G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2011
Excellent location

Good location with normal rooms
7.7
Good location, easy accessible to the famous landmark such as Ruins of St Paul, A-ma Temple, Macau Fisherman's Wharf etc and within walking to the casino such as StarWorld, Wynn, MGM, Sands etc.
Report this review
Wahchui L. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2011
Good Value in Relatively Good Location

Decent price, no smoking floor.
6.3
good furnishings, average cleanliness good size room. hotel offers no smoking floors that are free of tobacco odor of many other hotels. our room was clean but has lightly stained carpeting, which is appearance due to light color of the carpet. the hotel boost healthy firm pillows and bedding, but they are too firm for most people. the location is within walking distance from the center of the business district. overall, this hotel is a good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: We don't like the breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 2671 - 2680 of 5666 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07