or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9349)
Sort by:
Jia J. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Clean, Value for money

Cleanness, friendly staff, central location
9
this is a good hotel. the family suit room is big and clean. But we were checked in the wrong hotel at the 1st place because there is another hotel name Grand Emperor Hotel.
Maria A. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
great ambiance and comfort, centrally located

large rooms, friendly staff, located at the heart of macau
9.7
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
CLosed to all majpr casino and shopping areas

Casino just a door step and restoraton and shopping mall..
8.3
Penny C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Strict cancellation policy, rooms not clean

Porter service, booking for ferry tickets,concierge
5
I really didn't enjoy my stay at the hotel. The bathroom was not really clean and the brass bars at the bathroom was rusty. They have a strict check-in and checking-out policy, if you missed your checking out time, you will be locked out of the rooms. Beware of their strict cancellation policy. I was charged for a night's stay when I failed to cancel within 4 days of arrival when the cancellation policy stated as 3 days before. The other thing I didn't quite like is the small mini bus that is used as a shuttle especially if you have a few pieces of luggage. You are better off taking the shuttle by neighboring hotels This is a chain hotel and they have several properties in Macau that are situated near to each other.So I am not sure if the level of service is better or worse.
Boon K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Pleasant short getawaay

easy access from Ferry Terminal
6.7
Joel B. Business travelers United States of America, December 28, 2013
comfortable, clean, top notch service

Value, Location, Comfort
9.3
Great Location, for $150-$170 a night a steal! you have to watch prices most people pay double that, watch Agoda to get the great deals!
Yasushi S. Groups Japan, December 27, 2013
Good location

Location,room,fast check out
7.3
Staff good treatment for extra bed service without cost.
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2013
Perfect location

Location, friendly staff, good restaurant
8
Busy season so we expected many guests. Room was good. Everything was touch command. Aircondition didnt warm though. It was winter time so it gets cold and the room doesnt have heater. Location was perfect. Centrally located. Very near the Star world hotel and casino, Wynn, MGM and Sands Macau. We were able to walk basically thru the city sights including Senado Square. Weather was perfect for walking although if you in the Summer it'll probably be not as good. Hotel has its own shuttle to the ferry terminal but we didnt get to use it. Breakfast buffet was repetitive but they have lots of choices and they were all delicious. Only problem is the smoking guests. We encountered one who smoked even in the elevator and even if there is a no smoking sign on the elevator. They should be stricter regarding the smoking policy.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Affordable stay and centrally located

Near major hotels like Wynn, MGM hence theres shuttle bus routes
7.3
Kai H. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Standard Hotel

Centrally located, nice business service (business room) & Nice Price
5.7
I have chosen to visit Macau in the Christmas season, and it was difficult to get a room for shelter in the peak travelling season. I found this hotel with reasonable price and taken it. I was in business executive room and able to check in in a special floor, the feeling is superior because you do not have to stay together in the crowded lobby full of noisy and pushy mainlanders from China. (Though the speed of checking in should be more or less the same) The room was nice, and the refreshment inside the room was free. Overall, it was quite nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08