Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9524 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9524)
Sort by:
Yong T. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Great location n nice room...suitable for couple

is center of all casino
8.7
The staff is nice and service is good.Good enviorment and nice room..
Nightlife Tip: Alot of casino nearby and also next to the hotel.
Delie C. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2011
very nice hotel

staffs are accomodating and very clean hotel
10
This is not my first stay at emperor hotel, actually this hotel is already like a home to us once we visit macau. i like the new procedure in checking in the hotel (we check in at the 20th flr not at the front desk) it will not take 5 min to check in.
Cheow W. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2011
Budget accomodation in Macau

Value for money
8
The hotel is located within walking distance to centro, fisherman wharf and other attractions such as MGM and Wynn macau. The rate is reasonable for the type of room I get. The room is spacious and clean. Another plus point is that it is near the outer harbor ferry terminal for those who wants to get a ferry to Hong kong, it costs around 30MOP to get there by taxi from the hotel.
Rodelyn S. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2011
Great location with nice staff

Rooms are nice and comfy. People at the reception were helpful despite the language barrier. Location of the hotel is ideal. It's close to the big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, and the famous Senado Square
7.7
we had a pleasant stay at the emperor hotel. i was with my older sister and mother and since i didn't avail of a packaged tour, i had to ask directions from the hotel staff. they just didn't give me a map but marked it as well so we were able to go to our destination without problems. very few of the hotel staff can speak and understand english though. the deluxe room is nice with the usual amenities. there were 3 of us so when they added another bed, it was a little bit cramped. it would be comfortable for 2 people only. the cable channels were very limited though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save on taxi fare by availing the shuttle buses provided by big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, or Grand Lisboa. These hotels are walking distance from Emperor Hotel, the closest is Star World.
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2011
good service and room was nice,clean

good location ,eating and lisboa nearby there.
8.3
good service,free shuttle bus from hotel to ferry macau. room design was nicely same as cleanness in room. compare hotel room is bigger than hong kong nearby lisboa hotel and seaview was good arround.
Nightlife Tip: nearby lisboa hotel and good location for everything.
Kwee R. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Small rooms, filthy and old

Non
4.3
The hotel stuffs are unfriendly without smiles, unwelcoming but polite. The rooms are very small. The hotel breakfast is limited to only lest than 10 varieties which is completely unacceptable to any Asian standard. I will not recommend any one to go there to stay Because the standard is too low. Tks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to see different casino themes. Great
Indah K. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Good Hotel with unexpected shuttle bus

Room, Bath Room, Location
7.7
I've stayed at this hotel with 6 persons for 1 night, and we booked only 2 rooms with 1 extra bed in each room. 1st when I arrived at Ferry Terminal from Hongkong it's very difficult to find hotel's free shuttle bus, because their shuttle bus is a small minibus and not only Emperor Hotel using that shuttle bus, I think there are 3 hotels using the same shuttle bus. So, I took the taxi from ferry to hotel and it's cost MOP 35. During my stay I've never using their shuttle bus. When I arrived, only 1 room can be use, and another isn't ready yet. And the other room isn't ready to use until 4 pm. I really like the room, it's quite big, especially the bathroom is quiet unique. There no bell boy to assist us to bring our luggage when we arrived, so we have to carry the luggage by ourself. The location is good, it's very easy to hop on the taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very easy to go to Senado Square, but because I'm travel with older persons, so I take the taxi or a bus if I wanna visit senado square. And very near to ferry terminal. From ferry terminal you can used another hotel's shuttle bus to go in attractive place such as city of dream and venetian resort. Both the hotel's didn't check if you a guest at their hotels.
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Great location, nice rooms

Free shuttle from ferry port, cozy room
6.7
Love to stay here... only two notes, the staffs here are not polite in my opinion.. but maybe it's the culture of Macau that made these stafs like this, also i stayed in the executive room with a breakfast. But I rather called it a snack time in the morning :) What I love about this hotel is it provides free shuttles to/from ferry port, great location, only took about 10 minutes walk to Grand Lisboa, and 20 minutes walk to Senado Square. Afterall I really recommend this hotel
Josephine L. Families with older children China, June 6, 2011
Good location

Accessible downtown
6.7
We stayed for one night only, the staff are kind and helpful, the rooms spacious and clean, breakfast not much choices
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the public bus and get to see the real life of macau
Daniel O. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2011
central location hotel

adequate room space and clean rooms
5.3
convenient and complimentary shuttle service to macau ferry where we can transfer to venetian and city of and also take the hotel free shuttle to walk to senado square and st paul ruins.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01